We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

2.5 of 5 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
44
82
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Swinton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been visiting the Lindum for a weekend break for several years & never failed to enjoy myself. You cannot fault the service, staff or food, plenty of choice at breakfast with fruit, cereals etc & I tried the cooked vegetarian breakfast as my sister is a veggie, what a delicious choice it was! We have a private dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a short midweek stay for a decent price, all staff we encountered were polite and helpful, stayed b&b good breakfast with fine choice of cereals and fruit, full cooked breakfast excellent quick service large clean room was advised on checking out that they would match any internet booking minus 10% lovely pint of john smiths free wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review. We are well known for our food so perhaps we can entice you to sample our evening meal offering next time you are here. We have recently invested in upgrading our beer cellar so nice to hear you you enjoyed your pint. Hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

burnley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

thi s is very good for a winter break.the food was very good . the bed room was nice and hot. the staff was very help full taking the case to the room. the entertain was a bit poor.but a great week was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Sorry you felt the entertainment was a bit poor. We try to offer a variety of acts, but the number of nights depends a lot on how many guests are in the hotel. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't want to stay in Blackpool, we can't fault the hotel, from the location, the greeting when we arrived, the room.What our evening meal at the hotel, the food was top class&excellent value for money, our youngest is very fussy, they made him exactly what he wanted &he ate the lot,he is also disabled, access to all areas via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. The hotel is well known for its food and we always try to cater for them however "fussy" they may be. Hopefully you had a good result in the swimming competition and hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the one night and must say we will definately come again . Very clean throughout , had a great nights sleep in a comfy bed unlike other hotels where i have paid twice the price . The bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced and the breakfast was great . The staff are very friendly , helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to be able to pass on reviews to the staff to show how much their work is appreciated. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We meet up with people who are all friends (3 couples + 1) and they get together every new year. This was our 4th year at Lindum as was theirs and we are included in their company which is especially nice. Good entertainment over new year but rooms are a bit tired. Good food but felt afternoon teas were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Sorry to hear your were not happy with your room, we are constantly refurbishing rooms, but as you can imagine with 78 rooms it is a never ending job. I hope you will be able to join us for your 5th New Year celebration at the Lindum. More 

Salford, Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked hotel as a last minute getaway for the New Year to surprise my husband and what a Gem I found! We arrived a little late but were greeted by lovely friendly Reception staff . We were given our room key and I wasn't expecting too much as it was booked last minute what a lovely room ! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We are really pleased to hear we helped you enjoy your New Years celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September with my daughter we were on a dodds coach tour seemed to be a hotel for the older person but maybe it was just the time if year having said that we couldn't fault the place for the meals and service We had breakfast and evening meals which were excellent plenty of choice and nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good time. As you say just across from the beach; plus the putting green, pitch & putt course, kids play area, miniature train, pier and fantastic new beach huts; not forgetting the RNLI lifeboat station & 4 screen cinema; with Fairhaven lake and Lytham just down the road. You may struggle to get the... More 

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

What a weekend. Stevesound organised a Tinsel and Turkey Dance Weekend at the Lindum and it was excellent. The hotel is not the newest but it is clean and the food is very good. The staff could be friendlier (reception staff very good) but on the whole very good. If you are looking for a dance weekend then definitely search... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Steve's trips are always well attended and we know how hard he works to ensure the guests are kept well entertained. He is back with us next year in June and November and we hope to be able to welcome you back once again. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I love this place just today at breakfast was a bit bad as left alone for 15 mins then moved 2 times in middle of breakfast! Spoke to reception lady sue was loverly was so sorry and refused my payment !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about the mix up with breakfast, but glad to hear we were able to sort it for you. Thanks for the review and hope to be welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay