We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    104
    68
    45
    27
See reviews for
39
96
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Mistley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night after attending a birthday bash elsewhere in Weybridge. Check in was efficient and nicely furnished, comfortable and clean room. Good car parking and breakfast the next morning was more than adequate. The accommodation was good value and I would return here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Your feedback is valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent pleasurable experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Ship Hotel in the near future. Julian, General Manager. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice little hotel situated on the main road through Weybridge it has a lovely feel to it and does great food in both the restaurant and bar the rooms are nice with on-suit facilities the beds are nice and comfy and there are a variety of different shops ect near to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed recent your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Julian, General Manager. More 

Durban
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip for 2 nights - have tried virtually all the hotels and B&Bs near/in Weybridge and wanted to give the Ship a try because of its location near restaurants and shops. I stayed in one of the newer rooms at the back - generally the room was comfortable although the pillows were not great quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will most certainly look to address the concerns you have raised regarding your recent stay with us and I will make every effort to implement any improvements required prior to your next visit. Julian, General Manager. More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently used this hotel for a private lunch buffet function. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The service was also excellent and the staff most helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel for a similar function.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear of your recent excellent experience with us and I thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. I truly hope that you will visit us again soon. Julian, General Manager. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms are perfectly nice and the hotel is situated in the centre of Weybridge. What spoils it for me is that it is so expensive to stay here. For what you get its poor value for money. Breakfast was very good. Nice quality cooked breakfast and a good choice of fresh fruit but avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured that I will look into your areas for concern and take the necessary action where required. Should you wish to contact me directly to discuss these issues further, please email me at shipgm@desboroughhotels.com. Julian, General Manager. More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use this hotel in the upscale town of Weybridge before a flight at Heathrow. It is a short journey from the hotel to the airport and this is such a pleasant town with good amenities-it is a pleasant place to spend a night before departing the UK. The rooms are small. Ask for a room near the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that your stay with us went well and I hope that we will see you back again soon. Julian, General Manager. More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having seen previous reviews and with it being on the high street, I have to admit that I had my doubts in choosing it for our overnight stay, in advance of going to RHS Wisley. However, on arrival we were impressed by the foyer and front of house. The pleasant and efficient receptionist looked after our arrival and our 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasurable stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Julian, General Manager. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not bad, but not fantastic either. Could use a little bit of updating, like the carpet, caulking in the wet areas and the toilet in our room did not work very well and we worried about using it at times. The rooms were very warm and we needed to sleep with the window open. The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I have taken note of the problem areas you have highlighted and will look into resolving them. Should you wish to discuss further, please email me at shipgm@desboroughhotels.com. Julian, General Manager. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, but this place could use some work. We were there on a hot day and there was no air conditioning, so the room was very hot. We had windows in the room, but two of the four were broken. The windows also were the kind that didn't open very far. The hotel did provide fans, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured that your feedback is valuable to us, and should our customers raise any areas of concern, they are duly investigated and appropriate action is taken where required. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Julian, General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
0.6 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Weybridge
3.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
9.8 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#10 of 13 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay