We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
john m Rainhill, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
23
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The refurbishment is under way and is making a difference to the look of the hotel being done in stages to lessen inconvenience but thank goodness the reasons for staying here clean comfortable rooms excellent food and friendly staff have remained the same .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuneaton, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Mum booked us a night at The Chadwick through Groupon and boy did she make the right choice! We had a fab weekend in the area and will return again! The Hotel was clean and staff are friendly and accomadating. The Hotel is also going through some refurbishments at the moment but the theme is victorian and is lovely.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank your Mum, for choosing the Chadwick, she has great taste and happy we were able to meet and exceed her confidence in us. Next time treat Mum as well, we look forward to welcoming her. Kind regards Nicholas Davison,gm More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a very pleasant weekend at this family run hotel. It is currently undergoing major renovation, but this was not in any way disruptive. The refurbishments which have been completed are of a very high standard, and once they are complete I think this would bring the hotel up from 4 to 5 stars. The welcome was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Glad you found all the facilities suited you perfectly for your stay. Our restaurant with full service for all meals is rare these day, but we believe you should be relaxed to enjoy a meal freshly prepared and served to you rather than queuing, struggling with plates etc back to your table or... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room for the night through a different Web site out of chance for somewhere diffetrnt and couldn't be happier. The hotel is lovely. My one regret is that I didn't book a longer stay. We didn't get to use the gym/pool area due to my own schedule. The hotel is on the sea front in a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for recognising the standard of food and service, cleanliness and our welcoming and efficient staff. Our location whatever the purpose of your visit is second to none. Shame you had limited time on this occasion, yes, don't forget your swimwear as it's a really pleasant relaxing in the pool, Nordic sauna and Turkish bath after travelling or busy... More

Lytham St Annes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently had lunch at the Chadwick after 15 year break, It was good then, its even better now. No frills, just good honest food that everyone enjoyed. It has been there a long time run by the same family and is wearing well. Good for a short or long visit. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the Restaurant review, yes, still as popular as ever for the more discerning clientèle in Lytham St. Annes wanting a pleasant venue to take lunch or dinner with family or friends. Don't be such a stranger, we're offering lots of local deals and tasters to show off our fare to locals who may in the past not been... More

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed for for a couple of nights 19th.& 20th.June and we would definitely stay again. The Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment so there are still some very old fashioned areas, like the bar. Our room was great, clean spacious and very comfortable. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were fabulous and you were given fresh towels. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for such a positive review, we obviously ticked so many of the boxes that make a great couple of days break for you. Being so popular has made it very difficult to do any major refurbishments, but i'm happy to say it's well under way with as little disruption to service or facilities as humanly possible. You mentioned the... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned home after an enjoyable 12 night stay at this friendly hotel. This hotel is in need of refurbishment which has been started but the very friendly and helpful staff make up for what it lacks in modern style.It is also very clean and the chef cooks interesting and varied meals. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and honest review, the hotel is ideal location to explore the local areas and there is so much to do whatever the weather. We strive to be provide for all your needs in a Traditional English resort hotel popular the all ages. Thank you for sharing your views. kind regards Nicholas Davison,Gm More

Sandbach, England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at the Chadwick hotel staff was very helpful the room was spotless bed very comfortable had a sea view room very impressive breakfast was good staff at breakfast was spot on just a 15 min walk to st Anne's shop's

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks Andy Mac, lovely to find first time stayers were so impressed in all areas of what we have to offer, great food, facilities and our wonderful staff who provide the service that bring guests back time and time again.hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nicholas Davison,GM More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived to what looked like a bomb-site, construction was taking place which I wasn't too bothered about but a heads up would've been appreciated! The manager 'Miguel' was rude, didn't even greet us with a 'hello' left us stood at reception for almost 10 minutes while he chatted on the phone. He finally ordered a staff member to show us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review the hotel I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations and you didn't stay with us to experience the hotel as other reviewers have. regards Nicholas Davison, GM More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we booked a one night b&b deal through groupon and the room we were given reflected the price we had paid-basic,very warm and stuffy even with the small windows wide open,and a great view over the myriad of vent pipes on the adjoining flat roof.staff seemed to be not overly friendly and the bar seemed to be devoid of any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for listing the positive sides of the hotel, we believe the five course Table d'hote dinner menu in The Four seasons Restaurant is value for money as others who have experienced it have reviewed, however there is the lighter lounge and bar menu with an additional specials board, all individually priced to suit budget, tastes and appetite if... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Four Seasons Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Children’s ’Little Seasiders’ menu. Special diets catered for.All seventy one bedrooms are ensuite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Turkish bath and cardio gym.Children’s soft play area along with Wii Station, Pool table & games.. Ample parking.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays. theme and Tribute weekends including ‘Mamma Mia’ ‘Sixties’ ‘Tropical Beach Party’ & Dinner dances from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer