We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Victoria Hotel

79 Albert Road, Wolverhampton WV6 0AG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolverhampton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Victoria Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed for one night following a gig and found staff friendly and rooms clean. Early check in ok. Cctv of the grounds was a bonus as I felt safe leaving my motorbike there. Breakfast was busy and took a while to be served but it was warm and filling. Room 7 had bed, TV, wardrobe, sink, mirror, chair. Towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I booked this place as my normal place I go was fully booked. I haven't been told that I will get a basic room. At the reception I have been told if I don't like it I should go and find somewhere else, but as I had no choice I had to stay for 2 nights. The entrance is dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JASWANT S, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel received a call to book a single basic room on behalf of this person. The hotel reception advised of the price and details of the room, that the bathroom is a few doors down the carpeted corridor. As soon as this customer walked in, he looked very upset and very arrogant to a young female receptionist and quite... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Do i have to say anything else??.. Ok i will.. 1.kebab meat floating in toilet 2.three beds in room only wanted one 3.Stained pillowcase looked like tea dont understand 4.mouldy wall and ripped wallpaper 5.Dirty carpet 6.Chipshop tray in bin 7.Weird man walking the landing at 3am claiming to be the night porter 8.Stench of kebab throughtout the second building

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JASWANT S, Owner at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Our toilets are cleaned everyday. We have alot of people staying who do bring in there takeaways. Perhaps a customers threw his kebab in the toilet, but next day when noticed it is cleaned. When a customer asks for an en-suite room and if we are busy, we can only provide the room which is available and if its a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Hotel is cheap , not perfectly but staff there is very nice and helpful. It makes you feel like home away home! Especially thanks for Jats assistance to help me to the train station after the full marathan race in wolverhampton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as all the hotels in the city centre were fully booked receptionist was friendly I hadnt asked for price when I booked so was pleasantly surprised when I was told a single room with breakfast was £27 its about a 20 minute walk out the city centre or a short bus ride a black cab cost me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a stay there as I couldnt get booked in anywhere else. It was very cheap but I understand why. Its more suited to working men who are away for the week. My room was very small, poorly equipped and the bathroom was a disaster. No blinds on the windows, broken shower and opretty dirty to be fair. I won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JASWANT S, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The bathroom has obscure windows and you pay average £25 to £29 for a basic room which provides tea and coffe making facilities. Shower for basic rooms is near the room down the corridor, we are continually improving, you are welcome to stay in an en-suite room for £39.00 better room, we dio cater for working contractors so are cheap... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Please be aware if staying at this hotel. The room was extremely dated. The furniture was falling to bits it smelled musty didn't look as though it had been hoovered for a long time. The electric sockets were split and were very dangerous. The bathroom had mould growing in the sink and around the bath and again the floor looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JASWANT S, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel has been improved and repainted outside and is continually improved. The electrics have all been pat tested and improved since this gentlemens stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well on a very cold night we were on our way to Wolverhampton, and being turned down by a thousand hotel my final call was to Queen Victoria Hotel in Wolverhampton. Though its not a centrally-located hotel like the others but, trust me the stay was wonderful. Purely due to the warm reception of staff at reception and lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in mid January. i booked a double en-suite bedroom for me and my partner. i booked the room for 2 nights which was around £50. The staff were very well mannered and polite. The staff allocated me to my room they were really easy to talk to. The breakfast the following morning was exceptionally tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

i stayed at this hotel but the internet gave a different image to what i saw. The hotel is shabby out of date and has no reference to regal feel the name portrays. Furnitue is old and fallin to bits bathrooms need seroius facelifts the beds are uncomfortable and generally the look is dated and loads of dust and dirt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 19 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 19 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre - Bluebricks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 19 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
#15 of 19 in Wolverhampton
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities