We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

63 - 67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    90
    30
    14
    16
See reviews for
46
97
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I decided on a night away and found the Lindum hotel from Tripadvisor. We stayed for 1 night and found the recommendations from the sight were true. We were greeted by cheerful staff who told us all about breakfast times and our table number. The room we got was on the top floor which was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. What we offer is a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a reputation for good food all prepared on the premises. We believe we offer good value for money and when our guests leave happy, we've achieved this. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made an error booking online and booked for the day before, but the Hotel changed this for us quickly and efficiently and we were impressed with this. The hotel is in a good location and we had a nice sea view. The hotel was a very good price and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It can be quite confusing when booking online and we will always try to change dates subject to availability. Our sea view rooms are not the largest, however the views from some of the higher rooms make up for this we believe. We think we offer good value for money... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs to get into the 21st century - our room was very clean but furnishings were awful, like going back in time. Can't believe there is no wi fi in bedrooms. Far too expensive price for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you were allocated. We are constantly renovating rooms and always try to offer an alternative if asked. Our Wi-Fi is free of charge to guests but only available on the ground floor in the lounges and bar area. We would always ask guests to contact us direct if they have specific... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

stayed at the lindum with are two grandchildren and our dog for one night food lovely and all staff are very nice this is are second visit to the lindum hope to stay again soon had sea view room are grandchildren did not want to leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Very nice to hear from our returning visitors. The area has some great attractions for all ages and plenty of space on the beach for dogs to run around. The views out to sea, Southport and the Welsh hills hopefully were worth it. Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay over the last three days. The hotel was lovely, the food delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because the bedrooms were dated and not all the lights worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend away with us. We are currently working our way through refurbishing the bedrooms; but with 78 rooms this is quite a task. Sorry to hear some of the lights were not working, this should have been passed onto maintenance by the house... More 

Clanfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed one night to attend a school reunion dinner. Everything was tip top & we were well looked after from start to finish. The night porter even kept an eye out for my four dogs who were sleeping in my car overnight which was above & beyond the call of duty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Glad to hear our staff helped contribute to the enjoyment your reunion dinner. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The lindum hotel is In the perfect location, I originally booked in for one night into a single, i ended up staying two nights and thanks to the lovely Karen on reception was upgraded to a bigger room with sea view, all the staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast offered both continental and cooked which were equally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a lovely stay. it was nice to hear your found the staff friendly and were able to offer you an upgrade. We are updating rooms on a regular basis, although this is a never ending job as you can imagine. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindum in the... More 

Manchester, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was varied, well cooked and plentiful. Was only going to give 3 stars because room was 'tired' but the food and service related to the price we paid made me give 4 stars. We only booked last minute and they were quite full so possibly that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Although we are regularly refurbishing rooms, with 78 it takes a long time to get round them all. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service and hopefully we can accommodate you in a refurbished room on your next visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We were last in St Anne's 27 years ago on a coach trip weekend so we decided to revisit we couldn't remember which hotel we stayed in so we plumped for the Lindum We arrived and was greeted at reception by Christina who was very friendly and helpful We went to our room which was large with a double and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. It is always nice to hear people enjoyed their visit. We have a great team working in the hotel and I think this goes a long way in making a break that bit more special. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again sooner than 27 years.......... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We arrived and checked in, the lady on reception was pleasant. That is where it ended!! Allocated room 510 was promised sea view on third floor, given "wall view" on second floor. On opening the door the bedside cabinet restricted from opening the door fully. The room was very small, the decor was dark and dismal, great if you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are sorry to hear you did not receive a sea view room. We have checked our confirmation but as this does not mention a sea view it is difficult to find out where the misunderstanding has arisen so we can only apologise for your disappointment. The hotel caters to all age groups from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay