We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Hotel website
146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oatlands Park Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    138
    86
    48
    20
See reviews for
44
150
20
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very dissapointing stay in this hotel. Rooms are big enough and decor in dining room is lovely.however that is it. The grounds are extensive and could be wonderful,but they are tired and need weeding. The edges of lawns are not clipped. Patios are full of weeds in the cracks. A groundsman is desperately needed and money injected. The evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived here on Wednesday, room poor, no air con just ridiculous! The radiator in our bedroom was on so high and we couldn't turn it off, we reported all these problems that evening but nothing was done so reported them again the following morning plus complained about the restaurant ....still waiting for the member of staff to contact us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rob140567
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a hotel I had driven past many times and I was looking forward to staying at as the building was beautiful. Sadly the reality of my stay was at best a very average experience with tired looking rooms, mess in corridors when I arrived still there when i left and a very very apathetic attitude from the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm enjoying it. A rather special building easily reached and refreshingly free of anyone who wants to be on a different continent. Tasty dinner. Helpful staff. Good view for London. What's not to like. (Is that 200 characters yet?)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several of us flew in from the states and stayed here because we had business in Weybridge. As previous commenters had mentioned, cabbies do not want to go here, even though its a relatively short run from Heathrow. That was made clear when the best rate we could get was 85 pounds. I'm thinking its because he rode empty back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful public areas, rooms, and grounds. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Originally the site of a grand Royal Tudor Palace, the Oatlands Estate in Surrey has been home to the Kings and Queens of England, played host to Emperors and Earls, and been immortalised in both prose and paint, throughout the centuries. The current Hotel was built on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ness_Sekakmia, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending The Oatlands Park Hotel with its great history. Hopefully we will see you back again in the nearer future. Kind Regards Ness More 

Godalming
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 9 celebrating a 50th birthday. As it was a surprise we arrived 2 hours before check in time and the very friendly, helpful staff kindly let us decorate one of the bedrooms with balloons etc for the birthday girl. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant that evening. We were given a large round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ness_Sekakmia, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Our entire team here at Oatlands Park Hotel get so much pleasure in reading such nice review and we always aspire in extending special Wow moments for our guests, We hope to see you again in the nearer future Kind Regards Ness More 

Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had the groupon deal which was £109 .We put about another 30 on top so the whole lot was £139.Great meal in the evening very good staff and a lovely room.Breakfast was hot and plenty good qualtiy food. A good place for a short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ness_Sekakmia, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and lovely comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had a great time with us at the Oatlands Park Hotel I am delighted to read that you loved our team and received an excellent service during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Ness More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a very tasty Sunday lunch in a lovely setting. The main issue here is poor service and the attention to detail. No one came to our table to check, offer more drinks et., When we wanted something we had to get up and go to the waiters section. The chef who served the carvery did not speak at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ness_Sekakmia, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was mortified to read your review regarding your recent experience at our Sunday Jazz Lunch and I am deeply sorry to hear that you left so disappointed. We were concerned to read that you received less than perfect service. Service is incontestable key to what we do at Oatlands Park Hotel, and we strive to provide it... More 

Beckenham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a company wide meeting. It's an OK hotel and the reason for the three stars was really down to it being just that... OK. The rooms are fairly old and the gardens were being renovated so whilst having a drink pre dinner the views were obscured by a small digger. I guess the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ness_Sekakmia, General Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Although it's great to hear you enjoyed the service in our newly refurbished bar and restaurant, we are truly sorry the room you stayed in did not meet expectation, although the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment program we do understand that our bedrooms and there unique design may not suit everyone. We are disappointed to hear that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay