We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lockerbie hotels

BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dryfebridge, Lockerbie DG11 2SF, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
derekrollo Dunbar, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (272)
  • Photos (161)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    63
    19
    15
    7
See reviews for
47
121
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Well what can I say..... The positive is that Lynne who works at the hotel is an absolutely brilliant lady. She goes over and above to help everyone. I woke up she was work jog and when I went to sleep she was working a lovely lady. Always smiling and welcoming. A true asset to this hotel. Don't stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly noisey guests are the pain of every hotel, we too get exrtremely annoyed and upset when guests are so inconsiderate of other guests, but when guests check into the hotel, we are not aware that they are going to be noisey and unruly and our night management team will always try and appeal to their reasonal behaviour but sometimes... More

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was staying on Friday 22nd August for my best mates wedding and everyone in the wedding party had a great time. The hotel is in a lovely location with great views and the hotel itself was very pleasant. The staff were great throughout our stay nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. My partner and I stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reveiwer, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your food, service and room all tghrilled you, Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were treated as ‘an inconvenience’, unfairly and made to feel that we were second-best. This was our 1st Wedding Anniversary celebration period, and we selected this hotel for its apparent 4-star rating for this special event. On arrival, we asked for a quiet room with a view. We were shown to our room (31) and yes the view was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment which in no way reflects what many of our guests actually think of our hotel, Clearly you were upset that other guests whilst preparing for their special wedding day caused you some noise nuisance, and whilst we are sorry that again they booked all the afternoon teas which are prepared... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay here while on business & have not had anything to complain about. Rooms are well decorated, good size & very comfortable. Staff are always really friendly & helpful. Food has always been nice, although menu fairly limited when you've been a couple of times - nice all the same. Definitely a good, comfortable hotel I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review all the team are thrilled you enjoy your stays with us weather on business or pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again soon More

manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for 2 nights to a friends wedding. Food was fantastic every meal we had. The service was brilliant especially Lynn & Tom who couldn't do enough for the wedding party we were with. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review, Lynne & Tom are thrilled to be mentioned in person and all the team are over the moon that they were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. Many thanks again More

Ecclefechan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a meal here and was so amazed. The food and service was superb. I had the haggis pattie followed by pulled pork pie and both would win prizes. I cannot recommend it enough and the unique pricing system is quirky beyond belief. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, The chef and his team are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals with us, he is always trying new pies etc as they change daily along with the pasta of the day, quiche of the day, sizzling dish of teh day. Thank you again for your wonderfulreview. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here instead of a service station and so glad we did. We arrived shortly before 12 which is when lunch starts and were shown to a comfy settee and given drinks and menus. The dining room has a beautiful view. We both had beefburgers which were excellent value for money and very good, topped with cheese and bacon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review all the team are thrilled that you enjoyed your lunch with us and the views from the restaurant are really stunning as many guests comment previously. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited with friends for the carvery Sunday lunch. We were highly impressed with the friendly and efficient service from the staff and the freshness of the food. The carvery was great value for money, 2 course for just under £10. Orders were taken at our table for starters and main, you could choose from the normal menu or opt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review, the chef and his team are thrilled you enjoyed not only the carvery, but the brasserie menu items also, plus all aspects of the restuarant and service by the team. Thank you for takling the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dryfesdale Hotel. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night during an exceptionally warm period, no air conditioning (but guess it is not normally required). quite close to motorway so you can here some noise. Staff really friendly and helpful, food was good. Room little dated but clean and with all you would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review, the staff are thrilled that you found them all to be friendly and you enjoyed the food. We do have fans available upon request from reception especially during this super hot weather that we have been having. Many thanks again for taking the time to write your review. More

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while enjoying the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, having travelled up from Suffolk. The location and service are excellent - we were taken to our room which had a wonderful view across the countryside. Indeed the service at check in was excellent, a standard which was maintained by all staff throughout our stay. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your fantastic review, we are thrilled to be rated number 1 in lockerbie, and hope to continue delivering the best service that we can. Thank you again for writing your review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

Address: Dryfebridge, Lockerbie DG11 2SF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lockerbie
Lockerbie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lockerbie with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer