We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Street, Loughborough LE112QL, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
T11254 Birmingham
Review This Hotel

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    61
    55
    27
See reviews for
27
54
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Forced to book at short notice with some misgivings, the Ramada Loughborough was one of the few hotels in the area with availability, and I can see why. The communal areas of the hotel are tired and in serious need of updating - the corridors are especially shabby. The room was reached through winding corridors and numerious sets of stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Loughborough seem to be in short supply, so we decided to stay here when visiting the nearby Great Central Railway with my partner's parents. We needed two rooms and wanted them to be reasonably close together and in the main hotel. We have stayed in the annex before and the walk was too far for my elderly mother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T11254, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. Of the two rooms you were allocated in the main building, at your request, the rooms are fairly similar in size with the main difference being the size of the bathroom. It is true the shower head is fixed in place, as it is in almost... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice enough. Considering it has at least half empty on the weekend we stayed we were a bit disappointed with the room we were allocated and no marmalade for breakfast with no attempt to get it for the following day. But the staff, who were mainly Romanian, were friendly enough and free parking in town very useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Worleburylad, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. It would have been helpful to know what you found disappointing with the room you were allocated as we may have been able to rectify this for you if you had spoken with reception. With regards to the Marmalade, each table at breakfast has a preserves... More 

devon
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful hotel, awful attitude. As sleep deprived parents of a disabled child we were really looking forward to a very rare night out and then some good unbroken sleep. Unfortunately, even though the hotel was quiet, we were put in a room next to the lift, which was like a drill going off in the room all night. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kerrybitz, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep when at the hotel. Upon investigating your comments I have found that an apology was given but that you were simply asked if you had mentioned it the night before so that... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for business. Wasn't as bad as I was expecting but I still wish I had stayed at the premier in down the road instead...! Rooms good size. Only toiletries provided was shower gel?! Oh and a soap. No shampoo or conditioner. Room service menu was good and fairly cheap. Bar open late. Staff polite and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cammy_1234, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. I am glad you appreciated the size of the room you had reserved. The toiletries are actually Shampoo and Shower Gel with Ginseng as noted on the bottles. If anyone would like additional bottles then we are more than happy to provide them on request. Our... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Going through a kitchen refit, we decided to treat ourselves and be spoilt. Sunday lunch menu had a small but good selection of courses. Not at all busy but a very friendly staff and the food was nice and hot and well presented without too much artistic presentation. We like to eat not look. Will certainly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy270160, Thank you for your comments regarding the Sunday Lunch you had with us recently. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us. We offer Sunday Lunch every week, with the exception of any event days such as Mother's Day. The menu is great value for money at only £9.95 for two courses and... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel looks a bit tired and as others have said, could do with a re vamp, but it was cean, and the staff were pretty friendly. Breakfast was pretty average. Our room was a bit noisy as we could hear the road, and delivery truck early the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. I am pleased to read that you found the room clean and the staff friendly during your stay with us. It is always good to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure the staff are aware of your review. We do have rooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This hotel is quite shabby and run down. My room had wallpaper falling off the wall, a blood stained pillow, thin duvet cover, an unclean kettle, carpet had could use a good clean and old single glazed windows. The walls between rooms are quite thin meaning I could hear everything that went on next door... The rooms are also quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cj0c, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. I am concerned regarding the level of cleanliness that you experienced in your room. If you were unhappy with the room then you should have mentioned this to Reception who would have been happy to relocate you to another room. As such we do not know... More 

bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The wifi didn't work for either night that we were there , not useful when you're there for work. Tired hotel , wallpaper ripped as soon as you went in the room number 75. Room was clean , but bed not very comfortable , thin mattress and rubbish pillows. The breakfast was ok. The bar is really badly lit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hennypennny, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. There was a problem with our Wi-Fi for the guest rooms which has now been fixed and is fully operational. There was still a Wi-Fi service in the hotel Lounge area during the entire time it was down in the rooms, so guests still had access... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayied here on buisness the staff are very friendly but the hotel is tired and dated. Breakfast was ok nothing special and the rooms and decor need some updating . My room was in a second wing to the main hotel and although comfortable could have done with a fresh coat of paint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLough, Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jmhol5royd, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Loughborough. I am glad that you found your room comfortable during your stay with us. We are in the process of repainting our rooms at the moment as well as noting any further work as part of a future project. Our Breakfast Buffet offers a good selection... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question