We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wolverhampton hotels

The Mount Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mount Road, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Mount Hotel to your Saves list
The Mount Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JoJimmy1 Birmingham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (88)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
55
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband booked our stay through Secret Escapes for our first wedding anniversary. On check-in the first thing that was said was "so you booked through a Secret Escapes offer". If this had been a surprise trip, I would have been horrified for this to have be blarted out loud by the receptionist. We were then told that we couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights whilst visiting the area, enjoyed my stay, had pleasant room in quiet wing of hotel. It was undergoing some renovation, but that didn't impact at all. Breakfast was included, only downside was that they charged an extra 2 pounds for kippers! I had a couple of meals served outside whilst watching the football, which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked via secret escapes and when I cheekily asked if we could have a romantic room as it was our wedding anniversary, the management said we could stay complimentary, bottle of wine and chocs. All we had to pay for was meal. Now I've never ever had that experience. Ever. Talk about making you feel valued. I'm not suggesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SteveHaycocks, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was fantastic to read that we here at the hotel exceeded your expectations, i am also glad to see that we set ourselves apart from the rest of the hotels as i do believe that the personal touches and detail of every guests reservations really... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son fell down a drain there at a christmas fair. I had to insist the put it in the accident book. The drain was not secure. They were not concerned. A duty manager did apologise only left the drain in same state with no warnings it was loose. The hotel are now claiming they have a whitness 6 months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely weekend away - the hotel was clean, well presented and the staff were super friendly and helpful. We had 2 evening meals in the excellent restaurant and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff were mega busy with two weddings during our stay but our service was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mamachi19, Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It has been great to read that you had a fantastic stay and the food was excellent on both occasions and also at breakfast. It was also a pleasure to read that all the staff at the hotel were super friendly and helpful even though they were... More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding. The building is beautiful with lots of historic features and the grounds are stunning. The wedding reception was lovely. The rest of this post is based on staying at the hotel as a paying guest... The room was very small, although it was clean and contemporary. The noise levels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viv B, Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It was great to read that you enjoyed the wedding and the surroundings. i do however apologise for the lack of sleep of which you encountered and i can assure you our front office team and housekeeping team allocate our rooms so that our guests receive... More

Fife
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for £65 a night b&b and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and well equipped and looked to be freshly decorated. My only grip was that there was no air conditioning and the room was like an oven. The breakfast was exceptional and I certainly not expecting the eggs benedict with smoked salmon to be included in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rickdekikkerfanclub, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Unfortunately the British weather has been as ever so unpredictable and as this hotel is a Grade 2 listed building we have not looked at air conditioning at this point as we are in the course of a substantial refurbishment of our rooms so that our guests can... More

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on 2nd August for one night. Don't be put off by the external appearance on arrival. I understand the hotel was bought about 2 years or so ago and other than the front, the rest is excellent value for money. OK the rooms may be slightly small but they are well thought through and comfortable. The bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad to read that you had time to relax and enjoy the surroundings and had enough time to look at our Great Hall which is a place of grandeur. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to... More

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on Friday 1st August and we more than happy with it. It was clean and tidy, the room was lovely. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The place is great, the wood panelling etc. in the building gives it a great old style look. The hall where they hold weddings is like a banqueting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick G, Thank you taking the time to complete a review. It was a pleasure to read your review on the hotel and the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the splendor and the architectural uniqueness of the hotel. I look forward to you returning. Kind Regards Carlo Petza General Manager More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Secret Escapes after having a fabulous weekend through them last year. This year was disappointing. This is a nice clean hotel with good food, however..... The rooms let them down - very much so. We were in a so called Deluxe room which was clean and tidy but very small for what is described as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHMH, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna F, Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay this time around and i would like to take this opportunity to apologise. Due to the none typical British weather we had all our fans out of which we only had a limited stock of,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Mount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mount Hotel

Address: Mount Road, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Hotel Wolverhampton
The Mount Hotel Wolverhampton, England

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wolverhampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton #5 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton #6 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mount Hotel is a 65 bedroom establishment, the rooms are located either within the grade II listed manor house, the custom built accommodation wing or from a beautifully converted courtyard stables block. We try to cater for everyone’s needs at the Mount and offer an array of tastefully appointed rooms with modern en–suite facilities.We offer a variety of accommodation choices which comprise of Standard rooms, Executive rooms, Deluxe rooms, Suites and our Fully Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer