We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    61
    44
    25
See reviews for
37
89
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

BEWARE THE NOISE!!!!!!!!!!! I stayed here for three nights. The location is excellent and the room was clean and functional. At check-in dining arrangements were not communicated (as is usually the case). The biggest concern I had with my stay was the noise level on the third night. Because I was flying back to Australia the following day (and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times as it's convenient for Brooklands. Bar prices extortionate and wouldn't drink there again. Bar is also rather sterile and lacks atmosphere. Room was fine, decent size and facilities ok. Breakfast service needs improvement. They start at 7.30 at the weekend and stuck up it rigidly even though there were people waiting a bit before. Lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review as it is only with this valuable feedback that we can improve our service to all our guests. I am sorry that you found the cold part of the buffet a little underwhelming. We did take feedback from guests who said they would prefer the boxed cereals. I will speak to the chef and... More 

Plymouth, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a club room which was very nice, large double bed .Room was very warm but since we were only staying 1 night it was not a problem. We booked the B &B and evening meal and was very happy with the quality of the food. Also there was a decent saving booking all your meals when booking..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. My team and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted that you felt that we offered good value for money and that you found your stay relaxing. I will pass on the comments to all my team. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Brigg, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel great staff. Very pleasant stay. Reasonable prices. Ideally situated for visiting lots attractions. Brooklands, Mercedes Benz World, Thorpe Park, Windsor. Good food. Lots restaurants etc also in Weybridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. My team and I are delighted that you found all aspects of our hotel enjoyable. I will pass on to each department your comments especially the chef. Thank you again for taking the time to place this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff are so friendly... I went with my partner and 14 month baby.... food was amazing. People that weren't staying at the hotel went there for food as it had a great reputation.... great value for money... in the middle of everything,town,park.... morrisons just footsteps away! What more could you ask for...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. My team and I are delighted you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms booked here, one for one night and the other for 4 nights, on our arrival the staff at reception really weren't very friendly or helpful. Getting to the rooms wasn't easy either with our luggage navigating the stairs and lift. The rooms were okay but outdated, tiny TV which was quite hard to see from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. I am sorry that you found your stay a little below par. I will certainly speak to the receptionist on duty as this is not the service I expect from any of my team. You should have been offered help with your luggage and again I apologise if this didn’t... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weybridge hotels

Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely building and the room that I had this time was quaint as well as large. However the pillows were hard and a job to get comfortable, a half used bottle from the previous occupant had been left on the top but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. The main course I had in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. I am sorry you were woken in the night by an alarm that had been set by a previous guess, the housekeeping team and reception team are supposed to check this as the guests leave. This had clearly not been done. I will speak to all the people involved to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over night on Saturday after a day out at Sandown Races. The hotel was in a good location. The staff were very helpful and we had an excellent Club room with many extras, the room was very large with a good size bathroom, very clean. We were a little tired after our busy day out so we had room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review. My team and I are so pleased that we were able to make your stay with us such a pleasurable experience. We hope to be welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception staff very helpful room clean and tidy bathroom recently refurbished.I left the widow ajar and the pigeons woke me up with noise nice pleasent stay Close to the village centre good shops and several good restaurants close by the choice on the hotel menu was,not to my liking but breakfast was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review my team and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you could not find anything to your taste on our current menu; we are currently in the process of updating the current menus. If you had anything in mind as long as we had the ingredients we would... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Management and I found ourselves in Weybridge and wanted somewhere central to stay. The Ship was good as it is in the middle of the town and has ample parking. Our room was clean and spacious. However it was dated, it felt like we were back in the 1990's (Management fitted right in as she was wearing her Deirdre Barlow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review it is only with this valuable feedback that we can improve our service to all our guests. We have already refurbished one of the floors in the hotel and we hope to complete the other floor later this year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities