We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Inn on the Prom Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Prom Hotel to your Saves list
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Newtonmearns Glasgow
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    113
    71
    45
    34
See reviews for
144
123
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reason I picked this hotel was because its described as wheelchair friendly.I wanted to stay with my disabled dad and my daughter to give him a little break.On arrival I had to leave dad parked outside as I couldnt find the reception.At reception I checked in and was handed the key to our room.I explained dad was outside in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a huge, rambling hotel and it took us several minutes to reach our room with various twists and turns, ups and downs, despite having used a lift to get to the right floor. We gave up on the lift and used the fire stairs. Be warned there are few signs to reception, you may need a ball of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is just AWFUL!!! Be warned that the website image of the bedroom bears no resemblance to the room you get. Unfortunately you don't get to see your room until you've handed over £115 of your hard earned money which is non refundable. The room I was allocated was so dark and dismal I thought I was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really looking shabby although at best you might say clean, room I was allocated was more of a cell. Was expecting a double room but ended up with a single, as I was in a rush and front of house was very courteous when I initially checked in didn't bother to complain but won't be staying here again as can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

apologies if you didn't find us up to scratch we are continually improving and re investing for the comfort of our guests we hope you may consider us again in the near future regards the team at the inn. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in for two nights and were very disappointed with the hotel. It definitely is in need of sprucing up, our room was clean but a lick of paint wouldn't have gone amiss. The television in the room had been taped up one end and the dressing table chair was ripped. The floor boards of the room above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback and we apologise we didn't pass muster on this occasion we hope you will give us another try and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future the team at the inn. More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel in a nice area of St Anne's with plenty parking. Decor reasonably good got the modern look. Staff very friendly and helpful nothing a problem. Food in restaurant excellent with a huge choice for breakfast. Free wifi in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for leaving the great feedback much appreciated by the tean at inn on the prom. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a night on the Sunday night club offer, spend £95 in restaurant and bar and suite is free. The suite itself was nice but rather tired,it has a little terrace which was nice, bathroom also lovely. The food let down the hotel terribly, worst meal I have had for possibly 10 years. If you have booked this deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to leave feedback sorry we didn't pass muster on this occasion we are continually re investing we hope to see you again thankyou the team at inn on the prom. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the not so good reviews my husband and I had great doubts about staying in this hotel. Well all I can say is don't always believe what you read. The hotel and room was beautiful and clean. The staff were all welcoming and very helpful they could not do enough for us. We will definitely go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thankyou for the great feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon cheers. More

Denton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A well run hotel. A special thank you to Sammy restaurant manager who look after my family at meal time and laugh and joke with our little girl, and to Kai who had a friendy natural with family. We will we coming next year to your hotel as we where very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thankyou for taking the time to leave the lovely feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back soon cheers . More

Overton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for three nights for a family reunion my relations came down from Scotland and we cameup from Hampshire to meet half way, the hotel was very good clean and good food and right on the sea front with nice walks along the prom and handy if you want to visit blackpool staff were very nice,the only problem we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

thankyou mr clark for taking time to leave us the great feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to welcoming you back again soon best regards the team at inn on the prom cheers. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn on the Prom Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lytham St Anne's with
any amenities