We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    75
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
74
98
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the double beds are great and room is spotless but extra beds are supplied by a pull out bed . This is rock hard and By far the most unimaginable thing you could be expected to sleep on, my son did not sleep at all on this and got up with a very sore back which in turn spoiled his... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is great to hear that you were happy with the standards of your room however we are truly sorry to learn that you found our truckle beds to be uncomfortable. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving. We hope to welcome you again in... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for an over night with my family and cannot Fault the service at all, The room was spacious and spotless. The reception staff were really friendly and helpfull more so than any other travelodge we have ever stayed in! Wouldnt even consider another travelodge if I was staying in blackpool agian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here twice now, once a year ago in the summer and the last time a couple of nights to celebrate New Years. Travelodges aren't my first choice but it's convenient for nights out in St Anne's. First visit was better, it was cleaner especially the carpets. They felt sticky in places. There was dirt underneath the bed too.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review Shijan. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests and we do apologise that we were not able to provide this on this occasion. We have noted the issues you have raised about the cleanliness of the carpet and the soap dispenser and will pass this to the hotel manager... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel. Have travelodge turned the corner? Parking ok as you can use street parking around the corner. Tried to use the toilet before checking in. The receptionist was a bit frosty. Rooms are nice and clean. The bed is hard and easy to sit on.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed their on a Saturday night, since we were spending the weekend in Lytham St Annes,, we had a family room on the 2nd floor, facing out in the car park, which I was worried would be noisy, but was fine. The room was a typical Travel lodge room, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. Your comments regarding the hotel are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There's a Weatherspoons around the corner - yay! There's an M&S Simply food beneath the hotel - woo! There's a Costa Coffee next to the M&S - hurrah! The hotel is one of the refurbished Travelodges - marvellous! The pier is a bit small, but perfectly decent - bravo! Blackpool is up the road - good for Blackpool! But St... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great base to stay in for the area. Two minutes to the beach.go left for a cracking walk to Lytham or left to Blackpool, Cleveleys, and Fleetwood. If you don't walk get a day bus pass from the news agent £4.50 this does allday on Blackpool busses and trams. So if you want to explore between Lytham and Fleetwood and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This fine little hotel has been a boon to my wife and me as former residents of St.Annes. Whenever we revisit the town we book into the Travelodge and are always treated so well by the receptionists. The accomodation is always clean and comfortable. It is well placed for all the amenities of St. Annes on the Sea and surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Travelodge for two nights for a very reasonable price for room only, you can get breakfast packs for a nominal fee but there really isn't any point as there are plenty of places in St Annes to get breakfast.( We bought rolls from the café across the road which were very good.) This was our first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overnight stay for a retirement do. Far better than I thought it would be. Lovely clean room. Plenty of space. Convenient for middle of St Annes which is were I needed to be. Parking slight problem so I drove down towards Lytham and parked on side rd with no parking restrictions. Safe area. Would now try another Travelodge without an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#17 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#13 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top