We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Warrington hotels

The Gullivers Hotel

Old Hall, Warrington WA5 9YZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Gullivers Hotel to your Saves list
The Gullivers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jade D Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
88
1
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved our night in the Cowboy room at The Gulliver's Hotel. This has to be the most Toddler friendly hotel that we've stayed at. We received a really warm welcome off Adele on the front desk, who was helpful and informative without bombarding us with too much info at once. The room was spotless and really fun, lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our Tripadvisor page and leaving us this brilliant review of your time at the Gulliver's Hotel. We pride ourselves on catering to families with young children and we will pass your wonderful feedback directly to the team including Adele. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic short break. Many thanks,... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed on a family 2 night package which included 2 days into gullivers world and a visit to splash zone, we had a tree house bunk bed room for 5, brilliant!!! the kids loved there own t.v and the sweets in the jar which was replenished daily and the room was very spacious and clean and quiet unlike a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us this five star review on our Tripadvisor page. We have designed our short break packages especially for families to get the most out of their stay at Gulliver's and we are delighted to see your family had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back soon! Many thanks, Gulliver's More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kids absolutely loved the pirate themed room. Got the sleepover package. Cookies and milk in the evening went down perfectly before bed. Unlike other family rooms, the kids were in their own little area (pirate ship) which had curtains separating it from our area. Meant we could watch a film without disturbing them. Good fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review and we are delighted that the kids enjoyed the pirate themed family suite so much. These rooms are always a popular option for families and we hope to welcome you back to Gulliver's Hotel very soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -The Gulliver's Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight and we all enjoyed ourselves. My daughter loved the play room and the outdoor play area. She also loved the night time movie with milk, cookies and face painting. Rooms were nice, clean and welcoming. Unfortunately it was let down by the noise. You could hear every excited child running around a half 9 which is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have facilities especially created for families to improve their stay and we are happy to see that your daughter enjoyed both Gully's club playroom and the outdoor play area. We of course look forward to you and your family returning very soon. Many thanks, The Gulliver's... More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a two night weekend break hotel and park was ace but we were let down by the poor evening dinning all there was chicken curry and for the kids sausage chips beans or chicken teddys no deserts the kids had to wait 30mins for there tea

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to visit our Tripadvisor page and provide us with this review. We cannot stress how important feedback is from all of our guests and your experience regarding our menu and evening dining will be passed directly to the catering team. It's brilliant to see that you had a great time at the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business on 10th June 2014 as my regular Warrington Hotel was fully booked and I will firstly say this isn't a hotel for the businessman. Very family orientated and part of the theme park if you want some peace and quiet, this isn't the place for you. That said at the time of staying the Hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback and we can assure you that we take all comments into consideration when evaluating our service and guest experiences. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of the hotel. Our staff are trained to deliver a high level of... More

Wirral, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night during the May half term. We had the Gully's Sleepover package which includes a one day park ticket. We stayed in a Family Suite which was a lovely big room and had a separate kids area with bunk beds decorated like a tree house, there was a TV for each bed and a blackboard.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us feedback about your visit to the Gulliver’s Hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Our family suite is a popular choice and we try to provide as many special features as we can. Your feedback will be passed along to the management team and it... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed just the one night the staff were very friendly and welcoming even security men at night he was very friendly also rooms very clean and modern we will be returning in near furtue

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you found our team to be friendly and that your room was both clean and modern. We look forward to your return visit. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Team More

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked the cowboy themed room as it accommodated 2 adults and 3 children. We were not disappointed it was perfect! The kids room was like a jail with three bunk style beds and a TV& DVD player for them. The king bed in the main room was like a wagon (basically a four poster bed specially made to reassemble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a five star rating and for your wonderful comments about Gulliver's Hotel. All of our themed family suites are carefully painted by the in-house team and great detail is put into their creation, they will certainly appreciate seeing your positive feedback. We are glad you found the extra features within your family suite... More

Milton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I'm from the US and have never stayed in such a hell hole in my life. The room and bathroom were never cleaned. First thing I saw when I walked in the bath was a dirty bandaid on the floor. The food is frozen and the evening staff were drinking with the guests. Never seen anything like this in all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gullivers-Official, Guest Services Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate feedback about our hotel and please be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration by the management team. We use guest reviews to evaluate and improve areas of the hotel including our menu. We strive for exceptional levels of cleanliness and hygiene and we are sorry to see you were disappointed with our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Gullivers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Gullivers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gullivers Hotel

Address: Old Hall, Warrington WA5 9YZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Gullivers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gullivers Hotel is in an ideal location for both business and leisure. All our rooms have been designed in a modern contemporary style providing maximum comfort at affordable prices. The Gullivers Hotel is nestled in parkland in the north west area of Warrington. Surrounded by woodlands and adjacent to the Sankey Valley Park our lodge style hotel sits well in the local environment. The hotel is approached by a private driveway making it difficult to believe you are so close to the town centre. Gullivers World theme park and SplashZone are in walking distance from the hotel making it an ideal base for a family fun break.Easily accessible from three motorway networks, M6, M62 and M56 Gulliver’s Hotel makes an ideal base to visit Chester, North Wales and the Peak District. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer