We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patten Arms Hotel

Parker Street, Warrington WA1 1LS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Patten Arms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    34
    19
    13
    23
See reviews for
9
22
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Actually can't even use words to describe this hotel. There was dead insects everywhere! It was literally like something out of a horror film. We only booked this hotel because we where attending a festival close by. We ended up having to leave and book in somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a cheap, basic hotel close to the train station and this ticked all the boxes. It's clean, functional and opposite the station. Job done. However, as I was in a taxi on my way from Liverpool airport to the hotel I get a text saying if I'm not checked in by 11.30 the reception will be shutting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patten-arms-hotel, Manager at Patten Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Wow Mark, A double whammy, First a Booking.com review and now 6 weeks later a Trip Advisor review. We must really be playing on your mind. I can only apologise about the text message you received, which was meant for another guest, who wouldn't have been able to access, but your message was supposed to state that we have a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warrington hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, dated and dirty! Poorly maintained with stained carpets in my room. I will be sleeping in my clothes tonight and will try to get a better room or different hotel for the remainder of my stay in Warrington. It was one of those rooms that made you feel itchy.. The member of staff was helpful enough. All the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patten-arms-hotel, Manager at Patten Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Matthew Gamwells, I think this review is totally unfair and I believe that you have written this as you were unable to get your own way. You requested to upgrade your room to a Double Room, as the room was too noisy and the bed was too small, and you were told that we have availability only until Saturday Morning,... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little early for our train so decided to call in here. Whilst my husband had been in here many time in the past he said it looked no different since he was in here 15yrs ago. It did look like it needs a bit of sprusing up especialy in the Ladies. I must say the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night due to travelling to watch RL semi-finals. Hotel is traditional and worn but friendly, very clean, lovely staff and hot breakfast. Great value for money and location. Would not hesitate to stay here again. People should STOP moaning about the creaky floorboards - it is an old building so get over it - and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late at 11pm Sunday night at the station - fantastic staff, friendly and around to welcome us. Literally a stone throw from the station, very easy and convenient. Single room was very basic, dated but did the job the a few hours kip. Not dirty but didn't feel clean, just old. Considering the station is next door, slept fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Nothing particularly fancy about this place, but I have to admit I quite liked it. Located opposite Warrington Quays station it will suit many travellers. Stayed a number of times and ate in the restaurant, which did good, honest hearty food. Bar prices were good by the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Where do i start? Dated and tired, sarcastic and rude staff, awful breakfast and the TV in my room didnt work. It claims to have free WIFI but this didnt work in my room either. Although cheap this is no excuse for poor customer service or uncooked bacon!Definitely travelodge for me next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I have stayed at the Patten Arms on two occasions now for work. For the relatively cheap price it offers value for money. The interior of the building and the rooms are very dated, and while in keeping with the age of the building, some of the rooms would definitely benefit from refurbishment. The bar is very welcoming and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights and I'm again satisfied. The guy at the reception desk was very helpful with looking for my talisman which I left in the hotel last year. Very big thank to him!!! Very appreciate your help. The room was very clean and breakfast nice. I will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.4 mi away
Village Urban Resort Warrington
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre
Premier Inn Warrington Centre
#13 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel
BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel
#8 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay