We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Warrington hotels

Holiday Inn Warrington

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Warrington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Warrington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Warrington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MikeandBecca Barnsley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    84
    85
    30
    13
See reviews for
51
59
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

you have already recieved reviews from my colleagues on the training course who stayed at your hotel 6/4/14 to 8/4/14 and I would like to back them up and give my opinion. The food on the 3 nights was served for some with hair included, I had no hair in my food though I found most what I ordered was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Marc G, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Warrington. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very concerned to learn about the situation with your tooth and I am keen to look into this for you. Please could you email... More

Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i came to here on a training course here is my list of faults. friend of mine found hair in food 3 times in 3 days. NO INTERNET, only £30 for 3 days so use my phone because it was cheaper rude restaurant staff bad food quality bed room drinks are only tea and coffee not malt or chocolate a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Adam B, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Warrington. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am keen to resolve the points that you have raised. Please could you email me anthony.millington@ihg.com with your booking details and contact details? I look... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here amongst a party of 11 on a training course for our company for 3 nights (sun-tues) During the evening meal shortly after arrival I discussed with one colleague how I couldn't be MORE impressed with the hotel.....unfortunately this would soon change. Firstly, as I do not watch tv, I brought my PS3 console with me (I'd called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear MikeandBecca, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Warrington. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am keen to resolve the points that you have raised. Please could you email me anthony.millington@ihg.com with your booking details and the rooms you stayed in... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to be brutally honest I am comparing this to my last stay in a holiday inn which was the express in Derby. That was everything this wasn't. From the moment you step in you feel that the place needs a face lift. My room especially on the ground floor just felt tired and in need of a redesign.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Karl P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Warrington. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am keen to resolve the points that you have raised. Please could you email me anthony.millington@ihg.com with your booking details and the rooms you stayed... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night following concert in Manchester. Room rather tired but bed comfortable. From the moment we arrived at breakfast, the staff were attentive. Food was plentiful and nothing too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again - the staff were so helpful from the moment we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear williamwilliams, Thank you for your great feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Anthony Millington General Manager More

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is a usual HI hotel, with clean, standard decor. Great location for Manchester, Chester, Cheshire Oaks etc. Friendly staff, great breakfast, fantastic pancake maker, the kids really enjoyed making their own. Negative:- As we are a family of 5 ( children 12, 9 and 5)find it very difficult to find accommodation that will allow us all to spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear bearman16, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion with the bedroom allocation. I am pleased that the team was able to recover this for you to be able to enjoy your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Warrington in the... More

kirkcaldy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stay there 8/03/14 , staff were well dressed,polite,cheerful . This was continued to the end of our stay,one night. Our room was spacious ,spotless . We had breakfast,for a extra £7 each is good value.. It's buffet style,with a good choices, cold to hot selection. The waitress will ask if you,if want porridge,this made fresh,as with poached eggs ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear margaretcameron43, Thank you for your great feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Anthony Millington General Manager More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Friday 28th February after attending a family funeral. Check in was fast and efficient and we were given a room on the first floor. Unfortunately there was a crowd of people in the room next door and opposite who were extremely inconsiderate and noisy. We asked to be moved and trhis was done immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear colint_stuartd, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Please accept my apologies that breakfast was not to a good standard, I will share your feedback with the kitchen team, to ensure appropriate action is taken. Once again thank you,... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and has never disappointed. The location is great just off the motorway and useful for getting into town. Always a warm welcome with good service each time. It's value for money and can't fault it at all. Can't go far wrong!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and let us kn ow you had a great stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Yours Sincerely, Anthony Millington General Manager More

Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked the HI Warrington at 2 days' notice and were very happy with the cost. Maybe I'm too used to paying London prices for everything! Anyway this property is super easy to find straight off the M6, with a barrieried but free car park. As might be expected in this part of the world every member of staff we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear n37077, Thank you for your great feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Anthony Millington General Manager More

Been to Holiday Inn Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn
Address: Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 saw a Fresh approach to our public areas. Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 mototrway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier Business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, the Lake District and Gulliver's World Theme Park. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by.Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena.The Junction Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of Table d'hôte or A La Carte menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. Please note the Restaurant is fully booked on some days during 2009, a call to the hotel to reserve a table is advisable *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.