We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lytham St Anne's hotels

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Hotel amenities
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lisa P Stockport, United Kingdom
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
33
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel a lovely has the charm of oldy worldy hotel but stunning work is currently being done. The rooms were lovely and clean. We even had a swim and a whirl pool this hotel is fab for a quick hols we would have loved to stay another night or two and even looking into booking a break next year.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Lovely to read your comments that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the newly refurbished pubic areas to the leisure facilities, bedrooms and our fabulous staff made you feel welcome. come again soon Nicholas Davison,gm More

Haydock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went here in August of this year just for 2 nig hts. A lovely hotel with leisure facilities. Very clean and comfortable room and the food was excellent both in the morning and the evening. We had a bar meal one night and ate in the restaurant the other night. The sdtaff weere very friendly and helpful. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad we provided an excellent stay for you, clean and comfortable and you enjoyed both the restaurant and your lighter meals in the newly refurbished bar. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon when you have a few days. Kind regards NIcholas Davison,gm More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a second stay here with husband & 2 children. We had previous stayed here last November as part of a large family group. Hotel is in a lovely quiet location looking out to sea. It has had a refurbishment since our last visit, which has improved the lounge and bar. Our room was immaculately clean (as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Fabulous to read all the family enjoyed their stay again. The new refurbishment cetainly compliments the existing service, food and amenities. Looking forward to welcoming your all again soon. Kind regards Nicholas Davison, Gm More

Heywood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 1 night only. Wanted to stay longer but personal circumstances would not permit. The hotel is in a lovely quiet location looking directly on to the beach/coast.On arrival the reception staff were very pleasant and we were shown the way to our room which was towards the back of the hotel at the side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the comprehensive review which was very positive,glad you like our refurbishments. Our bar is now complete and open for business as usual but with a more modern appeal. I will bring the issue of the shower curtain to the attention of the housekeeper, who is usually very fastidious in her checking of these things. We look forward... More

Huddersfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights with friends, made very welcome by the two receptionists on arrival, we had a ground floor bedroom which was very dark, with walk in shower, bath, wash basin and toilet all crammed into very small en suite, bed was very comfortable fresh and clean bedding. Good small swimming pool, whirlpool not working. Because of the way the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad you all enjoyed your stay, the easy access ground floor rooms unfortunately don't have Sea views, two have side views due to the nature of the Edwardian building. we had to close the Spa pool due to health and safety after some one caused some damage to it, which we apologise for. it hope it didn't detract from your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

not a hotel stay, but visited on a Sunday lunch with part of 12. Whole party chose 3 course set menu at £13. It wasn't worth that. Staff unfriendly, meals came out like a conveyor belt, food luke warm and very poor quality (I had mushroom starter & it was cold). Main course was more veg than meat and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

I'm surprised by your review the Sunday lunch was as usual pretty busy and all feedback from guests were that everybody had enjoyed their lunches. we certainly didn't have any adverse comments or meals returned from any table on the day. If anything is wrong with a meal as you describe we would certainly expect to be told about it... More

essex
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed there for just one night unfortunatley not longer definatly going to return. brilliant location, excellent parking, room was very nice no complaints clean comfortable with everything i needed. nice little leisure centre , time for relaxing swim and sauna. i only had breakfast there but menu was extensive, dining room looked amazing staff were excellent service great, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

we look forward to welcoming you again soon, you certainly enjoyed your stay with us. We try to ensure lone travellers have a warm welcome and great holiday. Kind regards Nicholas Davison,GM More

Wakefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here as a group of 5 women aged between 16 and 67 on arriving we checked in with no problem but the rooms were very tired with old furniture and a little tricky to find! Afternoon tea was FAB, evening meal a bit pretentious for us and breakfast lovely! Adam (young lad) and Claire (older lady) were brilliant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Glad to read all ladies 16 to 67 went away with a positive impression. I will pass on your praise for Adam and Claire, the refurbishment of the public areas is nearly finished then we will carry on with the bedrooms in a timely fashion. Thanks for the review Kind regards Nicholas Davison,GM More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have recently visited this hotel with our family. There were 7 adults and 3 children. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was nice and fresh and served to you each morning. We were a little disappointed on arrival as the bar area was being renovated, although a temporary bar had been set up in the dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

We have tried to cause as little disruption as possible during the refurbishment of the bar and public areas , with full waiter service available, temporary bar and separate family lounge area over looking the pool to relax in the evening whilst work is being done.The response from guests new and regular has been very enthusiastic of the work completed... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We went with friends total was 8 - 4 Adults & 4 Children!! It was really nice! The staff were all really friendly & really good with the Children!! The breakfast was nice & tasty, waited on too which was great!! They have a small swimming pool which the Children enjoyed!! They also have a soft play area which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Wonderful to read your comments and we managed to please all the families ,8 - 4 Adults & 4 Children!! It was really nice! The staff were all really friendly & really good with the Children!! The breakfast was nice & tasty, waited on too which was great!! They have a small swimming pool which the Children enjoyed!! They also... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay