We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Loughborough hotels

The Link Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Ashby Road | Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Link Hotel to your Saves list
The Link Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ChrisHolly59 Christchurch, Dorset, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    107
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
55
77
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Dorset, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my son down to Loughborough for the ECB U14 Day at the University/National Cricket Performance Centre. The location of the hotel was superb, just off the motorway and just over the road from the Uni. The best 3 Star hotel I have stayed at!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just stayed here for 3 nights on business. The hotel is situated just across from the University and about a 5 minute drive from town. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful and hot. Free WIFI and biscuits! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and I would return again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I was pleased to see you had an enjoyable 3 nights with us. Thank you for pointing out some of our great attributes of the hotel, we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave thier feedback. I hope you will be visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards Joanne... More

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my son down to Loughborough for the ECB U12 Day at the University/National Cricket Performance Centre. The location of the hotel was superb, just off the motorway and just over the road from the Uni, in fact I didnt realise that the hotel is owned by the University. The Town Centre is just over 1 mile up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. I was really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your son had an enjoyable day with the ECB, and hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Joanne Pullen Front of House Manager More

UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been taken over by the University Campus and has recently been renovated to it's own unique branding. Subsequently when we visited first impression of the room (room 136) was that it was in excellent clean condition with a good clean bathroom and trendy looking modern furniture. One thing to note is that the cheaper rooms dont really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The hotel has been taken over by imago, a subsiderary company for Loughborough University, we had a refrubishment in 2010, and this year had our ground floor floorboards replaced, and also had all our windows replaced. We are currently improving the hotel and can only do this by our guests... More

Polperro, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly adequate. Near to the M1 Junction and acros the road from the University campus. Food is OK too. Wifi in the room and Staff helpful and nice. Stuggled a bit with large group orders for food, but to be fair I am not sure we book appropriately!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for pointing our some of our great attributes of the hotel, like our free Wi-fi, our location, and our friendly staff, whom we are very proud of. We appreciate your comments regarding the large group orders for food, and this will now be looked into further by our Food and Beverage Manager... More

High Peak
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, nice big room with free wifi and biscuits!! Everything in room worked, bed comfy enough, carpet a bit tired maybe due for a refurb. Restaurant seemed a bit pricey so I ate elsewhere. Continental breakfast at £7.50 also rather expensive. Good price for room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate guests taking the time to leave their thoughts, as this is how we imrpove and grow our hotel, by adapting to the guests needs. I have passed your comments on regarding the price of our food to our Head Chef and our... More

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Link advertises itself as a "budget 3 star" hotel but that rather undersells it. I was there for a wedding and so was slightly trepidatious but this turned out to be unfounded. The food was excellent and the room was distinctly "business class". I often don't sleep well in hotels but this bed was lovely so I had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated. I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I hope the wedding went well, and that you enjoyed the day. We are trying to work out the best post code to get people directly to the hotel, but this is... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on sat 26th July 2014 apsolutley lovley welcome when cheacking in, was told where are room was and it was easy to find. Was on the ground floor the rooms are spotless. The only thing I could complain abot is the headbord whitch is atched to the wall is very hard and i did bang... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I was very pleased to read that you received great service from our night porter, and the rest of the team. Customer service is very important to us at the hotel, and it is good to see that this is shown throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The best thing about this place is the wifi, free and fast. The mattresses are either worn out or just not up to the job. The prime function of a hotel is somewhere for travellers to sleep so you would expect to get a decent bed. This place has mattresses so bad you have to get out of bed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your comments regarding our mattresses, we are currently replacing any damaged mattresses, so I apologise that you were in a room, that had not had their mattress replaced. Your comment regarding our car parking spaces has been noted, and will be discussed as a potential future improvement.... More

Liverpool
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at The Link Hotel the last weekend in June 2014 as we were going to a Driving Experience which was less than 15 minutes away. Friendly staff. The rooms were excellent, huge comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen tele on the wall. Would definately recommend this hotel and would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Link H, Front Office Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experieince with us. I hope you had a great driving experience also, I have heard some fantastic reviews from other guests on their experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Link Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Link Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Link Hotel

Address: New Ashby Road | Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Link Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Expedia so you can book your The Link Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Loughborough
Loughborough Quality Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Loughborough with
any amenities