We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    94
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
46
102
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location very friendly staff rooms need updating but still of a good standard hygiene very clean your better off with a standard room as sea never gets in to bay, pet friendly great bar and bar snacks all round very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limassol
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Kirkham on business and rang late afternoon for a room. Only arrived 5.45, quick change and had dinner. Great food as usual. The food here is very good. PJ had soup and the chicken. I had plaice goujons and the fish pie. Both of us had to have sweets. When you see the sweet counter, you just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Always nice to hear from returning guests. Glad to hear you found the food is still up to scratch and the table of home made sweets is always a highlight for many. Hope to be able to welcome you back when you are next in the area. More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with all previous reviews about the hotel being dated and in need of a refurbishment. The hotel is so clean it borders on the management having OCD. However I noticed other areas which were totally lacking such as a rusty spotted pedal bin in the bathroom, a torn slighty mouldy bath mat. Refurbishment excuse not acceptable to sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and i have forwarded it to the department managers for their comments. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think we stayed in the same room as John_Drummond although our stay was last year. I can see that some reviewers are less than impressed with the decor, but I must admit that we absolutely loved it. Our room was everything I ever imagined from a small seaside hotel and the views from our room were stunning. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

I would agree with you. Some of the modern hotels although look stunning can appear quite cold and clinical. The Lindum has a more traditional feel about it which we hope feels friendly, comfortable and welcoming to guests. More 

North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the seaview suite on the top floor reached by a rather narrow staircase. Beautiful view from the window and a reasonable amount of space in the room, though the decor looked a little tired. The bathroom had been renovated but there was a step up and also a step into the bed area. The breakfast was good. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were staying in a room on our 4th floor which has lift access to the 3rd then a small flight of stairs to the 4th. As the hotel is a conversion as opposed to purpose built all the rooms are different in shape and size, but the views are quite impressive... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided on a night away and found the Lindum hotel from Tripadvisor. We stayed for 1 night and found the recommendations from the sight were true. We were greeted by cheerful staff who told us all about breakfast times and our table number. The room we got was on the top floor which was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. What we offer is a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a reputation for good food all prepared on the premises. We believe we offer good value for money and when our guests leave happy, we've achieved this. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made an error booking online and booked for the day before, but the Hotel changed this for us quickly and efficiently and we were impressed with this. The hotel is in a good location and we had a nice sea view. The hotel was a very good price and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It can be quite confusing when booking online and we will always try to change dates subject to availability. Our sea view rooms are not the largest, however the views from some of the higher rooms make up for this we believe. We think we offer good value for money... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs to get into the 21st century - our room was very clean but furnishings were awful, like going back in time. Can't believe there is no wi fi in bedrooms. Far too expensive price for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you were allocated. We are constantly renovating rooms and always try to offer an alternative if asked. Our Wi-Fi is free of charge to guests but only available on the ground floor in the lounges and bar area. We would always ask guests to contact us direct if they have specific... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

stayed at the lindum with are two grandchildren and our dog for one night food lovely and all staff are very nice this is are second visit to the lindum hope to stay again soon had sea view room are grandchildren did not want to leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Very nice to hear from our returning visitors. The area has some great attractions for all ages and plenty of space on the beach for dogs to run around. The views out to sea, Southport and the Welsh hills hopefully were worth it. Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay over the last three days. The hotel was lovely, the food delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because the bedrooms were dated and not all the lights worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend away with us. We are currently working our way through refurbishing the bedrooms; but with 78 rooms this is quite a task. Sorry to hear some of the lights were not working, this should have been passed onto maintenance by the house... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#13 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#15 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#17 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay