We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    69
    36
    21
    10
See reviews for
75
63
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at 1am and were met by Adam the night porter who was great, helping to carry our mass of stuff up to the room. The hotel room was clean and the reception and bar area looked recently refurbished and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights there in Aug 15. On arrival plenty of space in the car park, used public transport during our stay. Signage to the rooms is not noticeable from the reception area, the 'lift' is a joke would only take one person & two suitcases. The better half walked up whilst I took the luggage up, only to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review & comments we appreciate the feedback both positive and otherwise so that we can improve our service to guests. We are stuck with our 'Cosy lifts' due to the Edwardian building plan without a complete rebuild, however there is 24 hour porters to show guests to their rooms and carry bags, so that's never usually... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was given an N Crowd voucher for this hotel as a gift. I would advise anyone thinking of buying a voucher to look at the terms of it. It can only be used certain nights and there are supplements payable in some months which add to the cost. On arriving we were directed to our room. The corridors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Unfortunately all offers are limited and have terms and conditions, as you must appreciate this is our busiest time of year.We are experiencing water quality issues beyond our control, we have issued guidance for guests, we have supplied complimentary bottled water from reception but if you wished to purchase mineral water in the bar or for taking away from the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent 3 nights at this family run hotel. My 'single room' actually had twin beds. Somewhere to chuck my suitcase. Needed a lazy quiet time. On the seafront. Short walk to the beach. Longer walk to Fairhaven lake. A short drive to the pier or even on to Blackpool. A proper breakfast served at the table. Lovely food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, staff, facilities and amenities, location, your kind words are an incentive for all of us in our daily efforts for improving quality and service. Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit.kind regards Nicholas Davison gm More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my 87yr old Dad for a short break. Lovely panoramic windows in a long communal lounge overlooking the sea front. Lots of seating both inside & outside the hotel. Staff generally really nice & helpful, especially on Reception. Breakfast was well cooked & not over facing. Well stocked Bar offering snacks. Small but adequate pool. Although the hotel decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad to read you and dad enjoyed your stay with us for a short break, with special mention of Lovely panoramic windows in a long communal lounge overlooking the sea front. Lots of seating both inside & outside the hotel. Reception Staff nice & helpful . Served Breakfast well cooked & not over facing. Well stocked Bar offering snacks. Small... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with good rooms and the added advantage of having a pool for families and couples alike. The beds are really comfy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would return and bring the grandchildren

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, especially the good rooms, pool.Comfy beds.helpful and friendly staff suitable for families and couples alike. We will certainly look forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind regards Nicholas Davison, Gm More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the chadwick for my family of 2 adults 2 children last weekend.I have never stayed in such a grotty hotel room it is seriously dire! Broken hairdryer, grimey bathroom, thick itchy scratchy blankets and last but not least my bed had a terrible smell of excrement. I didnt sleep at all all night I was too disgusted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt the need to review the hotel in a terrible way, which wasn't your explanation for departing early, there was no fault found with the things you mentioned on this site. apparently you were also booked elsewhere as well from your own review tag. We are experiencing water quality issues beyond our control, we have issued... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night for the first time at this hotel. The glossy pictures on the website unforunately hide the reality of how dated the hotel really is. My room was small but functional but nothing more. The flat screen tv was a bonus and about the only modern feature. The bar area is awful to be honest. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments we appreciate the feedback both positive and otherwise so that we can improve our service to guests. We feel the photos you mentioned do give a fair reflection of the hotel, facilities and are certainly not glamorised at all especially We have spent considerable sums on our public areas including the bar in the last... More 

Mancunian in Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from two nights at the Chadwick.The hotel itself could do with updating, but it suited us for our stay.The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.I especially liked the fact that the breakfast was not a buffet and all the food was fresh and hot.The young man who served us was especially polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review following your short break, especially mentioning staff were very friendly and helpful,polite and cheery, nothing was too much trouble.You especially liked the fact that the breakfast was not a buffet and all the food was fresh and hot. We have recently refurbished the public areas and are now starting the bedrooms, as availability allows.... More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We couldn't fault the friendly staff at this hotel and the breakfasts were good, but oh my goodness, our room was strange! Small, a strange shape with a tiny side window and very old fashioned decor. The T.V was on the side wall next to the bed, so you couldn't lay in bed lengthways to watch programmes. There was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad to read you enjoyed the food and the friendly staff, I think what the receptionist was trying to indicate was that due to the full house during Lytham Music festival, where we would normally offer an alternative room if it didn't meet your needs or expectations, not as you perceived, we didn't have a variety to offer you on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.5 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#12 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#13 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#17 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay