We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Warrington

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Warrington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jamie P London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    124
    112
    47
    25
See reviews for
74
89
24
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here last week with my sister and pensioner mum. When we booked told no rooms for three adults so had A double and single for mum. Mum's room was on another floor on the other side of hotel. Then told that our room had two double beds!!!! We had paid for an extra room when we didn't need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Since my last stay this hotel has seriously gone downhill. The staff on Reception were pleasant (well one of them!) but did not give a good welcome. My Room (302) was very dirty with hairs in the bed and in the bathroom. Stains on the walls, holes in the window voile, stains on the sofa etc made me wish it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Special thanks to Tulisa (Reception), Pam (Restaurant manager) and the new staff behind the bar. I was really impressed with the way they handled the whole hotel during the grand national. We had a good stay room 310, it was as to be expected. Clean, tidy, smelt nice, working lights, TV etc..... Staff are incredibly friendly, polite bot new and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good quality accommodation, friendly staff, good English buffet breakfast. A small tip if you do want to arrange a taxi arrange when checking in. Rooms very clean and bed comfortable. Ideal location just of the M6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location wise it is easily accessible. Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and food was good and not overpriced. I had arrived late on a Friday night so was not keen to go out for food but I need'nt have worried.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a package on the IHG website of 3 course evening meal, bed and breakfast. Have stayed at this hotel on this package before. On arrival the lady receptionist was not very welcoming, possibly because her English appeared poor. On arrival in room, no toilet paper. Tried ringing reception no reply. Wife attends reception and paper brought upto room. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight this weekend with daughter and grandson. Very good value for money. Clean room, comfy bed, quiet, adequate evening meal and breakfast, bar drinks very reasonably priced. All staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Easy access to manchester and Blackpool etc. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 April, 2015 The upside: There was tea, privacy, arrived in the late evening and staff member was polite. The downside: The lamp in the far corner had no light bulb, the remote for the TV didn't want to work, we read £59 a night per room. Us, a family of four, for one night, had to pay £118 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear max t, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, I'd like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the room you were provided. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more details about your stay. Sincerely, Pam... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very tired hotel with same 80s decor it must always have had. Staff do their best but they are working in such dreadful conditions. Food awful and very expensive. Breakfast not worth the money. Bar is tiny and right opposite reception so very cold. Avoid. Will use premier inn from now on

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear NeilandGill, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if we fell below your expectations particularly the food served... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good all round. Although did have a "cold" atmosphere. Pleasant staff and surrounding. Settled account on arrival with breakfast added, however on departure I was being charged again for breakfast. Young lady in reception took some convincing and would only agree after I produced my receipt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question