We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Dalmeny Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 - 33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Hotel amenities
Dalmeny Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dalmeny Hotel to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AmemberLancs_Uk lancs, uk
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    136
    73
    26
    20
See reviews for
235
75
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
lancs, uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute stay with my mother my daughter and my niece. Thehotel is great but our room was a big disappointment it was a large family room with a kitchenette. The toilet stoiled toilet roll holder were broken. The bath had a shower over which we had to use as the bath was grotty with hairs that weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights for family members birthday, and got to say for the price there are far nicer hotels to stay in. We ate in the carvery on the first night which the food was edible but was simple, that included starters and desserts, and for the price was absolutely ridiculous! The next day we we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We never got to take full advantage of the kids club but we will definitely be returning to do so. The room was lovely and clean. Plenty of room for a family of four, we had our two children with us ages 11 and 3. Close to Blackpool South pier end.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel last night! We wasn't sure if we were going to watch the in house magic and illusion show but we gave it a try glad we did! It was brilliant the kid's loved ! It was brilliant! Going back just to watch the show again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a family, age range 8-73years, we stayed for a long week-end for our Golden Wedding Anniversary. In the evenings we ate in the Atrium restaurant & the food menu for the adults was limited to 3 choices of starter, main course and dessert but there was always something to suit most tastes and the food was delicious and presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty and unclean. I'm told some rooms have been refurbished but we didn't get one, we had a dirty throw back from the sixties. The swimming pool changing rooms were dirty. We were moved to another room but we did not stay the night and left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Niki S, Public Relations Manager at Dalmeny Hotel, responded to this review

I was most concerned to learn of your disappointing experience whilst visiting with us. It appears that you were allocated one of our rooms which is currently earmarked for refurbishment. We are in the process of revamping all rooms in the hotel, but, due to extremely high occupancy levels, this is taking longer than we originally planned. All pubic areas... More

Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unfortunately due to the rude receptionist answering the phone today when my partner rang to enquire about making another booking we will not be returning. Shame as we have always had a lovely time, just shows you how having the correct natured staff is so important.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Niki S, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise for your resent experience, Our staff are highly trained, polite and helpful to all our guests, most guests compliment us on this fact. I will have this matter looked into and endeavour to correct and retrain all members of the reception and reservations staff. Kind regards Nichola Grundy Guest Relations Dalmeny Hotel ngrundy@dalmenyhotel.co.uk More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked this hotel through the internet as a last minute break with my partner after seeing the really good images and reviews of the hotel on the website , rooms ect... how wrong was i..... we arrived on the saturday evening, was checked in and we got given room 5, upon first glance it was clear that this room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Niki S, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Hotel, responded to this review

I was most concerned to learn of your disappointing experience whilst staying with us recently. It appears that you were allocated one of our rooms which is currently earmarked for refurbishment. We are in the process of revamping all rooms in the hotel, but, due to extremely high occupancy levels, this is taking longer than we originally planned. I am... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked Friday 5th and 6th September for a family break before kids go back to school Never out of swimming pool,and disco Had a fantastic 2 days kids loved every minute. Food excellent something for all of us rooms great,cant fault it at all .Will be returning again later this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights Dinner, bed and breakfast with our two grandsons. Came highly recommended and they were right. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Our room (302) was large, two singles and a double bed with a large bathroom and toilet between the two areas. Fantastic view overlooking the beach and promenade to the front. Everything was spotless and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Do you own or manage Dalmeny Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dalmeny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Hotel

Address: 19 - 33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalmeny Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dalmeny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel St Annes
Dalmeny Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay