We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Harben

Hotel website
Tickford Street, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 9EY, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Venues Harben
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    61
    69
    55
    65
See reviews for
8
17
54
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I booked a twin room so that I and my partner had somewhere to stay before we were due to attend a wedding. We booked a twin room through lastminute.com as there were no double rooms left and we needed somewhere reasonably close to the church for the following day. We had informed them that we thought we would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a basic business hotel, it is not for anything else. The room is small but clean, the shower leaked but was hot, the bathroom door had to be lifted into the jam. The whole hotel is baking hot. The restaurant wasn't open this evening (Sun) as they were quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Newport Pagnell hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never again, the room was so small with no aircon and only 2 plug sockets, we had a tiny fan but we needed to charge our phones before heading to the airport later that night so couldn't even use the fan. The service was absolutely terrible, our key for our room didn't work TWICE until we could even get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay there begin of July, booked a cheap overnight stay and that's what I got, reception very welcoming, room was small and dated, clean and tidy, but what can you get for £27, bed comfortable. Drinks at the bar were expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review of your experience at Harben House and our staff at reception. As we are conference center our rooms are compact in size with double beds in each of the room. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your stay at Harben House and I... More 

Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked into the hotel via employer, non existent wifi despite moving rooms, rooms and corridors in need of urgent maintenance, paper thin walls so awful nights sleep, overall not worth the money, avoid if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. Thank you the wifi connection to our attention and I have logged it with the... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Booking.com price - £27 for a room with double bed and bathroom for single occupancy. Breakfast is £11.95 if booked in advance and £14.95 on the day....gave that a miss! Hotel (conference centre) looks tired and in need of a refurb. Room was on first floor (138) and lift was broken. Maze of doors. Stairs well hidden! Mirror broken, kettle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews from your most recent stay with us at Harben House. I will continue to share the feedback that we receive so that the team can see what impact their actions have on our customers. A checklist has been given to the Housekeeping to cover all the areas mentioned... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I had the unfortunate experience to have been booked into this 'hotel' by my employer, what an absolutely shocking experience, the room was nothing more than a student would expect to be given for nothing, the toilet/shower area has no door and is really just a part of the room, which In turn floods the room every time the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. At Harben some of our ground floor rooms are open plan and rest on... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Upon waiting 5 minutes to check in without being acknowledged by the incumbent Receptionist, another Receptionist came out from the office and asked if id like to check in. When entering my room I found it was very small, dirty and in need of a refurbishment. I stayed in the room for a total of 5 mins before deciding to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your most recent stay with us at Harben House. We have recently taken on some new team members who perhaps need a little longer to settle in but I am confident that positive changes are abound. I will continue to share the feedback that we receive so... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed in Newport Pagnell as nothing in the price range for 20km. I was attracted by the name but the hotel is sorely in need of decoration. The receptionist just wanted my card and to pay the bill even before I got to the room. I did not know they offered evening food as no mention of this and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for your unpleasant experience. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to your overall experience at Harben and briefed all the relevant departments especially the Reception Manager, and he has reiterated to his team the correct practice to ensure all important information... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I booked a 2 night stay in this hotel as thought the De Vere brand was to be trusted. Not so..... I did check in late on Monday night and found myself in the room that time forgot and must be the last resort for late check ins. Room 2 on the ground floor was very dated and that's being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert M, General Manager at De Vere Venues Harben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room but I am sure that you will be glad to hear that we have done some refurbishment for some of our ground floors rooms and we look towards improving the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
0.4 mi away
Swan Revived Hotel
Swan Revived Hotel
#1 of 4 in Newport Pagnell
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
2.0 mi away
De Vere Venues Chicheley Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#10 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay