We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

The Lindum Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lindum Hotel to your Saves list
The Lindum Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lynne W Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    20
    12
    13
See reviews for
39
72
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to St Anne's & we expected the hotel to be full of older clientele, but was pleasantly surprised at the mixed age ranges. The room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast choice was excellent. Asking for well cooked bacon in some hotels resorts in a slightly darker shade of pink, but this was cooked as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope next time we can tempt you into sampling our dinner menu. We take on board your comments regarding the squeaky floorboards and have made maintenance aware of the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindum... More

Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from yet another week playing Whist with lots of old and new friends.Food as always excellent,staff very friendly and helpful.We have stayed in the Lindum on many occasions and have never been disappointed.Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had another enjoyable week playing whist. Ever popular, thanks in no small part to the hard work of our whist organiser Edith. We are well known for our food and its nice to be able to pass on compliments to the hard working chefs. The sea view rooms are always popular so you need to book... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Inadvertently had to stay in St. Annes, had heard good things about the Lindum so stayed there. Was not disappointed, all staff exceedingly friendly and capable, room pleasant, well equipped and clean, breakfast very good, will most certainly stay again when in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed for visit and hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. We are really proud of our staff and know how much they can contribute to the experience for the guest. More

liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from bank holiday weekend,check in quick.upon arriving into room was not too impressed with decor very dated and old fashioned,view of building next door (not the best) went into bathroom tiles about to come off wall,small bath no shower,what we had was an attatchment to put over taps,no good as soon as you turned water on attachments came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on a coach tour for the 1940s Lytham st annes war weekend. booked a sea view room at extra cost and it was worth it. room 104. nice bay window and on the first floor. twin beds. there were windows that opened fully if you like that at night but I noticed a ladder had been left between this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We bought our short break on a woucher deal and we were certainly not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and helpful,breakfast was very nice indeed and more than enough to start the day,the waiting staff in the dining room were very pleasant and we found the service of a very good standard, the bedroom we were staying in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked the Lindum with on a Groupon deal. Location perfect and breakfast excellent but thats it !!!! We was allocated a room on the fourth floor ( no lift ), amusing at first but tedious as the hoiday progressed. Our room was very small, we had a view only of the neighbouring building approximately 8 ft away and all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Weve just returned from a lovely midweek break here. Cant moan about it. Brekky good. Reception service good. Room comfy. Sea view. Clean bathroom. Ample lounge seating. Wifi in One lounge. Help with luggage. Thomas was a little angel coming up for our luggage and bringing it down for us. He served our brekky too. Very professional nice young lad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochdale, England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I have just spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. Don't come here expecting 5 star luxury, do come if you want a lovely, comfortable stay in a warm family run hotel. The staff are friendly, the service is good and the food is excellent. We drove into Lytham thinking that next time we may stay there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently and I must say it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Be warned the hotel takes dogs and our room smelled of dogs. The bed had bits of wood under the mattress, there was damp patches on the ceiling, the bed had a blanket on it which was as old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
lindum2014, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We remember your visit to us and are very sorry to hear that your stay was not positive, as we did try to resolve your complaints during your stay and gave you a very generous discount to compensate. We offered to change your sea view room on the first day, but you declined our offer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lindum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lytham St Anne's with
any amenities