We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Court

Certificate of Excellence
off Ashby Road (A512) | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burleigh Court
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Lodge for 5 nights whilst attending a course nearby. Looks like it had been part of Student Accommodation that had been converted for cheaper rooms?Room size was adequate enough, reminded me of room I had in RAF! Wasn't too keen on the idea of laminate flooring but each to there own I suppose!

Helpful?
Thank Deaveman
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed last week whilst doing some work at the University. The reception staff were very accommodating when we asked to change our room. (We wanted a bath rather than a shower and they were happy to help) There was free WIFI throughout, the room was clean and what you'd expect for the price and there was a good gym on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated. Our restaurant opens every evening from 7pm and our bar menu is available from 6pm. Unfortunately our restaurant fills on a regular basis (particularly on weekdays) and we always encourage guests to book ahead to avoid disappointment. We are always able to accommodate everyone... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was a good deal to like about this venue, clean bright, spacious and good food are the ones that come to mind. However if it wants to advertise itself as an hotel it needs to act like one. First off it seems to employ ignorant jobsworths to work on the at the entrance barrier. First day my colleague drives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Terry Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are most helpful. Our apologies for the security and billing issues which I will pick up as a matter of urgency with those concerned. Not our normal standard and something I can assure you will be dealt with. I do hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is bright and modern with a very basic reception area and staffed by people who had no idea of where the function I was attending was in the hotel do I had to find it myself Room was spacious and clean but cold with electric heating that went off when you left the room and was disabled 23.00 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian f
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We work extremely hard as a team to ensure we meet our guest expectations and are very disappointed that our venue and service were not to you liking. I only wish that you had raised your opinions and concerns with us at the time. Sincerely Guy Hodge Operations Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great venue with excellent food and attentive staff. The rooms are very comfortable too. Great for a business meeting but wouldn't consider using as a hotel for a general stay in loughborough. The venue is a bit of a maze though!

Helpful?
Thank finvin
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely grateful you have taken the time to post your review and the team will appreciate your comments. Sincerely Guy Hodge Operations manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 2 day course I attended was well organised and the staff at the hotel were each in turn willing, helpful, smiling and lovely people. Food was better than average - I ate in a group setting and it was a choice at the buffet stand. Place was clean, I had all that I needed in my bedroom. My one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne G
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are helpful and appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure your experience and kind words are relayed to the team. We are grateful that you have taken the time to post this review and hope you will return again soon. Sincerely Guy... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Burleigh Court for a family Sunday Lunch on a number of occasions but have felt that the last couple of visits were a bit dissapointing. We were booked in for 1.00 o clock today but the salad bar was already depleted and not refreshed so little choice. Mains were also depleted with little meat left and... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebklcamps
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We very much appreciate the feedback and I will take up your comments as a matter of urgency with the restaurant team. This is not our normal standard and I am disappointed you had such a poor experience on this occasion. I would very much appreciate if you... More 

leics
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mixed views, venue is good and well presented, but quality of service was lacking during recent visit for Sunday lunch. Started with long wait to order and receive drinks. We were one of last groups to sit down for Sunday lunch, hence some items on appetisers buffet had ran out, with no one responsible for topping up. Lunch was ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMK268
Guy H, Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and our sincere apologies for your Sunday lunch experience not being up to our normal standard. I will relay your comments to the restaurant team and ensure the necessary remedial action is taken to avoid issues like this in future. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your review and... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked burleigh court for myself and my boyfriend. Our room was lovely, large and clean. All the staff we encounter were friendly and helpful. We used the Burleigh springs facilities and often had the pool to ourselves. The sauna and steam room are amazing but the pool and hot tub are pretty cold! The food, both breakfast and Sunday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie W
Guy H, Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Susie Thank you for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated and will be relayed to the team. We are extremely grateful that you have taken the time to post your review and hope you will return again soon. Sincerely Guy Hodge Operations Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I stayed hear mid November on a business trip as we were hosting a conference here. The facilities and staff were excellent and very attentive. The rooms were also lovely and very clean meaning a great shower and nice sleep after a long day working with customers. I'd highly recommend this as a stop off for business or conference.

Helpful?
Thank Tom J
Guy H, Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you for your feedback and recommendation for which we are extremely grateful. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and I will ensure your kind words are relayed to the team. We hope you will be able to return again sometime soon. Sincerely Guy Hodge Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#6 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
17.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
17.4 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay