We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
york1 Yorkshire Uk
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    95
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
61
116
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Uk
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Glendower on a dancing holiday organised by Dancing for Fun and we did have lots of fun. Our sea view room on the second floor was quite adequate for our 4 night stay. I didn’t like the idea of a single bed and a small double, I would have preferred a large double bed but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am really pleased to hear that you found in the most part the food to be of excellent quality. The parking across the road is available from 2pm until 12am so please in future do not panic too much about going out for the day. The dancing holiday has rebooked for 2015 and we look forward to... More

greater manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite disappointed with hotel, like a lot of seafront hotels in the UK, it feels like buildings have been bought and added on. My bedroom which was a double for single use, wasn,t particular large and didn't,t feel fresh, it was clean but carpet fairly worn, however saying that the bed was comfortable and I did have a good nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you had a good nights sleep with us and that you appreciated our newly refurbished restaurant. We do indeed get very busy on breakfast when we have a full house as everyone seems to want to eat at 9.30am, however I'm delighted to hear that... More

doncaster south yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights for a black tie dinner .The staff and service were very good . The breakfast was good all the hot breakfast items were hot and the evening dinner excellent The room let it down we had room124 described as a double it was small dark and crammed and certainly didn't have room for two chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us over the weekend. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us and that you found the team to be friendly and welcoming. Disappointed to hear that you wouldn't return to us in the future, the double bed is in fact a standard double... More

Salford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel, with a country house feel: spacious, luxurious and welcoming .The beds were very comfortable, the room light and airy and the bathroom warm and inviting. We had a bath with a shower over - the perfect configuration for us. The breakfast menu was very comprehensive - I judge a hotel on whether they offer everything we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, What a really lovely review, that's made me smile today. It is great to know that you found us to be welcoming as customer service of the highest standard is what we are all aiming for. Super comments re the food choices too. We would be delighted should you wish to return to us sometime in the near... More

Isleworth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Multiple families gathered from Eire and South England for a funeral. Staff so helpful in providing space for the whole family to gather with those living in the area. Helpfully tended and served until early hours of each morning. Excellent breakfasts. Kindly looked after and luggage stored as we all parted to meet assorted trains and planes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, I am delighted to hear that we were able to make a difficult time for you all a little less stressful. really good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I hope if you return its on a more happy occasion. With very best wishes Victoria More

Isle of Man
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and a colleague stayed for two nights. The staff and service were fine but the rooms were a lot less than we expected given their price of £107 each per night. The Hotel was really close to Blackpool airport and within twenty minutes of landing we wwere actually in our rooms! Checkin was smooth and friendly and we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review on your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness of the team. I have spoken with maintenance regarding the issues in your room and we are working on improving the bedrooms as we speak. I do hope that you... More

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely double room en suite, shame about the twin room attached was like a prison cell no worse than a prison cell.no windows no natural light no air, no ventilation, very hot and stuffy. window in main room did not open.AWFUL!!! communal areas nice rest of hotel dated hotel was very clean. staff lovely but over stretched at times reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your time here with us at the hotel. I do understand your feelings regarding the children's twin bedded room, we took the decision to make it a separate bedroom altogether so that parents may have a little more privacy whilst holidaying with the family. As far as breakfast is... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with friend. Originally put in a room where the previous guest had only just left the room had not been made up, dirty wine and coffee cups, unmade bed.. Cracks in the wall, light fittings out in the ceiling, badly fitting wallpaper. An awful room The previous guest did us a favour by not checking out as the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I appreciate you taking the time to point out the good and bad aspects of your stay with us. It is unfortunately a case of human error that you were allocated the wrong room originally. I am delighted to hear that you were given a complimentary upgrade by way of apology. The TV's do very occasionally lose data... More

United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I often visit the area on business I had not stayed at this hotel for quite a while and will probably not rush back. The double room I was allocated was rather small and the internal view of the hotel from my window was rather unappealing. The restaurant food, whilst nice, was overpriced especially since the portions were particularly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the hotel. It is unfortunate that not all bedrooms have a spectacular sea view due to the nature of the building some bedrooms do indeed have a view of the back of the hotel, we do however feel that we reflect this in the... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disaster checking in , due to staff shortages and inexperienced staff , did receive an apology the following day , but first impressions are important. Rooms tired , did get a change of room as first was so gloomy. Breakfast choice excellent. Handy for town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Firstly I can appreciate that a swift check in is of paramount importance I am disappointed to hear this was not the case. I am pleased to hear however that we did all we could in rectifying the situation by upgrading your room at no extra cost as it wasn't to your liking. Please accept our sincere apologies... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.