We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

The Lindum Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
The Lindum Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lindum Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
annej65 Craigavon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
43
80
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in September with my daughter we were on a dodds coach tour seemed to be a hotel for the older person but maybe it was just the time if year having said that we couldn't fault the place for the meals and service We had breakfast and evening meals which were excellent plenty of choice and nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good time. As you say just across from the beach; plus the putting green, pitch & putt course, kids play area, miniature train, pier and fantastic new beach huts; not forgetting the RNLI lifeboat station & 4 screen cinema; with Fairhaven lake and Lytham just down the road. You may struggle to get the... More 

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a weekend. Stevesound organised a Tinsel and Turkey Dance Weekend at the Lindum and it was excellent. The hotel is not the newest but it is clean and the food is very good. The staff could be friendlier (reception staff very good) but on the whole very good. If you are looking for a dance weekend then definitely search... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Steve's trips are always well attended and we know how hard he works to ensure the guests are kept well entertained. He is back with us next year in June and November and we hope to be able to welcome you back once again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this place just today at breakfast was a bit bad as left alone for 15 mins then moved 2 times in middle of breakfast! Spoke to reception lady sue was loverly was so sorry and refused my payment !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about the mix up with breakfast, but glad to hear we were able to sort it for you. Thanks for the review and hope to be welcome you back soon. More 

Leicestershire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 21-23 November. When booking I particularly enquired if there were any coach parties, parties or discos over this weekend and I was told there was not. We were particularly looking for a quite weekend to relax. There was a party/disco on the Saturday night which went on until almost 12.30am. Unacceptable and when I complained at reception on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disturbed by the music which went on until 12.30. I think the confusion was due to the fact we had a private dinner booked in who provided their own entertainment. Glad to hear we catered for your dietary needs and hope it hasn't put you off returning to us in the future. More 

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed here one night for a dinner/dance & B&B it is not the best I have ever stayed in on the Fylde coast. The room was a good size. but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Even the simplest of tasks like washing ones hands or cleaning your teeth was difficult, because the shower was too near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We prefer guests to mention issues at the time so we can do something about it and are trying to work out which event you attended so we can investigate your complaint further. The hotel has a great reputation for it's food and service so it is disappointing to hear you did not experience it... More 

Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed for a two night break at this family run hotel. A small double room (510) from the looks of things and proved to be comfortable and clean, one slight issue with bathroom layout that a taller person may have, with not much legroom between the toilet pan against side of bath, but I found it okay for just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. Due to the age of the building all are rooms are different in size and shape, and whenever possible we are happy to show what else is available for your visit. We are proud of the team who work with us at the Lindum and glad to hear you found them friendly and attentive.... More 

Yatton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I've just spent a couple of nights at The Lindum, and it was pleasant enough...but no more than that. My room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was comprehensive and the quality of the food was OK, the lounge, bar area and service from the staff were all fine...there was nothing whatsoever to complain about. Trouble is. there is nothing much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We cater to a variety of guests of all ages, many of which have been returning for a number of years. We offer clean and comfortable rooms, good food and friendly service. As you say we are in a great location on the promenade and just a short walk into St Anne's town centre. Although we didn't stand out for... More 

Reading,UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

A last minute overnight weekend trip we picked this hotel in Lytham as thought away from Blackpool would be quiet, away from stag and hen nights,which as its mostly a hotel for the older person it was quiet on that part! First off the car park only holds about 10 car so be prepared to park on the road which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you did not have a very good nights sleep. We still use sheets and blankets as you say, and get as many positive comments for them as negative. Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to offer you a better nights stay if you visit with us again. More 

Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My wife and I spent one night in this seafront hotel. Our room had a smashing sea view. The staff were friendly and helpful, however the hotel decor and furnishings are set in the 70s Clean enough with a large en suit bathroom. The bedroom itself was rather small, a bit iof a squeeze between the bed and the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and take on board the comment you raise. The sea view rooms do tend to be a little smaller, especially when they have twin beds, however we have many spacious rooms if the sea view is not a priority. Glad to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful. Next time you are in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My husband booked this hotel on spec. We arrived. Check in quick. Went to our Room on the 2nd floor in a lift. Wow it was small but safe. Our room was at the back of the hotel 210. Double bed so comfy. Clean and basic. Downfall no shower but no problem as tere was a bath anyway. Across from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately we still have a small number of rooms that do not have a walk in shower or shower over the bath. We are working our way through the remaining bathrooms, converting them to which ever is most suitable. If you call ahead next time you are in the area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay