We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Prom Hotel

11-17, South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    147
    84
    51
    40
See reviews for
180
144
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just come back from an overnight stay in this hotel and we will be going back we stayed in a standard double room and it was really nice and very comfortable with all the amenities you expect it cost £115 some may say that's a bit expensive but that included a full breakfast and the use of the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi really appreciate the fantastic feedback much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back soon cheers the team at the inn. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stoped at mentioned hotel for our birthdays I'm partly disabled s O can't get up high steps was told I booked their was 3 steps which I couldn't get up they gave us another room which I couldn't have used bath it had a bar accros so they Offerd us they said premire room which i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the feedback unfortunately we are not a disabled hotel we try to help disabled people the best we can with rooms with walk in showers grab rails and a disabled lift unfortunately the hotel was fully booked and you didn't reserve a specific room I apologise for the mark on the bedding we hope you may... More 

Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was staying at the Howarth House ApartHotel. We used the services of Inn on the Prom which is closeby. Good sauna/jacuzzi/pool/gym. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking present. Not far from where we stayed. The pier was close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by all the team we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit . More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My father-in-law has just turned 106 and we celebrated his birthday here. We spent 4 days during which time all the staff were very hospitable and we couldn't have wished for better service. The food was excellent! Hotel was very comfortable and ideally located to the beach. Whilst there are disabled facilities in the Restaurant and Ground Floor, the bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback it was a pleasure looking after your party and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon cheers the team at the inn. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed one night just a last minute choice 1-reception- very friendly and helpful most acomadating 2- room -boutique room nicely furnished with huge plasma tv but bathroom very small 3-food - just had breakfast only average had to wait for bacon/ then something else ran out staff were apaolagetic but not good sausages were not too clever either just about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback much appreciated by all the team we look forward to seeing you again in the near future .best regards the team at the inn. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Booked night before, it looked good. On visit room was clean and spacious, great bathroom (bath and shower). Good breakfast. Only downside was there was a party so the music was played and heard well into the night. A little much for the children trying to get some sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for the lovely feedback and we apologise for the noise from party goers we hope to see you again in the future cheers the team at the inn. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This hotel has great staff, excellent people skills and good customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, some of the bathrooms are small, but the beds are perfect, everything you need. We got moved rooms due to a party been held there............But the staff couldnt do any more for us....Thats how it should be. We loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for leaving such great feedback really appreciated by the team at the inn we look forward to seeing you again soon cheers the team at the inn. More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Most of the staff very helpful.Getting to the rooms through a maze of corridors was a challenge.The cleaners each day were very poor...did not even vacuum the floors.The owners do not seem to have invested any money for a long time.The reunion party for 200 was well organized .Food was very good and not expensive.I was brought up in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

thankyou for leaving feedback and we were extremely pleased you enjoyed barneys birthday bash sorry you didn't find the hotel to your standard we are after all a three star family seaside hotel who currently and have continually invested in the hotel and will continue to doo so for years to come we hope your new life in the usa... More 

Ellesmere port
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I have stayed twice now in this hotel and have enjoyed both times. The decor is quite retro in the foyer with a kind of twenties look. The rooms are very nice,clean and the beds are comfy. There is free WiFi in the foyer. The food is excellent breakfasts are good and the evening meals were fabulous and the range... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for the great feed back much appreciated by all the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon cheers the team at the inn. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We called in to this hotel on the off chance of getting a room for one night on a Saturday. The hotel had one room left which we decided to take. So pleased we did, the staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed the night and the room was very clean and comfortable. My only issue if you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi really appreciate the fantastic feedback much appreciated by all the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon cheers the team at the inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay