We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ely House Hotel

53 Tettenhall Road, Wolverhampton WV3 9NB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ely House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ely House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    41
    17
    10
    18
See reviews for
9
46
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Ely House and have on a few occasions previously. Always drawn back to the hotel due to the fantastic customer Service that you receive from the staff . Nothing too much trouble for them and always have a smile on their faces They make the difference for me when choosing a hotel in Wolverhampton Very traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night. Very warm welcome on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with my six year old son who can be a bit fussy with breakfast they produced a lovely plate of fresh fruit and yogurt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious room, free wifi and customer service with a smile what more could you ask for. Walking distance to city centre and lots of restaurants nearby but the food in the hotel was excellent. Comfortable beds and facilities throughout. Very helpful friendly staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just stayed the night at the Ely Hotel and I can honestly say the warm welcome lovely clean room with a king size bed and modern bathroom (room 9) was just great. The breakfast was very good freshly cooked and good produce was used. We will be using the Ely Hotel again and not the usual place we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is great value, rooms very clean and the bar and restaurant have a great relaxed charm, if you like boutique hotels with cloned staff then don't stay here, staff are very helpful and friendly and food was lovely. Personally I prefer the fresh cooked breakfast that they offer, unlike the rubber buffet you get in most modern hotels, highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We found this hotel to be very comfortable, and easily accessible to all facilities. Staff could not do enough for you and are excellent. Room was a single so was compact but everything that you needed was available, bathroom was large and shower excellent. Hotel position is ideal as it is walking distance to the city centre. Parking was available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Clean but basic room overlooked by car park area. Breakfast is waitress served and you have to choose between continental of full English. It would be nice to have a choice off both menus. Good car park and free WiFi. Staff friendly and welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is described as a 'jewel' in the hotel market! REALLY? Firstly I am a business development manager and I stay in a vast amount of hotels every month. Whilst this is not the worst I have stayed in be prepared to step back into the 1970's! Everything is screaming please update me! old fashion dining room and lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elyhousehotel, General Manager at Ely House Hotel, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive and genuine feedback from our guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. However, I would like to correct you on the following points: firstly I am afraid you have REALLY contradicted yourself by saying that all reviews apart from yours are not genuine. This of course makes the TripAdvisor... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We have visited Ely House Hotel recently for the 2nd time. Very impressed with the consistent service we have received once again. All the staff were great and our room which was in main house this time was refurbished to a very high standard (4 star rated). Thank you to all staff for making our enjoyable!! We will be back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Just stayed here last night for a gig at the civic hall. 10-15 minute walk to city centre. Loads of parking at rear of hotel. Beautiful old house recently upgraded - bedroom was very comfortable - new en suite. Overlooking the main road at front so quite noisy if windows opened but shut was quiet. Very good condition - breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre - Bluebricks
0.8 mi away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa
#9 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay