We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Clifton Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Clifton Park Hotel to your Saves list
Clifton Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MinkySpinky Chester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
13
41
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for a bridge weekend. First thing that struck me about this hotel was that it was very dated, and in need of a refurb. The room was also very dated, with some MFI type furniture, and a ridiculously small shower cubicle. I also noticed the telephone alarm clock was also yellowish (once having been white). At dinner the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We find feedback extremely useful as we are constantly seeking for ways in which we can enhance our guests experience. Please accept my apologies that you left feeling disappointed with your stay. We will discuss your comments at our monthly operations meeting in order to keep improving. Thomas... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom outdated and you could have been scalded trying to work the shower. Unhelpful Manageress needs to go on a hospitality course on how to relate to customers. Dinner was good. Just a tip, when you are given your room number, ask where it is situated, because you do not want the small room on the side of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Clifton Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation for your recent visit to St.Annes. Thank you also for taking the time to review your experiences. Please accept my apologies that you left slightly disappointed with your accommodation. All our rooms vary in shapes, styles and sizes and I am sure that our team would... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean. The decor was slightly dated circa early 80s. The smell in the hotel from whatever the chef was cooking at times made me gag. Breakfast was of a poor standard and lacked selection. I only ate breakfast once in the period there and decided against doing so again. Breakfast does not start until 8 am so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experiences with us. Our aim is exceed the expectations of all our guests and I am delighted that you found our hotel to be cleaned to a high standard and that you were satisfied with your guest bedroom. However please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super holiday. Staff we're all fantastic especially Antonio. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Food was always faultless and hot. Entertainment was good at night. Scottish waitress was a favourite. Shame about the managers dodgy american corvette - lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay! I have passed your kind comments onto Antonio and Margaret our Super Scottish Waitress!! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thomas Kennedy General Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went for a three night stay for a short break before our main holiday in September. Derek made us very welcome throughout our stay. The room we booked was for a executive room but did fall a bit short of that and I thought that it was more like a standard room. However, despite that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jefferey, Many thanks for posting such an informative review about your stay with us. I'm delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your short break at The Clifton Park Hotel and hope you have a great time away in September. Thank you also for your suggestions for improvements, we will discuss them at our next Operations Meeting and hope... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for a weekend it was wonderfull staff so helpfull hotel very clean. room clean and comfy with plenty of room food was excellent am planning our next stay looking forward to it thank you j parkin

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette, Thank you for choosing The Clifton Park for your recent holiday in St.Annes and thank you also for taking the time to write a review about your experiences here. We aim to exceed the expectations of each individual guest and I'm delighted that we managed to achieve our aim during your stay. I have passed your kind comments... More

Newcastle-u-Lyme
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a short stay at the hotel. Good location a few minutes from the shops and across the road from the promenade. Our rooms had recently been refurbished to a good standard. Excellent food quality and very good service from friendly staff and good standard of cleanliness. We also had good entertainment on four nights. I was disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us via Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you found our food and friendliness of our team to your liking. I'm sorry that we couldn't get you and your Mother rooms closer together and please do mention this next time you make a reservation so the team can... More

UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just booked this hotel on the net , as we were in the area looking at property` but what a lucky find. just for two nights but would have liked longer. Our room was upgraded with real attention to detail , food was exellent as was the service. The pool temp was just right and locker room clean. Sat night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Buckley, Thank you for posting a great review about your stay with us. I hope you found your perfect property in the area and are hoping to re-visit soon. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel direct for exclusive rates and upgrades where possible. See you soon. Thomas Kennedy General Manager More

Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this was the fifth year my wife and I have visited this hotel and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay. all staff are friendly and hard-working, breakfasts are excellent, pool and Jacuzzi are first-class, our room was well-cleaned although is overdue some re-decoration. all-in-all a fine hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joseph, Thanks for the great review! I have discussed your comments with the team and we are delighted that you and your wife continue to return to The Clifton Park Hotel year after year. Thank you for your feedback regarding re-decoration of your room. We are currently operating a rolling refurbishment program and hope to work our way through... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Warm welcome on arrival Derek boarded bus with Tom to introduce themselves .Then after general information on room locations etc gave out our room keys.Was on the ground floor myself & friend in a deluxe executive twin .Room clean and tidy bit of decorating needs to be done on walls& touching up on some paint work .We had lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for posting such a detailed review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you found our team to be most helpful and obliging and that many aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. However please accept my apologies that we overlooked a couple of issues on your garden patio terrace. Please be assured... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clifton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
5:53
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
5:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's #5 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

See which rooms travelers prefer