We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Inn on the Prom Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Prom Hotel to your Saves list
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Emguzo Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (411)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    109
    64
    41
    31
See reviews for
135
119
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A few years since we stayed at the Inn on the Prom and visiting again for a 2 night short break. The hotel staff that we met were all friendly, helpful and a credit to their employer. However, whilst the reception and lounge / bar area is still in good order, the bedrooms are looking tired and badly need modernising... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely 4 night dancing holiday with Richard Keeling at this hotel. The staff here where very pleasant helpful and always had a smile on, a real credit to the hotel. The Breakfast was help yourself and there was just about everything and plenty of it. Evening meal menu was limited with extras you could pay for but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback all appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back again soon cheers . More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 4days in June this year. They didn't have a disabled room were we could take our dog . I was assured a family room on the first floor which I was informed didn't have a disabled bathroom. Would be ok. On arrival the street lift was out of order so we had to go through the kitchen. It would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi we were dismayed at your comments we doo try really hard to satisfy all our guests and apologise our disabled lift wasn't working we have indeed ordered a replacement lift due to be installed very shortly we also have ground floor rooms that are disabled friendly but unfortunately don't accept dogs once again we apologise most sincerely and would... More

wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a linedancing weekend with friends and had a lovely time. We found the hotel staff very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable with plenty of tea bags, coffee and milk. The breakfast was self service with plenty of choice. Evening meals were served at the table the choice was not large but the quality was excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the super feedback much appreciated by all the team at inn on the prom cheers . More

Heywood
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of ten off us stayed overnight for friends pearl wedding anniversary we had a great time service was great rooms were lovely and to top it all the dj James made it a night to remember by reserving us seating and adding his own personal touches .. It was like our own private party and our friends and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the fantastic comments and feedback really appreciated by everyone at the hotel we look forward to seeing you again soon cheers the team at the inn. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 1 night stay for my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary celebration. The hotel did us proud. My parents had a complimentary bottle of fizz waiting in their room, which was a lovely gesture. We were a party of 12 and took 4 bedrooms, all of which were excellent. The entertainment at night was enjoyed by all, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the great feedback really appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back soon thanks the team at the inn. More

Lancs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here earlier this year for just 1 night, so feel free to ignore this. Had a night in the dance hall downstairs, and it was brilliant. Food was really good and delivered with aplomb. However, the bedroom left a little to be desired. The long corridor to it was fine, but a section of it smelt of damp. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for taking the time to leave feedback we greatly appreciate all comments many thanks the team at the inn. More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Inn on the Prom for one night in the middle of June as a family group for a family celebration. We were disappointed with how the hotel has deteriorated over the years. The place is in need of a major overhaul as the decor in the bedrooms is shabby and dated. The room was very warm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for taking the time to leave feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thankyou. More

Cardiff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I only stayed here for one night on business. All I will say is don't expect to much for the price because in my opinion the hotel is not worth what you pay. That said its reasonably clean but a little out dated. The gym equipment is poor and you almost need a torch to see what your doing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

thankyou for leaving the feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thanks. More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night on the last bank holiday weekend and booked the room the night before. When we got to the hotel we checked in and were told where we needed to go to find our room. After traipsing through corridors, struggling to open doors with a little one in tow and bags, we finally found our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for leaving feedback and we were extremely pleased we managed to upgrade you we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future many thanks the team at inn on the prom. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn on the Prom Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17, South Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer