We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

2.5 of 5 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    80
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
44
83
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one Saturday night in February. Wasn't expecting a great deal as didnt pay very much however this was not the case. The hotel is located approximately 5 minutes away by foot from the center of St Annes and is positioned on the front overlooking a main road with the sea and beach on the other side. Booking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are well known for our food and perhaps we could tempt you to try our dinner menu on your next visit which changes daily. The car park is not large but there are no restrictions on the promenade opposite or 2 adjacent side streets. We do... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Lindum Hotel as part of a conference twice now. The staff are very helpful, the rooms very clean and I have felt comfortable and well-looked after. There is always plenty of food, which is hearty with lots of choice. I appreciate the option of fruit or salad as a starter as there is quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and I hope the conference was a success as well. Although we stock a reasonable selection of draught and bottled larger, beer and ciders; we can always get in any special requests a guest may have. Our supplier delivers daily so let us know what you like... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is welcoming with good decoration and our bedroom was very comfortable with twin beds and comfy beds. Eating was a pleasure with a very extensive menu especially the sweets, the service was quick and the staff were very obliging The only small down point is the size of the lift and it stopping short of the 4th floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable 5 day stay. The menu changes every day, and we offer a good selection for each course. Our homemade deserts are always one of the highlights for many of the guests. Unfortunately the age and layout of the building restricts the size of the lift we can have. As you say the lift... More 

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well that's me home safe and sound from another great stay at The Lindum Hotel Praise due to all staff from the porters to the entertainers the bar restaurant and reception staff were all as helpful as ever. We had 2 birthday celebrations this weekend at the hotel 75th and 64... You would think they we're teenagers they kept staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Tony. The Lindum team always tries to do its best and when guests leave happy we must be doing the right things. Refurbishing the rooms and public areas is a never ending job, but it's nice when people comment on them. We'll post your comments on the staff notice board and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a most enjoyable week end at the Lindum Hotel St Anne's. The food really was excellent and a very good menu was presented to us to choose from, including a menu for those who prefer a vegetarian meal. The food was served quickly and was always nice and hot, well presented and very tasty. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We may not have all the facilities of a 4 star but we always try our best to ensure you have an enjoyable break away from home. We have a different menu on every day and offer a wide selection of both appetisers and main courses, and cater to a variety of dietary needs. Hope... More 

Swinton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been visiting the Lindum for a weekend break for several years & never failed to enjoy myself. You cannot fault the service, staff or food, plenty of choice at breakfast with fruit, cereals etc & I tried the cooked vegetarian breakfast as my sister is a veggie, what a delicious choice it was! We have a private dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you found our staff and service faultless. We have a good reputation for our food and this shows in the amount of repeat business we recieve. We would love to see you again, later in the year with your family. You'll see a whole different side to St Annes when the warm sunny weather is here and... More 

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Just had a short midweek stay for a decent price, all staff we encountered were polite and helpful, stayed b&b good breakfast with fine choice of cereals and fruit, full cooked breakfast excellent quick service large clean room was advised on checking out that they would match any internet booking minus 10% lovely pint of john smiths free wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review. We are well known for our food so perhaps we can entice you to sample our evening meal offering next time you are here. We have recently invested in upgrading our beer cellar so nice to hear you you enjoyed your pint. Hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

burnley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

thi s is very good for a winter break.the food was very good . the bed room was nice and hot. the staff was very help full taking the case to the room. the entertain was a bit poor.but a great week was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Sorry you felt the entertainment was a bit poor. We try to offer a variety of acts, but the number of nights depends a lot on how many guests are in the hotel. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We didn't want to stay in Blackpool, we can't fault the hotel, from the location, the greeting when we arrived, the room.What our evening meal at the hotel, the food was top class&excellent value for money, our youngest is very fussy, they made him exactly what he wanted &he ate the lot,he is also disabled, access to all areas via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. The hotel is well known for its food and we always try to cater for them however "fussy" they may be. Hopefully you had a good result in the swimming competition and hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed the one night and must say we will definately come again . Very clean throughout , had a great nights sleep in a comfy bed unlike other hotels where i have paid twice the price . The bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced and the breakfast was great . The staff are very friendly , helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to be able to pass on reviews to the staff to show how much their work is appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay