We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newport Pagnell hotels

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lwsl Paris, France
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
33
40
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for one night, in an executive room. The room was OK, clean with different kinds of pillow. BUT it was really noisy. The hotel is near a big road and cars are continuously driving on it. In the morning, the receptionist did forget to order our taxi, even though we asked her twice before the time it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not manage to meet your expectations. I will highlight your comments to the team and we will ensure that this is taken on board for future guests. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again on your next trip... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and i were looking for an ideal location for a wedding but didn't have a huge budget, on an off chance i thought i would try The Holiday Inn near Newport Pagnell and when i received the quote i was in disbelief, 19 people and a room for my husband and i all for £885, three courses and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank-you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am elated to read that you had such a memorable wedding day with us and that the team created such a special day for you both. I know that Sadhana and the team here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East take great pride in their... More

Bucks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one Friday night to go out with friends, there was a pre wedding party but they were very quiet. (The hotel looked stunning for the wedding itself the next day). Room was clean and comfortable. Could not fault, would recommend. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a view regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had such a positive experience with us, in particular the bedroom cleanliness and staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Milton Keynes. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel to host our youngest daughter's wedding, having had excellent service for my elder daughter's wedding several years ago. We were pleased to see that Sadhana was still the wedding co-ordinator and she again excelled herself with faultless pre-wedding organisation. She, and her extremely friendly and helpful team managed the event with superb efficiency, adapting to several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank-you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable day at your youngest daughters wedding and that Sadhana and the team were able to contribute to the special day in such a positive way. Please pass our good luck... More

UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great wedding room well lit and airy. Reception room exceptional with pilars. Area for photographs is restricted to the well worn courtyard OK to maybe 60 guests but you cannot avoid brickwork and windows in the backgrounds. Management who were very helpfull need to leave a full 2 hrs between service time and meal if full use is to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. It is fantastic to read a comment that should assist our future and prospective wedding couples in planning their special day. It is also beneficial to ourselves to read the suggestions from a wedding photographer. I hope we can we welcome you back... More

UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We were there for a wedding which was excellent. The room however was not and the general feel of the hotel was a bit tired and could do with a makeover. Our Junior Suite was a small double with an extra bit, I had it as a reward but would have been very unhappy had i paid for that room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations with us, however I am disappointed that the bedroom that was allocated to you did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all comments that we receive as they help us... More

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Booked a room on the reward scheme and am sure we were given a tired room because of this. Having stayed at many Holiday Inns in the UK and abroad this was the worst. We booked a Junior Suite Executive room. The website says you receive fresh fruit, bottled water and daily newspaper but unfortunately we received nothing. Our receipt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, Thank-you for your feedback regarding the recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were dissatisfied with your stay and that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all feedback that we received from our guests and endeavor to use it... More

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is simple to find next to the motorway and is well located for any trip. The rooms are of an excellent size and breakfast also excellent. I found staff helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is located near to a small village centre if you need anything and next to a large pub for food. I'd recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear VincentWindle, Thank-you so much for your complimentary review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! The staff will be thrilled to read that they had such a positive impact on your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this location as my Nephew was having his wedding reception here. I have to say the staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing was too much. The breakfast in the morning was well received and was fresh and tasty. Our room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The wedding reception was a great success. Thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank-you for posting your thoughtful comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

rochester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I got this hotel for a special rate which was still quite expensive. Had a Junior Suite but I feel as though perhaps we were given the worst one because we didn't pay the full rate. It was really just a normal room with an extra bit where you could sit down. There was a plate of fruit left but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your comments in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay