We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

The Lindum Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
The Lindum Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lindum Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
john e Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
42
79
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a two night break at this family run hotel. A small double room (510) from the looks of things and proved to be comfortable and clean, one slight issue with bathroom layout that a taller person may have, with not much legroom between the toilet pan against side of bath, but I found it okay for just the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yatton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've just spent a couple of nights at The Lindum, and it was pleasant enough...but no more than that. My room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was comprehensive and the quality of the food was OK, the lounge, bar area and service from the staff were all fine...there was nothing whatsoever to complain about. Trouble is. there is nothing much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading,UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A last minute overnight weekend trip we picked this hotel in Lytham as thought away from Blackpool would be quiet, away from stag and hen nights,which as its mostly a hotel for the older person it was quiet on that part! First off the car park only holds about 10 car so be prepared to park on the road which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you did not have a very good nights sleep. We still use sheets and blankets as you say, and get as many positive comments for them as negative. Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to offer you a better nights stay if you visit with us again. More

Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night in this seafront hotel. Our room had a smashing sea view. The staff were friendly and helpful, however the hotel decor and furnishings are set in the 70s Clean enough with a large en suit bathroom. The bedroom itself was rather small, a bit iof a squeeze between the bed and the wall.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and take on board the comment you raise. The sea view rooms do tend to be a little smaller, especially when they have twin beds, however we have many spacious rooms if the sea view is not a priority. Glad to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful. Next time you are in... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband booked this hotel on spec. We arrived. Check in quick. Went to our Room on the 2nd floor in a lift. Wow it was small but safe. Our room was at the back of the hotel 210. Double bed so comfy. Clean and basic. Downfall no shower but no problem as tere was a bath anyway. Across from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately we still have a small number of rooms that do not have a walk in shower or shower over the bath. We are working our way through the remaining bathrooms, converting them to which ever is most suitable. If you call ahead next time you are in the area... More

Aurora
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to give an overall rating , because for the price paid this was a good hotel for the rate we got . Booked through hotels.com , so hard to tell if we got one of the older rooms , room was clean , but ready for an upgrade as starting to look tired ; walls also thin could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Yes we do have some rooms that cannot be accessed by lift. Booking online can be quick and easy but sometimes calling us direct is worth the extra time. We will always price match any valid online rate quoted. The refurbishment of rooms is an on going project and hope... More

Eastbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed as part of a Coach party, hotel is in a good position on the seafront with an easy flat walk to shops or bus stop. Easy parking if required. Room was small with adequate bathroom complete with electric towel rail. Carpet was a bit grubby but the rest of the room was generally clean except small parts had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have catered for groups and coach bookings for a number of years now and offer the same service and menus as we would to our private guests. We have tour groups from all over the country visit with us and when you take into account the excursions included they are usually fantastic value for... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My wife and myself had a enjoyable 5-day stay here. The food was excellent, especially the sweet courses where we were spoilt for choice. The first room we were given was somewhat small, when we mentioned this they moved us straight away to a much nicer one without any fuss. All the staff were friendly and helpful. On the downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud to have a great team working for us at the Lindum. We are well known for our food and homemade deserts table is one of the highlights for many guests. All the rooms are of differing sizes and whenever possible will try our best to offer one that you find most... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I didn't feel the hotel caters particularly well for the individual business traveller, but was very happy with senior citizen coach parties. There was some occasional evening entertainment in the bar/lounge but it catered very much to that age group. Seating in the dining area was allocated at the start of your stay and breakfast was only served from 8am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean hotel and the beds are great. The decor is bit dated but nothing wrong with that. The rooms are a decent size and the facilities are good. The staff are extremely helpful and they advised us to get a day bus/tram ticket for £4.50 ( great value ) and helped with direction to the bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay