We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Warrington Central North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £54
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington Central North
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Warrington Central North
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    58
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
52
5
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here to go to football match in Blackpool. Have stayed here before, often, so knew it would be quiet. Was a quick motorway trip to where we needed to be so it was ideal. Would always use this Premier Inn for these trips.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, your review will be shared with the team. We're pleased you choose us when staying in the area and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usual premier inn rooms with very good service. Not a lot else to say about it. Staff are friendly and approachable, which is one of the things I do love about going north, a warm welcome. Ideal for a business trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I will share this with the team we do pride ourselves on being friendly & approachable. More 

UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here again a few times recently when attending family business in the area. Everything was great as usual but we have to say in addition that there are some very good, caring and helpful people in the world and you will find some of them working here. Thank you so much from M & A

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

It was lovely as always Welcoming you back to our hotel, Thankyou for your kind words our team really love reading fantastic comments from our guests. Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel end of March for one night whilst in Liverpool, and it was a very very pleasantly surprising experience! The room was really, really big, plenty of space for luggage or anything. The beds were as comfy as ever, Premier Inn do have the best beds out of all the budget hotel chains! The bathroom was laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

Thankyou for your Great Review, your review will be shared with the whole team at our weekly meeting. We pride ourselves on having a great hotel with great rooms. Thankyou again and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the furture. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed for one night last weekend, Easy to get to from the motorway, friendly welcome by the receptionist and room size good and really clean, plenty of places nearby to grab something to eat as well so that's a bonus, no complaints about the heating in the room either. The only issue for my missus was it was showers only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review and we appreciate the feedback with regards to the showers, unfortunately here we only have showers in all of our rooms, but we have other Premier Inns in the area if you did prefer a bath. I hope this has not put you off returning to us again. More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Booked to stay here and arrived last Friday. Me and my partner for an anniversary weekend although we were commuting out. Check in sailed through, very good service. That was about the best part. The room was cold and didn't seem to heat up at all although the heater was warm the room wasn't. The Saturday Morning was just ridiculously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

Hi Craig M Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Your experience was far below our... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with work. Room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff members were friendly and cheerful. The only thing that would put me off coming back is the dreadful Toby Carvery next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Nice, clean pleasant premier inn approximately 15 mins walk from central railway station providing quick and easy access to Liverpool & Manchester. Warrington rugby stadium 10 mins away. We stayed Friday & Saturday. First room had broken light and Tv remote so were promptly moved to another room on the ground floor. Staff friendly and effective. Lovely crisp bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, unfortunately small problems arise but we endeavour to rectify these as soon as we can, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed at the Warrington Central Central North Premoier and had a very comfortable, restful stop over. Room recently refurbished with low level entry for shower - excellent. Pillows soft and room cosy. Just what I needed after a 6 hour drive through horrendous weather coming from Scotland. Glad to see the Premier Inn sign at my destination. NOT disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanklin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I tend to use Premier Inns when on business as I always find the rooms clean, beds very comfortable and I tend to get a great nights sleep. This one did not disappoint, staff very friendly and helpful, cleanliness one of best I have stayed in without question. My only small gripe are the useless soap dispensers, not worth mentioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question