We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Certificate of Excellence
Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
24
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gemini Travelodge is situated 2 mins from the motorway - great for overnight stays. Actually I was not in a car, but the bus stop into Warrington town centre was only 10 minutes' walk away close to M&S and IKAEA. No shortage of places to eat very close to Gemini and there is a Subway next door. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very pleased with gemini warrington travelodge, comfortable beds , friendly staff, clean building throughout. Noise from M62 apparent but not overwhelming. various venues to visit nearby, Ikea,M&s Maccies etc. Perfect for 2 or 3 night visits

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitra Region, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I live in SLovakia, and recently travelled to the UK for a business trip for a week, and we arrived around midnight at the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. Overall experiance was great...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fairly new Travelodge with good rooms on the Gemini retail estate, friendly staff, free parking and well located for motorway access, Warrington and surroundings as well as for large M&S and Ikea which are within walking distance. Rooms are good and clean. Various restaurants on site (Marstons, Franky & Bennys, Harvester, Bombay 8 and Subway). New housing estate with interesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We all know what Travelodge offer and pay accordingly. This particular lodge consistently delivers everything the marketing people boost and manage to do it with really super friendly service. Close by are a range of high street branded places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for a stop over. Receptionist very helpful and friendly, even when we'd booked one of the rooms incorrectly. This was fixed quickly. Rooms clean, modern, smelt fresh. Nice compact bathroom. Comfy bed. There's a bit of road noise but it didn't stop me sleeping or wake me up I had such a good nights sleep. There's a Starbucks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for work and will definitely come back again. Reception staff really friendly, great big car park and located beside plenty of restaurants. Room was exactly like any other Travelodge. I had 2 great sleeps in a very comfy bed. Looking forward to coming here for my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish there was a way to award 4.5 marks rather than just 4. I anticipated this Warrington Travelodge would be "Average" - and it probably would have been except for the outstanding people who work here. The staff are warm, friendly people who could not have been more helpful, and it was their exceptional customer service that took the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this review before 6am having given up trying to go back to sleep. The Travelodge is a modern building and I'd assume it to be a big concrete block and therefore have good sound insulation. However, it sounds like the room above me has a floor made from re-used floorboards from a haunted house... I can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible stay stopped here as a last minute booking and to say it was a disaster was an understatement staff member was rude I was an inconvenience to her. Not what I needed after a long day... Customer service does not exist her think they should look up the definition, My room was not clean the floor had toenails on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Dave. We are truly sorry to learn of the concerns you have raised regarding your recent stay with us and the hotel manager would like to take this opportunity to look into this matter in further detail. To do so, please may we kindly request that you contact the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay