We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

3.0 of 5 London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
35
44
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night with my son, We had an executive suit that I had booked using my rewards points. There is a common thread running through all of the reviews and it is that the staff are very good but the hotel is tired. In our room there was mold on the tiles, holes around the lights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am glad that the staff were a positive aspect to your recent stay. I appreciate you reiterating the comments about the bathrooms and heating. Both of these comments have been noted by the hotel management and we are in the process of obtaining details... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked a cheap deal at this Holiday Inn hotel to get a taste of what we could expect. We go on a lot of breaks throughout the year, so we like to save money where we can. The room we got was not good at all. There was a massive stain on the ceiling where there had obviously been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with elements of your stay. I will raise your comments about the TV and WiFi with the Maintenance Manager directly so that we can look to improve the defects that you have highlighted.... More 

England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never used any Holiday Inn before so had no expectations. I was there for a business meeting and an overnight stay. The building is attractive to the eye and has a fair sized car park. The Tickfield Room was adequate but the buffet lunch exceeded expectations. Check in was quick and efficient. Checkout was not as mistakes had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the meeting room and lunch were of a high standard and that you found the staff so passionate. We launched a new bar and restaurant menu at the end of January so I hope that some of your previous concerns regarding... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a mediocre 1-2 night type stop over hotel. Relatively basic rooms. From the outside the place looks great for a "Holiday Inn" but once inside and in closer inspection, it is actually a bit run down and in need of work. The staff are friendly and helpful enough. Prices are definitely overcharging for the rooms though so be aware.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am glad to hear that you found the staff welcoming and helpful. I would like to offer my apologies that you feel that the hotel needs refreshing, if you would like to discuss this in more detail please contact me directly on events.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk. Kind Regards, Alice... More 

Malaga, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Efficient check in and check out. Front desk staff were nice and polite. Perfect location if you're looking for a relaxing break. With free parking. Internet needs to be improved. Standard holiday inn room but bathroom a little dated. Renewed menu at the restaurant highly recommended. Thanks to Zac for providing a great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East so highly, I am delighted to read that your stay was so comfortable. It is fantastic to read that the staff were a main highlight to your stay, in particular Zac who was just awarded employee of the quarter. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this hotel in January and must say it was a very disappointing stay. FIRST OF ALL DO NOT BOOK BREAKFAST VIA THE WEB FOR £10, BOOK AT RECEPTION AT CHECK FOR £8.75!!!! I was allocated room 1 for my stay and I wondered if I had been booked into the ice hotel! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor, however I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. The reverse cycle air-conditioning unit should satisfactorily heat the room, apologies if this was not the case during your stay. I will ensure that the maintenance team is aware of any reparable drafts... More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is fine for what is paid, but why is there a 10% service charge added to the VAT inclusive room rate? If it is a compulsory charge then include it in the room rate. If it is not compulsory then allow it to be removed when you are booking. At the very least explain what it is for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed. We were experiencing an error on our online reservation system that was quoting a 10% service charge, this has since been resolved. Guests should not have been charged for this, if you... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stay on a regukar basis on business. Not a good stay on this occasion. Check in was very slow, trainee who dud not understand English too well. No offer of help with luggage to room. On getting into bed realised that bed had not been made up and had no quilt! Went to reception to inform of this and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. We currently have a couple of trainees that have joined our reception team. We are presently investing in training these new staff members so that they can provide the service standards that we generally... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

A nice and clean business hotel and located in a countryside. I had no problem in founding the location with my Sat-nav and there were amble of spaces for parking. I noticed loads of businesses men and women stayed there or attended a conference at the hotel when I was there. But it wasn't noisy and did not disturb my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am glad that the staff were a highlight during your stay with us and humbled that you rate us so highly within the Holiday Inn brand. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More 

Dorset
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes, Stoney Stratford, Cranfield: All jewels in this sceptered isle and there is no better place to stay to explore this region than the Holiday Inn at jnc 14 on the M1. Jo and Zac and the team will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the foods is fantastic, particularly the eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the service from Jo and Zac. I am pleased that the breakfast and bedrooms also exceeded your expectations. I hope we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay