We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's B&Bs / inns

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Lytham St Annes to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BONJOURAUREVOIR U.K.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    53
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
70
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
U.K.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a pretty new Travelodge bang in the centre of St Anne's and close to the shops and restaurants. Room was very clean, good shower and reception staff welcoming. Mim's Cafe across the road on Wood St does excellent cooked breakfasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in 20th Jan for 1 night. We had wondered about parking our car as had read reviews saying no where to park. Well there is space on a small car park at the side of the lodge, failing that park on the street to the side, after 6 pm is free until wardens come on at 9 am,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It does as stated... it's not fancy there's no extras but the staff on the desk was very friendly, the rooms are clean, bright and fresh and the bed was a comfortable sleep. Me and my partner stayed over Christmas and we had a nice big telly, tea & coffee making facilities and a bright fresh smelling bathroom with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northophall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a budget Travel Lodge for the first time for one evening, unfortunately it did not service a customers basic needs, we were placed in a family room. The room was clean but had obvious problems, room was cold due to inadequate heating for such a large room, bath water was to a serviceable temperature for children only, sink was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn that your room was too cold. Our heaters should be fully functional, however we do also provide spare blankets at reception. Feedback like yours is the best way for us to improve... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed central hotel at short notice. I took a chance and we were not disappointed. For our purposes (a family event) it suited us well. Even the small fault with the shower was fixed immediately. Do not bother to pay for wi-fi; It is free in Costa downstairs. The Seafarers chip shop is excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern clean and fresh conveniently located. Right in the centre of St. Annes but we heard no noise from outside. It was freezing cold outside but the room was lovely and warm, modern looking and clean. Excellent shower. A pleasure to come back to at the end of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect position. Nice clean comfy room, good heating. No inside or outside noise in the hotel. Room 212.. Lots of pubs and eateries around, plus a short walk to the beach. Only downside, very very limited parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times now as we live in Malta and is very convenient when visiting relations in the area. Reception area is spotless and staff are brilliant. The room is adequate and for the price you pay you cannot do better. We stayed In November and you can put the heater on in the room at your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Just to clarify that this hotel is in the centre of St Annes. Stayed just the one night, as this hotel is still quite new there were no problems. Nice sized bedroom but bathroom a little on the small size. However bathroom is a quirky style with no straight edges or corners, making it spotlessly clean, you need to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

A fairly recently built travel lodge so the fitting are still good. The travel lodge is a soulless place as is the room. A place to sleep and 1 chair. The hollow fibre quilt had been sat on so many times that it was flat and provided no warmth. Do they know it should be puffed up. Parking very limited.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay