We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Review This Hotel

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    92
    57
    43
    25
See reviews for
34
85
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff are polite and the food is good. The rooms however, are dated, 1 PowerPoint next to the bed, 2 under the desk which the TV sits on, very awkward to reach. The bed was very uncomfortable as were the poor quality pillows, I've not woken up with a crick in my neck for a long time, until I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was booked in for the first night at the rate I had booked on-line, I then had to move rooms for the next three nights even though I was told I could stay in one of the rooms. Furthermore on one night I was moved during the day and when I retired after a long day I found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Amandmah I am sorry that you found your stay less than satisfactory. As you say your booking was made for the wrong week. So we did our best to accommodate on what are very busy days for us. We did explain at the time that the only way we could accommodate you at all was in various different rooms,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weybridge hotels

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

only stayed one night ,but all staff very polite,the rooms very comfortable and clean,the breakfast was first class good choice.only down side we were woken up by child running up and down room at 7am it just took the cream off the coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind trip advisor review. My team and I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was spacious and clean, the bed was too hard for my taste so I didn't sleep well. Ambience in the reception and bar area was a little soulless and service from reception and bar staff nothing special. Breakfast was very good though - excellent choice and good service. All in all, an ok stay but nothing to make it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on trip advisor. It is only with this information that we can make all the services we provide to our guests more enjoyable. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us recently had a re-union dinner at the Ship and stayed overnight, because we were at college in Weybridge (NCFT) 38 years ago! The Banqueting Team were very helpful; service and food were excellent (the Chef even provided 2 vegan meals) and we had a fabulous evening, for a very reasonable price. The room was clean, quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place this review. All of the team and I are very pleased that you had a successful reunion with so many old friends and that your stay in the hotel was great. I will pass on your comments to the team that looked after you on the night. Thank you again... More 

England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped one night to meet friends. Friendly efficient staff on reception. The single room was small, but adequate for one night. The bathrooms was a reasonable size, but with a very noisy extractor fan. Wifi in the room was free, but exceptionally slow, and could not steam the radio. Plenty of car parking and the hotel is well located near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. The team and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking at upgrading our wifi currently and hope that we can come up with a solution to the weak signal that we get on occasions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing value for money, with friendly staff. Decent restaurant and the best hotel breakfast I have had. I have stayed in a lot of the rooms by now and none disappoint. All of a good scale and actually all quite individual which is quite refreshing. Good location as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Roy M Thank you so much for your very kind review my Team and I are all delighted that you had another lovely stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very good stay returning after a few months, the room was is very good condition with spotless walls and floors. The toiletries in the bath room felt very good and better the normal hotel items you get from other hotels. Evening meal was served quickly and freshly good with very good service in the bar. Got down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review myself and all the team at BEST WESTERN ship are always very grateful for the feedback from our guests. I will make sure I pass on your comments to the rest of my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheap and cheerful hotel, however, does have a very good bar that is open all night. 90 for a double room is very good. Clean but dated. Breakfast was included however we didn't have it. Would Stay again due to the price but there are better hotels, in Weybridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to keep the décor of our rooms in keeping with the age of the building and so understand your comments. Thank you again. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We booked into The Ship as it was an easy commutable distance for Leatherhead the next day. We arrived late - due to major incidents on the motorways - but were delighted with the room offered. Spacious, clean, quiet and a really comfortable bed. Will definitely be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we are very pleased that we exceeded your expectataions and that you had a lovely stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question