We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

The Lindum Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lindum Hotel to your Saves list
The Lindum Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
PhilCarter3 Blackburn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    56
    16
    11
    11
See reviews for
38
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a couple on a voucher deal. Hotel is situated on the St Anne's promenade only a few minutes walk into the town. The hotel is family run and this shows through, as all staff very very accommodating and friendly. The hotel itself needs a little modernising but we expected that so we weren't disappointed. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we booked two night stay through a voucher which was very reasonable but paid extra for my dog and daughter to come along. we had a family room at back of the hotel it was adequate . The hotel is quite dated and not for youg people the bar was shut one night at about 10.30 , breakfast was ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk Lancashire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had one night at this hotel thankfully. We did get quite a good deal at £55 for two with breakfast, I did call the hotel and to book direct would have been £70 so i would have been even more disappointed, The Hotel is billed dog friendly however you cant take your dog in any part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are proud to be a dog friendly hotel, as we believe that dogs and their owners are much happier being together. However, we respect the preferences of many of our guests who do not have dogs. With this in mind, we allow dogs to accompany their owners in our guest bedrooms together with seating... More

harrogate
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is extremely dated in its décor and could do with a big spruce up. However having said that it was lovely and warm and the hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere.. The lounge area is large with extremely comfortable sofas where we spent the afternoon reading, drinking tea and watching the world go by as the weather was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me, my fiancee and Jack Russell Daisy stayed Saturday 8th of March and enjoyed ourselves. Hotel was booked through Ben on the 5th of March and we asked for a sea facing room. When we arrived, we were given a key for room 509. Horrors upon horror, room 509 was facing a grubby gable end. Not being a Happy bunny,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Many thanks for your review. I am sorry that you were not given the sea view room as confirmed, this was an administration error on my behalf. But I am glad to hear it was soon rectified and did not spoil your stay. We very much hope to welcome you to The Lindum again soon Kind Regards Ben... More

Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a weekend in early February at short notice with Crag y Don Travel, staying at The Lindum Hotel. Because of personal issues I rang the hotel and asked for a sea view room. What we got was a delightful, large, clean and warm room that just couldn't have been nicer. From entering the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you so much for your review. It makes all the hard work feel worth while knowing that despite the awful weather, your weekend was made memorable with your hotel experiences. Whilst we take criticism very seriously and deal with every complaint as soon as possible, I have to agree with you, some people cannot be pleased !!!... More

methley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have just stayed here and was very impressed with the room at the top, so clean and so spacious, service brilliant, evening meal adequate but now breakfast, i have done mass research down the Fylde coast and have no evidence of a shortage of mushrooms so cannot understand why this hotel charges £1.50, yes £1.50 each to add them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Many thanks for your feed back. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our meal offerings. Our food is what so many come back for so we certainly take note when someone is not happy. I have passed your comments onto our management team and we hope that this one off incident in what... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here free with a room only voucher from our home insurance. When we arrived we were a little worried about the coach parties and the age of the clientele, we are all in our 30's. How wrong we was. We had a ball. The lunch was brilliant, the room was spotless and modern, the steam room and sauna... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Many thanks for your kind review and it was great to hear you enjoyed our atmosphere and mixed with our elder guests. We would love to welcome you back soon Regards Ben Glover More

Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just arrived home from an excellent weekend at the Lindum. Room was clean, warm and comfortable, Staff could not have been more helpful and courteous and the food was fantastic. Plenty of choice of excellent fresh produce. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Many thanks for your review. Happy to hear you loved our food. It is certainly something that everyone raves about. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Ben Glover More

Swinton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My friend's badminton team have a weekend here every Jan & I missed the last two so was determined to make it this time! The car we were travelling broke down but we made sure we reached the hotel! The staff were as friendly as ever & even helped suggest a local garage where the car could be towed to!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Many thanks for your review, and after your long and stressful journey we are glad to hear a few Lindum comforts helped you forget all about it. Thank you for all your kind comments. Please do bring your family along soon it would be great to welcome all of you as a group Kind Regards Ben Glover More

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Address: 63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lindum Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lindum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.