We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Hotel

South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Grand Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Hotel
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    137
    43
    16
    3
See reviews for
141
350
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (695)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed one night sunday 25thjan. Had a really good stay well worth the money, room good and clean, in a good position breakfast was very good. Had a swim in pool very relaxing and quite only three of us in.Will be going back for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Was originally offered a room in the annex but requested the main hotel and they changed my room with minimum fuss. My room was large and comfortable the only draw back was the minibar only contained one bottle of water, my colleagues had snacks and other drinks in theirs. Made use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I moved to the area a few weeks ago. Had lunch and dinner there several times. Exceptional quality food and drink with service fantastic. Two things I would change. First is the Spa membership fee. £1200 up front per year with no direct debit facility with only a small gym with no free weights and no sauna or jacuzzi although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always use the Grand Hotel when visiting Lytham St Annes and have done so for several years. The welcome is always friendly and warm. The room is efficiently prepared, always clean and fresh, so I am very surprised at the recent feedback stating that there were "cobwebs and a thick film of dust". I am a genuine tripadvisor user... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the St Anne's Grand last Saturday night with my grandson Jack and had another great stay. This was the umpteenth stay since it was refurbished and have never been disappointed. I repeat: THIS IS THE ONLY TRUE LUXURY Hotel ON THE NORTH WEST COAST. If you are thinking of staying Stannes/Blackpool area LOOK NO FURTHER!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my third stay at this hotel which is normally excellent. The food was still excellent however everything else was a let down. The room was dirty especially the en suite which judging by the cobwebs and thick film of dust hadn't been cleaned properly for many weeks. The real problem was the room we were put in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayhoej, Thank you for your third visit to The Grand Hotel and taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to read that you were “disappointed” in your stay, it’s never good to have an unhappy customer. Reading your feedback and doing a little research myself, I have seen that you were allocated a room above... More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As regular visitors to the Hotel restaurant , we would like to say what a superb dining experience we always have on every visit , and our latest meal the other day of Chateux Fillet Steak for two was absolutely excellent , the quality of the steak and presentation of the meal was just perfection , it sounds simple ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this wonderful hotel again last weekend for a treat for my daughters birthday. Had lovely rooms, very clean, massive bathrooms with extra large towels and Molten Brown toiletries. Lovely Nespresso coffee machines in bedrooms plus crisps, coke and water in the fridge. The breakfast is second to none, wonderful continental style buffet but bacon and scrambled eggs available. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start Me and my boyfriend decided in a last minute trip to st Anne's to meet some friends who were staying in a different hotel , we didn't book anything until we got to st Anne's we called in the grand at the of chance if being able to book a room , we managed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband had our wedding reception here back in 2009 and have visitied on numerous occassions. We visit for the fantastic food in the very smart restaurant with excellent service but, also for the leisure facilities which are relaxing and private. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable with nice little extras, cannot recomend highly enough if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes
Grand Lytham St Annes
The Grand Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay