We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Weybridge hotels

BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Weybridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lisorlin Macclesfield, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (213)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    44
    33
    20
See reviews for
29
66
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Firstly the good stuff. The double room was a good size, blackout curtains, comfortable bed and it’s clean. The bar area is nice, as is the room for breakfast. The hotel is centrally located in Weybridge so it’s less hassle when going out for dinner than it would be at the Oatlands park hotel or at the Hilton (which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. On arrival I was asked the usual details and directed to my single room. I later returned to reception as I wasn't given any information, re breakfast or evening meal. My room was small but adequate with the usual facilities. Sour milk cartons, so I returned to reception to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Weybridge hotels

Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For £135 / night I was expecting a lot more than an old, dirty hotel stuck in the 1970s. From the outside, the place looks quite attractive...but as soon as you step in, you realise that it should really not be called a hotel. I was given a single room. You could smell the dust in the old carpet. Aside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Conci b, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor. We do have a selection of Family rooms, doubles and twins, club and executives, all our bedrooms come with tea/coffee making facilities, TV and wifi, with desk, meeting the BEST WESTERN Standards. The ground floor has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and we are in the process of upgrading... More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good points: Interconnecting room with an extra put up bed for a family of 5 Clean rooms Black out curtains Newly fitted bathrooms Friendly staff Good car park Can't comment: Food (we are at a more reasonably priced restaurant nearby) Not so good The temperature in the rooms. The windows do not open sufficiently to let a good breeze through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Lisorlin, Thank you for taking the time to post your detail review on BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had some fantastic great comments, regarding the staff and the bedroom in general. Thank you so much for that. The windows can be opened fully, due to... More

Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had yet another stay at the Ship Hotel. Everyone again except this time my wife could not join me so I had a single room. Next time I will still book but get a double as the single was really a little too small and in the attic. Best avoid if possible but still go as hotel is very convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Sqeakyman, Thank you for posting you review on tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you will come back and visit us again soon. We do have a selection of Family, Double, Twin and Single bedrooms, some are located in the older part of the building and others on the 1st & 2nd floors. All have different features, the room... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here prior to a business meeting the next day & found the hotel to be clean, comfortable & friendly. The room was well equipped with table, chairs, iron, hairdryer etc, as well as a great bathroom & powerful shower. Slept well & noise was kept to a minimum & the room was cool as once the window catches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Noodle0873, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you were able to find good wifi connection and that you could open your window to the full extent, as the window catches can be released. I have passed your kind words of praise onto the team... More

Yvelines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was positive. The staff were very helpful as I was making a group booking that needed changes up to a few days before. My triple room was very large with king singles joined together for my husband and me plus a sofa bed for our daughter. Even with the sofa bed unfolded and made up the room was spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Crimsn_petal, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We do have a number of family bedrooms and inter-connecting rooms as well. We are running family offers throughout August, so please do come back and visit us then, as... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for business and was literally unable to work from the hotel...The internet connection is simply terrible. Room was more than average. Yes the place is clean and fairly conveniently located but at this rate I expect much more. I'll make sure no one else from my company ever stays there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Kartesys, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I was delighted to learn that you found the bedroom to your liking and the hotel clean and tidy. I was however very sorry to learn that you had difficulties connecting to our Wifi. We have five different wifi connections, each requiring a password and each... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a one night break because I was attending a funeral the following day and was travelling up from Devon. The hotel itself is a short taxi ride from the mainline station, so very convenient for Exeter and even more convenient for travelling into Waterloo, only 20 minutes away. The hotel is clean and well maintained and our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the meals that you ate with us were to your satisfaction. I was interested to learn that you had both the lunch and dinner with us, as we have a variety... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Address: Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weybridge Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel Weybridge
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge Surrey

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ship is an historic hotel in the lovely old town of Weybridge, close to the Thames and very convenient to central London and access to the M25 and M3 motorways. With 76 individually decorated bedrooms, from original-beamed character to modern, airy and bright, The Ship is the perfect base from which to explore, relax, or conduct your business. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer