We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Harben

3.0 of 5 Tickford Street, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 9EY, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vere Venues Harben
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Harben
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    54
    57
    46
    42
See reviews for
7
12
51
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking was good, check in was quick, strong smell of lynx deodorant in hall ways. The room was pretty odd with open plan bathroom and bed built in a recess, fine for me but not great if I was with the wife. Room was a bit cold and no sign of a heater that worked. Plumbing was very noises despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice thanks to work booking me in. It isn't a "normal" hotel in as much as it is geared up for training courses and conferences, but check-in is very fast and efficient. On my first stay I noticed some worn-out areas of carpet as I walked the long way round to my room - it's built in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I participated in a weekend course and spent the time at this hotel. I was visiting from Paris, France, and found this hotel very clean, spacious enough for one person and very comfortable. The rooms were beyond and above my expectation. The food and meeting venue was also very good, comfortable and spacious. I did find the hotel in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Partridge Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night as I was going to a funeral the next day, and just needed somewhere to stay so I didn't have to tackle the M25 & M1 on a Monday morning. I wasn't expecting luxury for £29 a night, but was nevertheless a bit disappointed with the level of accommodation. The room was tiny - basically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others say, the rooms are basic but fine for a short overnight. I'm not sure that two people would be comfortable in the confined space for the bed, but for one of you it is do-able. Sheets are clean and bed comfortable which is what counts. Bathroom in particular could do with some love, shower was not pleasant, could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your most recent stay with us at Harben House. I am extremely sorry for the fire alarm that went off early and I have passed the feedback to the Reception Manager about the team. I have shared your comments with the Maintenance Manager about the room which would be... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a little run down (ripped curtain and the window handle was broken) but for the price it was good value. The linen was clean, the pressure of the shower was FANTASTIC and the bathroom was clean. For £29, including free wifi and parking, this was a great deal. The rooms are on the smaller size. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I am glad to hear you had a good stay at Harben and our staff were able to carter to your request. We have also started refurbishment for majority of our bedrooms and I look forward to hearing about your next stay with us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only a brief stay at this venue however it did include breakfast and dinner. Functional, clean and comfortable. All I really wanted. Food was very good and the staff were welcoming. Room was basic but I wasn't expecting luxury. Overall a very good venue for the business man or woman on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and also enjoyed the food and was happy by our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harben House in the not too distant future and thank you once again... More 

Leeds
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived at this hotel, I was on my way back from a funeral in Watford. Earlier in the day I had travelled from my home in Yorkshire to attend the funeral, and the M1 had been full of road works, queues and disruptions, so I was tired and hungry when I arrived. Although it was not a standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our customer service, our quality of product and our food! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Harben. In your feedback you mentioned about the bedroom being open,... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I only paid £29 for a room on a Saturday night, so I don't expect the moon on a stick - but the room fell far below the standard set by even the likes of Travelodge. I can't comment on other facilities because I didn't use them, but the staff were fine. Arrival: signposted as a 'conference centre', not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay here at Harben House, We are a conference based center, our rooms are compact with double bed in each of the rooms. Whilst the majority of our rooms have been upgraded you are correct that there are some remaining that need attention, the timescale for this is finalized I have put... More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Unfortunately Devere are letting down thier name with this 'hotel'. A converted ex office block is very tired, poorly laid out with small grubby rooms and in winter freezing bar area. We held a conference there and was sorely disappointed, the staff were helpful enough, but with other rooms reported mouldy and with dirty carpets. Don't advise any one spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thanks you for your feedback regarding your entire stay at Harben House, whilst the majority of our rooms have been upgraded and that there are some remaining that needs attention. Whilst the timescale for this is finalized I have put into place a maintenance schedule and checklist in order to tackle some of the issues you experienced. I can only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Harben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Harben

Address: Tickford Street, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 9EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Venues Harben 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your De Vere Venues Harben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Harben House Hotel Newport Pagnell
De Vere Harben Hotel

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay