We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mount Hotel

3.0 of 5 Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Mount Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mount Hotel
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    63
    39
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
75
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Coventry
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

After reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor we were really looking forward to spending an evening in this hotel, which we booked on a Secret Escapes package. The welcome was very positive, the receptionist was friendly and there were pieces of flapjack on reception for guests (a nice touch!). We booked an Executive room, which on first sight, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2jus, Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I do wish to apologise as your stay was not up to the usual standard of the hotel. Thank you also for taking the time to talk to me to discuss the shortfalls in service of which you received. Please let me know when you would like... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel it self lovely but the restaurant needs more TLC. Apart from that staff were lovely and welcoming. Restaurant can do with seasonal menu as its in a lovely location with lots of middle class people however I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam786-foodie, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review, Thanks for your great feedback on the staff and the hotel. I hope to see you soon, Kind Regards More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I recently visited the hotel to book my wedding. All of the staff I met that day were really helpful and very pleasant. The sales staff jo plimmer was great, she worked hard to accommodate pur needs in the budget we had. I'm looking forward to the day even more now as I know the staff will make it extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angie m, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Thank you also for the special mention and bespoke service which you have received from Jo Plimmer as she is a highly valued member of the team here at the hotel. I look forward to meeting you on your special day. Kind Regards Carlo Petza More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Due to previous excellent service I came here for New Years. It was amazing, the band were brilliant, I think they were from the Jam house Birmingham, the atmosphere was buzzing, everyone looked amazing and was in good spirits. Some of my friends went to another pub nearby and they said it wasn't that good so I am glad I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma1503, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Its Great to hear that you return to the hotel because of the team and the excellent service they deliver. I am glad you had a Great New Year. I hope to see you again, Kind Regards Carlo Petza More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A group of us went to the mount black tie dinner dance. You never expect too much at that sort of event but the food was excellent, the best I have ever experienced at new year, the service was equally good and the band was really good. The function room was also superb. Well done the mount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased to hear that you have had great New Years and that the hotel can deliver a unique service second to none. I look forward to you returning to the hotel, Kind Regards Carlo Petza More 

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would like to thank all the staff involved in making our New Years Eve Gala a success. This year was the first time our party of 12 booked The Mount Hotel, and can advise it was brilliant. The accommodation in the Courtyard, the staff, the group UP4 Downstroke and meal were all superb. We hope to go back again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valmgbgt, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am glad that you and your party had an amazing experience not only from the live band but also from all the team members at the hotel. I hope to see you again, Kind Regards Carlo Petza More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a very good overnight stay, between Christmas and New Year. Check in was quick and simple. The room was well presented and comfortable, The breakfast was a good selection and the dining room staff were very helpful even keeping me informed on how long my very good fresh cup of coffee would take. Overall a very good stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy K, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and all the staff were very helpful. We hope to see you soon, Kind Regards Carlo Petza More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

our stay was absolutely fantastic - so much so we stayed on an extra 4 days instead of going to Devon for the second part of our festive break - we stayed put - thank goodness. The staff are just wonderfully attentive, caring, hard working, helpful and took care of our every need. I would recommend the Mount to everybody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, Its great to hear that you received Great service from all the team especially all the ones you have mentioned in your review as they are integral to the bespoke service in which we deliver here at the hotel. It was Pleasure to meet you both &... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to this hotel for New Years Eve for the gala dinner. The food was excellent and the room in which the party was in was superb. Our bedroom was a bit tired and we had a problem with the radiator not working but a staff member did come and ask if we wanted another room. I declined this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teresa42, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad to hear that you had a great time at our event and I can only apologise for the failure of your radiator but I am pleased to hear that the staff dealt with this in a professional manner. I hope to see you soon, Kind... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed over night and slept in a wonderful bedroom overlooking the beautiful gardens. We were attending the new years eve party and on arrival we were greeted by the General Manager. The host of the party, I think she was called Becky, provided exceptional service and we loved every second of it, especially the food and the entertainment. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Horses46, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our festivities on New Years Eve and that you have highlighted members of the team that went that extra mile to give great service. Becky & Liz are integral members of the team here at the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mount Hotel

Address: Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Hotel Wolverhampton
The Mount Hotel Wolverhampton, England
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay