We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newport Pagnell hotels

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Newport Pagnell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VincentWindle Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
31
40
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a room on the reward scheme and am sure we were given a tired room because of this. Having stayed at many Holiday Inns in the UK and abroad this was the worst. We booked a Junior Suite Executive room. The website says you receive fresh fruit, bottled water and daily newspaper but unfortunately we received nothing. Our receipt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, Thank-you for your feedback regarding the recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were dissatisfied with your stay and that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all feedback that we received from our guests and endeavor to use it... More

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is simple to find next to the motorway and is well located for any trip. The rooms are of an excellent size and breakfast also excellent. I found staff helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is located near to a small village centre if you need anything and next to a large pub for food. I'd recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear VincentWindle, Thank-you so much for your complimentary review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! The staff will be thrilled to read that they had such a positive impact on your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location as my Nephew was having his wedding reception here. I have to say the staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing was too much. The breakfast in the morning was well received and was fresh and tasty. Our room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The wedding reception was a great success. Thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank-you for posting your thoughtful comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

rochester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got this hotel for a special rate which was still quite expensive. Had a Junior Suite but I feel as though perhaps we were given the worst one because we didn't pay the full rate. It was really just a normal room with an extra bit where you could sit down. There was a plate of fruit left but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your comments in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arriving we got such a fantastic welcome. As a Gold Elite member this hotel certainly knows how to execute my loyal status. Superb room. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We got back late after being at the Casino and were able to get a glass of wine. Breakfast was superb and the staff rallied around us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. The staff will be pleased to read that they had such a positive impact on your experience with us. I trust we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had our wedding here in September 2013, and although there are two weddings in the same hotel don't let this put you off as you wouldn't know there was another wedding taking place. The staff were very helpful and shadonna was so helpful made our day run so smoothly, from when I was getting ready and every single little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Twinklesn, Thank-you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am so happy to read that your experience with us has remained so strong in your memory for the past ten months. We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable day at your wedding and that the... More

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Pleasant surroundings - albeit with some road noise from a busy, fast thoroughfare close by - and the usual reasonable standard of room to be expected at Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. However.... Because this was the weekend of the British Grand Prix and, although Silverstone is more than 20 miles away, this was seen as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Maurice H, Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Our General Manager would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, please can I ask that you contact him at your convenience on gm.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk. More

Lancashire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, Monday to Thursday. The hotel is close to the M1 and sits on a main road that looks innocuous but is quite busy throughout the day. It’s not like a usual Holiday Inn in that it has rooms in an oldish building with newer extensions. Our executive room was very nicely decorated and furnished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Pete3080, Thank-you for taking your time to post your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that there were elements of your stay that you did enjoy, in particular the bedroom interiors, restaurant layout and staff demeanour. However I am disappointed to learn that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We held our daughters wedding reception here in the Carrington Suite on 5th July 2014. The hotel is set in lovely surrounding countryside and is very elegant and comfortable. Laura, our wedding coordinator was superb in advising us and planning every last little detail to ensure we had the day just as we wanted it. On the day, from start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Barry L, Thank-you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East, I know our staff will be elated to read them. We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable day at your daughter’s wedding and that the team here were able to contribute to the special day in... More

Lichfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week and was very happy with the whole experience. I work away from home Monday to Friday most weeks and look for 2 major things when staying away, Free wifi and free parking. I am pleased to say the hotel offer both! Check in was very smooth, the receptionist was lovely, very pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Lichfield_lad, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also had the chance to enjoy our room service items. I will pass on your comments to the team, I know they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newport Pagnell with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer