We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
kjmc63 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (53)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
29
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Chadwick with my Mum recently on a Groupon deal. From the moment I called to book our twin room, the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. I explained that I needed a room that was close to the lift due to mobility problems and this was added into the booking notes. Check in was painless and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited the Hotel with our Grand-daughter. The check in and everything else was copy book, with staff, very helpful in all areas, bearing in mind that we had a small child with us. The room was clean and tidy, albeit slightly dated in decor, but it is an established hotel, on the Sea front, with the added facilities of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the facilities with your Grand daughter. The only restriction on the spa for babies and toddlers is because spas can irritate little ones breathing if they're inhaling water vapour which they can't help but do with their faces being so close to the surface, i hope you understand we have their best... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the location was perfect with open views at the front of the hotel.We booked two rooms one a double and one a family room for my son and is family both rooms where very clean, in all the bed rooms there are tea and coffee facilities ,breakfast was excellent ,the staff very where very good with serving the breakfast .swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Wonderful to read all the generations enjoyed their stay with the service and facilities. Great to be able to get everyone together whatever the occasion and all go away happy. looking forward to welcoming you all again soon. kind regards Nicholas Davison,gm More

York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at Chadwick hotel for 2 nights on a Groupon voucher. Whilst the price was excellent the room wasn't brilliant. Our room (71) was 'up in the attic' as a member of staff referred to it - thank goodness staff carried our cases up to the room. Our view was a brick wall of an adjacent property. Upon going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the positives. Glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival with your luggage being delivered to your room and showed you to the room. 'The cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general was excellent.' you were able to take advantage of our 2 for £12.00 deal mid week meal deal in the bar which you... More

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much to say that hasn't been said already, more than a bit tired,very outdated but fairly clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful enough but the walls in some of the rooms are paper thin so don't expect a quiet night (I had to be moved my first night due to the noise from the family next door). Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for the business persons review, we find many business guests don't want to stay in the typical business hotel, enjoy the friendly and efficient staff and the traditional service value with a homely feel rather than robotic sterile austere environments you find everywhere these days. The lounges with uninterrupted view to the Ribble estuary and Irish sea... More

mold
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent value with the groupon easy to find if you know it is in st annes, not lytham which is down the road tight car park but it is free! reception check in was semi informative but i suppose too much information could be bad. were given all the food serving times, but not how to get into the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review and glowing praise for the service staff and rarely found level of service they provide. You're deduction was right regarding the window to that room it has a restrictor as it would open onto a fire escape route and flat roof, being a family room as well we have to be observant of health... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is in a good position for the beach and pier, about 10/15 mins walk to the shops at St Annes square. On arrival check in was not the friendliest of welcomes but the table staff at breakfast were lovely. We changed rooms as the airbath in the first room was broken and was given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, sorry you didn't have time to appreciate the full facilities of the hotel I am sure you would re-evaluate what is offered for the price had you been able to with the Pool, spa, Turkish Bath, Nordic sauna and Gymnasium and the soft play facilities for the children. Glad we were able to rectify the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel on Monday 4th August to a very warm welcome, check in was very efficient and friendly, our sea view room was lovely very clean and comfortable, we booked in for evening meal and the restaurant staff and food were unbeatable!! The service was excellent and we had heard from family members who had stayed previously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, we seemed to have ticked all the boxes from comfort, service ,value and a great holiday experience, that we aim to achieve. Many thanks & looking forward to welcoming you again soon kind regards Nicholas Davison More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here was like going back in time, the room was outdated, I cant remember the last time we had sheets and blankets and a bedspread, A plus point is that the room was cleaned well, I feel sorry for the room attendant having to clean such old furniture and bathrooms. The hairdryer was on the wall next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments 'the room was cleaned well' , 'the breakfast was served at your table and was good quality' and you found 'the service was excellent' . regards Nicholas Davison,gm More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. On the plus side- good position opposite the beach, reasonably clean, room decent size and not expensive. Bed was comfortable. Lots of mirrors in room very good. Did have aircon though I didn't need to turn it on. Hot chocolate as well as tea/coffee in room a very welcome touch. On the down side- gosh this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback "good position opposite the beach, reasonably clean, room decent size and not expensive. Bed was comfortable.Lots of mirrors in room very good. Did have air con though I didn't need to turn it on. Hot chocolate as well as tea/coffee in room a very welcome touch. regards Nicholas Davison,GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lytham St Anne's with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Four Seasons Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Children’s ’Little Seasiders’ menu. Special diets catered for.All seventy one bedrooms are ensuite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Turkish bath and cardio gym.Children’s soft play area along with Wii Station, Pool table & games.. Ample parking.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays. theme and Tribute weekends including ‘Mamma Mia’ ‘Sixties’ ‘Tropical Beach Party’ & Dinner dances from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer