We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Loughborough hotels

Ramada Loughborough Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Loughborough LE112QL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Loughborough Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
13phil13 England
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    54
    50
    26
See reviews for
26
50
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff was very obliging and had no serious issues. The card key did not work for the room so i went to reception and they reset it. They also gave me a physical key for the door to ensure i could get into the room. Problem was solved quick and simple. The room was tidy, clean and met all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepshed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager & Staff very obliging, Clean & tidy, Dinner was value for money, plenty to eat. wine was reasonable price for this type of hotel. Good breakfast. I have seen reviews in that others stated they were kept awake at night this was not the case.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Molesey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like other reviewers I was most disappointed by the building. The radiator clicked all night, which disturbed our sleep. There was a painter redecorating the corridor but it will need a lot more than a coat of paint to bring this hotel up to the standard I would expect of a Ramada Inn. On the plus side the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment. It tarnishes the name of Ramada as a quality hotel chain. My room had tatty curtains, holes in the wood panelling, peeling wall paper, worn out carpets, and a small TV. The bathroom furnishings badly need updating. I was here for 2 nights, and can safely say I would not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I hosted a memorial tea here today. Planning the event was trouble free as Martino was helpful on the telephone and prompt sending out menus and other information by email. The hotel does not look its best when approached from the car park, but once inside, the public rooms are acceptable. I cannot comment on the bedrooms as we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent event at Ramada Loughborough. I am pleased you felt the event was organised in a trouble free manner and that the staff looked after you during the memorial tea. I will pass your comments on to the staff who looked after you. Many thanks Ramada... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

What a contrast from our previous two nights in Market Harborough. This hotel is in urgent need of a makeover or we reckon it will soon be out of business. Our group of 8 walkers will be back in the area for 2 or 3 nights next Summer but we all firmly agreed that we should look for somewhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

unfortunately bad experience. meant to book 2 days in advance but for some reason date booked for that day (probably my error). got an email from ramada hotel in the morning to say I had been charged the full amount due to no show. I rang the hotel and spoke to Martino who claimed to be the GM and explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLough, General Manager at Ramada Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening thank you for your review on your recent experience whilst dealing with your 'no show' charge. Indeed you booked through laterooms, who sent you a confirmation stating which date you had confirmed. As explained during our conversation, had you realised your error at that stage, I would have happily amended the date of your booking. However you did... More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd and last time I have stayed at the Ramada Loughborough on business as it is very close to the premises I need to be at for work. The staff are great and so is the food and the on site car park is very convenient but unfortunately that's where the positives end. The hotel rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stayed at the Ramada for 1 night only as in the are area on business. I have to say it was the worst room i have ever stayed in with regard to general cleanliness and hygiene . The pillows were awful, really dirty and stained, although the pillow cases were clean. The toliet had not been cleaned properly, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

OK, so we paid £50 for a room but come on, you still expect certain standards even at that price! Faults: - Unhappy reception staff - Door key card that didn't work (had to use metal spare instead - see photo) - Awkward shaped building with poor lift access - Ageing exterior with faded facades (see photo) - Panels missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Loughborough Hotel

Address: High Street, Loughborough LE112QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loughborough Ramada

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay