We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lockerbie hotels

Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Annandale Water Motorway Service Area, A74(M) | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water to your Saves list
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
82%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
EtonCourt London
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
101
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very good basic accommodation for a stop over. Very comfortable bed, TV, kettle, and large room. Extremely good value we would definitely use again. Only one thing: a small bar of face soap would have been nice!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice but basic rooms very suited for dogs of all kinds. Ideal stop off destination. Baths and showers very good! Easy access and parking plus next door 24hr costa. Very friendly staff. Overall a good stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shefffield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found it to be very poor. only two places to get food from there " Costa" " Mcdonalds" . Costa is not a good selection of food and expensive. Mcdonalds food was cold and the staff were very slow, took ages to get food. Both myself and my husband were feeling unwell after. We will not be staying there... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you thought our food selection was poor. Our reception staff are always on hand to advise guests on where to go for a good meal as there are 2 towns quite close by with several restaurants in both. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was well presented until the following faults were spotted. Thankfully we had a lake view which made it slightly more worth while rather than a dreary car park view. However, dont expect to see the water fall in its full glory as its not working and looking rather sorry for itself (dried up and full of weeds). Being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaw, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

on our way up to tour Scotland stayed one night at the Day's Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, arrived at 1 - 30 am the Lady on Reception was very helpful to us, the room was very clean and comfortable, I would recommend the DAY'S INN

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable experience. More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well positioned for our requirements just off the motorway and only minutes from Moffat. The hotel is clean and service is very good. The room was quiet and the veiws from the room overlooking the lake were woderful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad o hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the perfect location for a stop over for travelers heading North or South. More

Portsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you happen to get a lake view your the lucky one, i asked for a lake view when booking and ended up facing the carpark instead .Girl on reception could not give two hoots about it and even looking at the computer screen to see if there was another room available was to much effort for her . Booked... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful. Receptionist was super unhelpful. Room door wouldnt open with the key they gave us, when i returned to reception to ask for assistance my question was pre-empted. I was told to "keep trying it should work eventually". Room was unclean. Food was awful, even by motorway service standards.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orkney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming, very helpful. Clean room and we always enjoy our stay love that the rooms have a balcony overlooking the water. Pet friendly which is a big help. TV reception was a bit hit or miss, but for the amount of time the tv was on it was tolerable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoy stays here with us. We very lucky here to have such a picturesque view from our balcony's. More

Norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room at Annandale Water could hardly be improved, with a small balcony and view of a picturesque lake. Pity the margins of the lake often featured dogs relieving themselves. Would have liked more of a choice of restaurant, though the Costa was good and the staff first-class.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky here to have such a pretty view from our lakeside rooms. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: Annandale Water Motorway Service Area, A74(M) | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lockerbie with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer