We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    84
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
45
93
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived and checked in, the lady on reception was pleasant. That is where it ended!! Allocated room 510 was promised sea view on third floor, given "wall view" on second floor. On opening the door the bedside cabinet restricted from opening the door fully. The room was very small, the decor was dark and dismal, great if you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle Staffordshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a frequent visitor to Lythem and to some degree a creature of habit (we normally stay at the same tried & tested hotels and from time to time experience others and on this occasion we fancied a change so we chose the Lindum Hotel. The room we had was adequately appointed for the two night stay and we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and take note of your comments. A number of bedrooms still have only baths, as we refurbish these are replaced with either walk in showers or showers over baths. Although we allow pets to stay in the hotel, you are correct in saying we do not allow them in the main lounge as other... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lindum was a big disappointment. Room 217 was dark and the furniture appeared to be from a second-hand store. There was anaglypta paper peeling from the ceiling. The radiator thermostat was faulty and could not be turned off, a fact confirmed by the man who came and tried to fix it. The mattress on the double bed was awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments regarding room 217, although this room has been decommissioned since January for refurbishment so could not have been allocated to you for your stay in April. In order to offer competitive rates to coach companies we do ask these guests to pre order their evening meal. This is a practise widely used in this... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed in the smallest room we have ever had the misfortune to stay in. This room definitely needs a refurbishment, there is a hole in the wall where there was once a tie back hook (someone has graffitied this into a spider!) there is virtually no room between the bed and the wall, maybe a eight inch gap?, making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you thought your stay was disappointing. We will certainly have the housekeeper and maintenance department look into the areas you have highlighted. Although all the rooms vary in size, the larger rooms tend to be at the back of the building. All TVs have either a free view box attached or built in so we... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel , we had room at rear of Hotel but nice view of Gardens , small but good Bathroom situated in good position lovely dining room good staff shops nearby Breakfast very good would certainly stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We offer a variety of rooms in differing sizes and bed options. Whether they have a sea view, overlook the rear of St Anne's or at the side of the building we hope guests will find them clean and comfortable. Hopefully we can get you into a front facing room... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband booked the hotel an hour and a half before turning up and our room was ready for us. Very clean and tidy with everything you need for an overnight stay. Very welcoming and friendly. We will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Perhaps we can entice you you to stay a little longer on your next visit. The Fylde Coast has some great attractions and our friendly team are always on hand to give recommendations.. More 

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was great. We were able to take our dog with us for a small fee each night. The room had a sea view which was fantastic and very spacious and clean. The food was absolutely fantastic and all home made. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say the views from the front facing rooms are really great and although the tide does come in twice a day it doesn't come right up to the promenade like Blackpool. The food is all home made and the sweet table always a favourite with the guests. Hope to... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean and tidy hotel, a little bit dated but that is fine the food is great and the staff are brilliant nothing too much trouble and very pleasant. our room was nice and warm with tea coffee and biscuits in the room. the location is on the sea front so just straight out of the door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really proud of the team we have working here and it is nice to hear their efforts are appreciated. As you say on a sunny day we have the Fylde coast literally on our doorstep with all its great amenities and attractions. We hope to see you back with... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel after staying here quite a number of years for weekends away, this year I booked a superior sea view room for my husband's 50th birthday, we were very,very disappointed the bed was broken, but we only found this out once we were actually going to bed at midnight & we said that we would report it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your visit especially as it was to celebrate your husbands birthday. As you noticed we have recently replaced the window and have tried quite a few other options to prevent rain getting into the window recess, which so far have failed. We only know if this has been successful when the wind and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I arrived in the pouring rain on 28th March and were dealt with promptly by the smart young man on reception. We were advised that we had been booked into a double room in error, but this was quickly rectified and we were directed to room 504. The room, on the first floor appeared old fashioned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room. Unfortunately we were almost fully booked on that particular day and the room you were allocated is next in line for refurbishment. Our lounge entertainment tends to run from 8.30 - 10.30pm, perhaps we should look at moving this later on the weekend nights. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question