We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in a third floor room with a very comfortable king sized bed. The heater worked well and there was a view of the sea albeit over roof tops. The staff who booked us in at 15.30 on 11/022016 was very courteous as was the person on duty at 10.30 the next morning. Close to buses... More 

Helpful?
Thank KennethC767
Leeds
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having paid only £33.60 for 2 nights what's not to like? Was allocated a very spacious 1st floor front facing room with a shower over the bath. It was extremely well insulated against external noise but being very cold weather the radiator wasn't heating the room up. Upon request I was relocated to a 2nd floor more compact rear facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with excellent staff, stay here approx 6- 8 times a year and it is always first class value, special mention to the check in ladies / gentlemen who are always top notch, even allowed a early room this time, back in 2 weeks.

Helpful?
1 Thank coldbeerplease
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second Travel Lodge I have booked for my parents over the last couple of months (previous one was Southport) and on both occasions they have had a great time. They cannot fault the hotel facilities and have said the staff could not do enough for them. I made two special requests, one for an extra chair in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this travelodge was very clean, staff were very helpful there is a marks spencers simply food next to the travelodge which is handy. Parking spaces are limited but yjere is a private car park next to the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesS69
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In among shops beach and pubs not at all noisy car parking good staff very helpful we had a few children they were fine with them nothing was to dig for them to do would come here again cinema and indoor pool right on your doorstep you can get a bus to blackpool and Lytham

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank elainew748
merseyside
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived at this hotel on a Monday staying with family for a short break [2 days]. the location is great alas parking for only 5 cars and 3 disabled bays. street parking is only I hour some for 90 mins. the hotel was clean and tidy plenty of room and not noisey for a town centre. if you like to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronboy147
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was very difficult to get parked, although we discovered later, from a taxi driver, that further along the road, past the next junction, you can park along either side of the road. Our room was better than I expected- it was large with a big bed, a good shower and a small TV. There was tea and coffee, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst Travelodge I have ever visited and I have been to a few. The new look is cheap and nasty and reminds me of ETAP but without the cheap price. The 3rd bed in the room was a little camp bed that was for a small child. The floor was not vacuumed and there was broken glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetshak
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No cooked breakfast available but there is a cafe on opposite side of road. Can get Breakfast in a Box. Parking is very limited, 6-7 cars only. So need to park on street Need to pay for WIFI per device. With 2 kids with ipads and 2 adults with iphones, came to £12 per day

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank O7000WSpamelas
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#15 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#12 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#16 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay