We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Warrington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Warrington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Warrington
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    134
    116
    51
    29
See reviews for
77
102
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited the Hotel on business. The hotel was clean and tidy, however Room Service was poor. When they messed up my order, then messed me around, they still charged me the full price, plus the Tray Charge. I suggested maybe a complementary drink would make up for the trouble, however they said No. (How rude, never had that in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were on the whole welcoming especially in the restaurant. Dinner was ok nothing outstanding but good enough. Breakfast was great! Rooms quite spacious and clean. Our only negative comment would be the IHG policy on dogs. We are dog lovers but we probably wouldn't take ours to a hotel even if they welcomed dogs because he is a barker!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You base your reviews on your experience, unfortunately that can put people off, that's the point of Tripadvisor. After I booked here, there was quite a few negative reviews, but I still went ahead with our stay, and our visit was almost perfect. 1. Really friendly check in staff. 2. Spotlessly clean room. 3. Decent sized well stocked bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night 21st June 2015. We found it to be clean and adequate for our needs. Bathroom needs to be updated as it's 70's decor. Shower water pressure was ok but it was ok for what we needed plenty of clean towels in your room with tea and coffee making facilities. TV was flat screen but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at our usual Holiday Inn, everything was looking well - at least from the outside. We checked in perfect no problem we had our late checkout at 1400, gold member acknowledged everything was perfect. That is until we ordered food just after check in. I think it was the most disgusting meal I have EVER had my Burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington_GM, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Jamie P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you spoke with Karen Boyle at the hotel and resolved the issues regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah Guest Relations More 

Travelers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner having been going to this hotel for over a year and never have I seen it as bad as this the food was was burnt and tasted disgusting the bed was uncomfortable it gave me and my partner a really bad back ache we had house keeping knocking on our door to get us out wen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrington_GM, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Leighann A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you spoke with Karen Boyle at the hotel and resolved the issues regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah Guest Relations More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the reviews of this hotel weren't very complimentary but we found it very adequate for what we wanted .very easy to find immediately off the motorway checking in was quick and receptionist very helpful room very nice and comfy ,didn't eat there so can't comment on food drinks in bar a bit pricey as in all hotels but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in good position next to M6. Free car parking. Receptionist who checked us in was polite. Room needs updating as stuck in the 70s with its lamps and bathroom decor, could only use shower as bath/shower setting wouldnt switch (other half wasnt happy as wanted a bath!!). Plentyvof mirrors in bathroom and a large one on wall in main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having lived in travelodges for 10 weeks and thought I would have a bit of luxury, this hotel cost three time what I usually pay. Oh Dear! The room was positively scruffy. What should have been navy, was faded to denim. The bathroom was mouldy and smelled damp. NO free internet, £5 for 24 hours, travelodge is free for 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear lizf4619, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition, food selection and the internet service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am an IHG Member and as such stay in a lot of Holiday Inns but this one is by far the worse I've ever stayed in. This is my second visit as put first one down as a blip but on this stay it's got even worse. Rooms are dated and smell, restaurant food is very poor and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Harvey C, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition and food selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay