We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Passford House

Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant Lane, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 8LS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Passford House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Passford House
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    141
    53
    20
    8
See reviews for
82
206
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Bognor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked for 2 night bed/breakfast stay room lovely and excellent for having our dog as easily accessible for garden. Service faultless nothing is to much trouble for anyone ,garden delightful, didn't eat evening meal as wanted to be free to do our own thing but menu looked good , breakfast was well cooked and selection of food good. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night with a friend, who had booked the hotel as a treat for me. The reason for choosing the hotel was for the spa and location and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Overall, it was a really nice hotel and, with only one exception, the service was extremely warm and helpful. I had read a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Passford House Hotel for 2 weeks (on business) with a break in between. The first week I stayed in room 141 and the second week room 125. The hotel and rooms were top quality, everyone needs to remember this is a countryside manor house, this is reflected in the bedrooms and hotel lounges. I think it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at Passford House Hotel for two nights with my husband for a wedding in Lymington.The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was great and very comfortable. The gardens and surroundings were beautiful which created a lovely atmosphere of peace and tranquility. A good breakfast, with plenty of choice. My only grumble was that we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Helier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and staff good but the dinner was poor at best and vastly overpriced. The chief !! Is delusional if he thinks his plates are quality and worth the menu prices. The service is way too quick,you get the feeling they want you out of the restaurant as soon as possible. I was given the bill to sign literally as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian H, Owner at Passford House, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your review on your recent stay with us, particularly as you were contacted privately with regards to your dissatisfaction. As I am sure you can appreciate, it is very hard to achieve the ‘speed’ of restaurant service to suit everyone. Some guests want to eat and then get off to bed. Just because you were... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights with my wife. Great room, great staff and great atmosphere. beautiful gardens and surroundings. Only one small niggle no lock on bathroom door, but perfect in every other way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Manager at Passford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely stay in the family run hotel. The staff were wonderful, very attentive, helpful and friendly. The public rooms were comfortable and pleasant to sit in. The grounds, although needing a little 'tlc', were still a joy, and there were many areas you could sit to enjoy the tranquillity. The indoor pool was a real bonus with excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at Passford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Had you brought your discomfort in the room temperature to our attention we could have easily provided you with a fan. Thank you for your constructive points with regards to the... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been to a family member's wedding here, I was very much looking forward to having "afternoon tea" with three of my friends. I found it very disappointing. We sat in the bar area, and it was at least 25 minutes before any member of staff acknowledged we were sat there. When the afternoon tea arrived, there were only two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Owner at Passford House, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your review with regards to your recent afternoon tea with us. Our bar isn’t manned all the time, although we do have sign on the bar suggesting guests ring the bell on the bar, or contact reception who will bleep a member of staff to come straight to serve you. If you didn’t do this... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice family run period hotel set in lovely grounds, with helpful staff. Room very nice (141), however it was dark even with the lights on and I was unable to read. The other issue is the wi-fi which is very patchy throughout the hotel, probably a few extra routers would solve the problem? I had to walk past several rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Owner at Passford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that, overall you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies with regards to the Wifi. Sadly, in our location, connectivity is poor at the best of times. Hampshire County Council are planning to install fibre optic cabling... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room lovely very clean Shower. Great lots of hot water and bath fantastic really deep meals outstanding even invited family to join for breakfast from their b&b in the area very polite staff this is second time we have been to Passford house love the indoor pool ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Owner at Passford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
6.1 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
3.4 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay