We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newport Pagnell hotels

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
40
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great wedding room well lit and airy. Reception room exceptional with pilars. Area for photographs is restricted to the well worn courtyard OK to maybe 60 guests but you cannot avoid brickwork and windows in the backgrounds. Management who were very helpfull need to leave a full 2 hrs between service time and meal if full use is to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. It is fantastic to read a comment that should assist our future and prospective wedding couples in planning their special day. It is also beneficial to ourselves to read the suggestions from a wedding photographer. I hope we can we welcome you back... More

UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for a wedding which was excellent. The room however was not and the general feel of the hotel was a bit tired and could do with a makeover. Our Junior Suite was a small double with an extra bit, I had it as a reward but would have been very unhappy had i paid for that room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations with us, however I am disappointed that the bedroom that was allocated to you did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all comments that we receive as they help us... More

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room on the reward scheme and am sure we were given a tired room because of this. Having stayed at many Holiday Inns in the UK and abroad this was the worst. We booked a Junior Suite Executive room. The website says you receive fresh fruit, bottled water and daily newspaper but unfortunately we received nothing. Our receipt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, Thank-you for your feedback regarding the recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were dissatisfied with your stay and that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all feedback that we received from our guests and endeavor to use it... More

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simple to find next to the motorway and is well located for any trip. The rooms are of an excellent size and breakfast also excellent. I found staff helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is located near to a small village centre if you need anything and next to a large pub for food. I'd recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear VincentWindle, Thank-you so much for your complimentary review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! The staff will be thrilled to read that they had such a positive impact on your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this location as my Nephew was having his wedding reception here. I have to say the staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing was too much. The breakfast in the morning was well received and was fresh and tasty. Our room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The wedding reception was a great success. Thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank-you for posting your thoughtful comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

rochester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I got this hotel for a special rate which was still quite expensive. Had a Junior Suite but I feel as though perhaps we were given the worst one because we didn't pay the full rate. It was really just a normal room with an extra bit where you could sit down. There was a plate of fruit left but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your comments in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

On arriving we got such a fantastic welcome. As a Gold Elite member this hotel certainly knows how to execute my loyal status. Superb room. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We got back late after being at the Casino and were able to get a glass of wine. Breakfast was superb and the staff rallied around us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. The staff will be pleased to read that they had such a positive impact on your experience with us. I trust we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had our wedding here in September 2013, and although there are two weddings in the same hotel don't let this put you off as you wouldn't know there was another wedding taking place. The staff were very helpful and shadonna was so helpful made our day run so smoothly, from when I was getting ready and every single little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Twinklesn, Thank-you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am so happy to read that your experience with us has remained so strong in your memory for the past ten months. We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable day at your wedding and that the... More

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Pleasant surroundings - albeit with some road noise from a busy, fast thoroughfare close by - and the usual reasonable standard of room to be expected at Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. However.... Because this was the weekend of the British Grand Prix and, although Silverstone is more than 20 miles away, this was seen as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Maurice H, Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Our General Manager would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, please can I ask that you contact him at your convenience on gm.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk. More

Lancashire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, Monday to Thursday. The hotel is close to the M1 and sits on a main road that looks innocuous but is quite busy throughout the day. It’s not like a usual Holiday Inn in that it has rooms in an oldish building with newer extensions. Our executive room was very nicely decorated and furnished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Pete3080, Thank-you for taking your time to post your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that there were elements of your stay that you did enjoy, in particular the bedroom interiors, restaurant layout and staff demeanour. However I am disappointed to learn that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14