We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   315 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Howarth House to your Saves list
Howarth House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kre1982 Ulverston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    31
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
62
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mum and 2 children aged 3 and 7. The room was perfect and the children loved their room with toys books and a tv! And we loved them being separate from our room so we could watch our tv and not worry about waking them. The room was decorated to a high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Howarth House Hotel for 1 night which was lovely. We stayed in room 7 which was very nice but just a little small. I must say it was spotless clean with comfy bed and pillows. The lady who greeted us was very helpful and friendly. It's in a great location no need for the car once parked up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again More

manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night during may , we got a lovely warm welcome and were shown to a room in an annex down the side of the hotel , very comfortable & pretty with loads of soft furnishings, tea coffee & biscuits in the room and toiletries in shower. We had a superb english breakfast the next morning followed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

JUst returned after a second stay in lytham st annes for my fiances work and so pleased we stayed at howarth house. It's a stones throw from the beach and town, lovely friendly owner and staff, beautiful room (no4 the blue/white one) with the comfiest bed, nice shower smellies and fluffy towels and the whole place is immaculate and of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A truly wonderful hotel which lives up to the name "Boutique". Following a warm welcome by the manageress we were shown to our room which was quite amazing. It was tastefully decorated, had all the usual amenities but most of all was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was certainly up to a very high standard served in good surroundings. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon x More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Myself, my husband and 2 boys (aged 3 & 7) stayed in a 2 bed apartment at Howarth House for 1 night last night and we delighted with it from start to finish. Very clean throughout, loved the decor and feel to the apartment. We all slept very well, the bed was so comfortable I may have to invest in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have the pleasure of calling Howarth House my second home. I work away from home and have stayed overnight at Howarth House for the last twelve months (from May 2013). I stay over two or three nights every week. I could choose any venue in the town, but why would I? During the last year I must have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you Kim for your lovely review it has been a pleasure having you here and i hope you will be staying with us for a whole lot longer as we now class you as one of the family x More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed with a friend for 1 night during a fabulous 2 day golf trip to Royal Birkdale & Royal Lytham St.Annes. Owners were extremely accommodating offering breakfast earlier than usual as we had an early tee time at Lytham, thanks Sue! Rooms had everything you would want and were nicely finished and squeaky clean. Full English was excellent and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come and see us again soon x More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Two friends booked into the hotel but were so disappointed by the quality of the accommodation, pink room down the alley, that they forfeited one night's fee and moved elsewhere. A matter of taste. We'd like to know which reputable accreditation board awarded ." Four stars. " I can't comment on food as we didn't stay. After seeing the pink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review

With reference to your disgusting review I can only say I am so glad you dident stay as I found you extremely rude and very threatening because I insisted you paid for the first nights stay The room you where shown is certainly not down an ally but one of our superb garden rooms .How you can comment on sleep... More

Heywood, Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We and our friends had the rooms that are on the little courtyard at the back which was fantastic for the dogs and to sit out with a glass of wine of an evening. The landlady was very welcoming and friendly as were all the staff at breakfast. Our room was spotless. There's a little window in the door though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Howarth House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Howarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howarth House

Address: 315 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Howarth House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howarth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howarth House Hotel Lytham St Anne`s
Howarth House Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
15

See which rooms travelers prefer