We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mount Hotel

Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mount Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mount Hotel
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    74
    42
    16
    16
See reviews for
55
89
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The hotel was very nice and rooms were spotless. The food in the restaurant was excellent. All staff were very attentive. All round it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Mount Hotel is not very inspiring when viewed from the adjacent road, BUT do not be put off by first impressions. The hotel interior is total grandeur, with ornate wood panelling in most of the public areas, sweeping grand staircases and intricately carved ceilings. Absolutely beautiful. Staff at the hotel are very polite and informative, extremely helpful and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a beautiful place to stay the apartment is amazing as is the courtyard rooms. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We enjoy going to the bar where the staff are helpful. Such a chilled out atmosphere will be returning. The only problem we had was the wifi in the rooms dont no if it has been sorted yet

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room needed re-doing I am afraid. It was small, needed cleaning and had a tired old bathroom to go with it. I did not sleep well due to noises during the night and the shower was tricky in the morning because I could not get the temperature to settle in one place. Maybe it was me but i stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
poulton-le-fylde
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room needed a refurb and was small. It could have been cleaner and the bed was rock hard and not comfortable for me. Shower temperature kept fluctuating hot and cold. Bar staff were unprofessional. Breakfast was poor. Not replenished enough or quickly enough causing delays. When travelling on business I want to be in and out not waiting for food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debsPoulton_le_fylde, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I must firstly apologise as this is not a true reflection of what we do here at the hotel. The owners have invested heavily towards the hotel to put it back to its former glory and i am happy to say that the second phase of room refurbishment... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel 2 weeks ago and had my car broken into whilst it was in the main car park. Staff were good at the time but still after 2 weeks I am still waiting to hear from the manager. Hotel itself was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui Y, Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were great and attentive but unfortunately it was tainted by someone breaking into your car. I am not sure which manager was supposed to contact you but i personally liaised with the police and gave them... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited a number of establishments that serve Afternoon Tea I decided to visit this local hotel. I'm so glad I did as I was not disappointed and very pleasantly surprised with the experience.... Having pre-booked we were shown to a table in the Drawing Room which overlooked the hotels gardens. We were swiftly brought coffee, milk and hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cazzas83, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was fantastic to read your review about our bespoke afternoon tea experience and i am glad you had chance to taste the amazing freshly baked cakes and our variety of leaf teas. I must however Thank you for mentioning the staff who were attentive and catered for your... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a regular guest at the hotel and what can I say!!!! Recent refurbishment and quality of food and service is nothing but perfection! The best hotel in the area by far! You need to stay to experience the whole ambience! I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear timotei500, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is a Great pleasure for the hotel and team to read reviews like this as we have as a hotel moved forward in every area and now that the second phase of our refurbishment is complete i am glad that our guests can enjoy the hotel in... More 

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful Reception area. Clean and modern bedrooms (we had a deluxe). Well presented and delicious 3 course evening meal with courteous staff. Decent breakfast with sufficient choices. We were impressed that despite a wedding party going on in the building all we had was peace and quiet, even with the window open!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PainauChoc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was Great to read your review and as mentioned in previous responses it is fantastic to read that not only the food and the rooms are amazing but again the staff and the service. I will personally pass on your comments to the teams. We look forward... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Mount Hotel for one night in the deluxe double room. It was absolutely wonderful. The rooms, that had recently been updated, were stunning. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Well worth staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vickstick74, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Again thank you for a great review and again not only did you have chance to try the new rooms but also to sample the food and the helpfulness and attentiveness of the staff. We look forward to Welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carlo Petza General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities