We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Inn on the Prom Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Prom Hotel to your Saves list
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
sammie13 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    101
    57
    39
    30
See reviews for
127
113
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my mum on an organised coach short break. We booked through a local company, for a 5 day break with breakfast and dinner included. When we arrived we were quickly booked in and our cases were taken to the room for us. We had a family room, double and 2 single beds. Nice decor and furniture, average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

good day many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback much appreciated by everyone here at the inn we were extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future cheers the team at inn on the prom, More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from hosting a Solos Dance Break for 'www.Holiday & Dance.com'. Bit of Ballroom/Latin Sequence and Fun dancing with a lovely bunch of people. The hotel was great, staff were very helpful, the massage in the spa was very welcome and the pool was inviting. Rooms very comfortable (pillows just divine!) Food is lovely and the dance floor is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

really lovely feedback and much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back soon many thanks a very grateful team at inn on the prom. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago for a weekend break, having stayed here before we were very disappointed this time and we will not stay again! when we got our room there was a strong smell of gas in it They went to investigate and came back and said although there was no gas in bedrooms they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

really sorry we let you down as a regular guest we really tried as hard as we could to accomodate your requirements and apologise for the woes you encountered please come and see us again where we will be delighted to offer a free room upgrade as a way of apology we hope to see you again many thanks for... More

Stockport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel welcomed all our family, children and dogs too. The location is great, near the pier and just over the road to the beach. As we had our furry friend with us we had to stay in a standard family room which was clean and perfectly acceptable, however it would have been nice to have had the option to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by all the team at inn on the prom . More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time I have stayed at this hotel and it will not be the last time .From check in till departure the staff can not do enough for you nothing is too much trouble. We were on a golfing trip and stayed two nights.The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The food and staff were brilliant I have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks from all the team at inn on the prom we were all delighted to read the great feedback many thanks . More

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum and dad loved this hotel and had visited several times. They booked a week's stay to celebrate their Golden Wedding using the hotel's pre-pay tariff which is non-refundable nor changeable. They had planned to go this June. Sadly mum died a month after booking and when I contacted the hotel's directors to explain that mum had died, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the great feedback we were sorry to hear of your loss and were extremely pleased we helped in some way many thanks from the team at inn on the prom and the croston family. More

Ham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is seriously awful. Location - good (if you want beachfront in St Annes) Food - breakfast dreadful, poor selection, poor quality, unhelpful and charmless staff. - lunch and dinner a little better - a couple of more attentive and better trained waiters/waitresses and wider selection of less packaged meals. The biggest problem is that this place is seriously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

we were extremely sorry we did not meet with your expectations are you sure you have the right hotel as we are extremely proud of our team food and hotel standards we will of course address some of your comments and act accordingly thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback . More

Lincolnshire, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel on the front at St Anne's . Reception team steal excellence vote immediately with lovely friendly welcome, help with luggage and positive can do attitude . Nice room on first floor, far too hot, sauna springs to mind despite window being open. Unable to switch radiator off, reception sort it straight away. Room is more than adequate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future cheers the team at inn on the prom. More

Cumbria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please bear in mind that the following is my personal opinion of this hotel. Others might disagree with what I say. My wife and I had a comfortable stay at this hotel last Sunday. We were given a nice family room (just for the two of us) with a nice sea view. It had a double bed and a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the feedback we apologise we let our normally high selection of breakfast items fall short of expectations due to a really busy weekend we will ensure your next stay with us will not dissapoint as we take all feedback and act on it immediately we look forward to seeing you again soon yours sincerely the team... More

Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Inn on the Prom to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and what a wonderful time we had.The location is superb literally a stones throw from the prom and the beach.A pre arranged early check in allowed us to take full use of the magnificent facilities and to find we had been allocated a beautiful front facing room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the fantastic review much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards the team at inn on the prom. More

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Address: 11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#11 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Prom Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.