We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wolverhampton hotels

Novotel Wolverhampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF THIS SUMMER
Save Saved
You added Novotel Wolverhampton to your Saves list
Novotel Wolverhampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (419)
  • Photos (66)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    165
    62
    24
    8
See reviews for
70
135
43
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting the nearby Vfest. Like most hotels in the area they seemed to up the prices for the event but still the cheapest available that we could find. They accommodated our early check in and were welcoming at the desk. Whilst the hotel met all my needs, there was a few things like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincolnshire england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed a hotel near a wedding day reception we planned to attend. In a town not known for it's charms, we chose the Novotel due to location and good reader reviews on Tripadvisor. As we don't generally stay in 3 star hotels, I was unsure what to expect from the Novotel. Only really needed a bed for the night. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights as we were attending V Festival at Weston Park so we picked this hotel as it was close to the bus station. It is also very close to the train station and a 10 min walk to the city centre. The hotel is situated on the ring road so is quite easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are happy to receive your comments which will ceratinly help us to improve the services which we offer. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager) More

Milton Keynes, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the hotel is on a main road and my bedroom was on the main road the sound insulation is excellent. Good facilities, bar restaurant and comfortable rooms. Only disappointments make sure you choose the fast broadband, the free is really, really slow and once you choose it I was unable to upgrade to fast broadband at £9.95 per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am happy to know that you did enjoy your stay and grateful that you have shared your comments regarding the Wifi and the duvet. Your remarks will allow us to improve the service which we offer. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager) More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm Welcome and very pleasant, friendly staff. Great stay, good evening meal and excellent breakfast. Room size is generous with ample room to work and rest. Minor issue with TV which wouldn't switch off but rapidly resolved by maintenance. No complains and will visit again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views regarding your stay, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager) More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here many times this year and stuck with it being good all round. The great points are it's very central, right on main road and next to station. It is very clean and rooms are very roomy with a sofa and good size TV which was good for me being on business here a lot and just want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your customs at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am happy to know that our location was suitable for your visit and that you found the bedrooms to be of a clean standard. Thank you also for your comment regarding breakfast, I am delighted that you enjoyed the large selection that we offer. I am disappointed to learn about... More

Moray
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. It was nice and quiet and central for train, bus and shops. I did find that breakfast was exspensive but there are places in town you could eat for less. The staff were friendly and helpful and we never felt rushed to leave in the mornings. I would stay there again and probably very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, I cannot fault it, next to the ring road for easy access but no noise from the traffic,rooms are clean and modern, food excellent and staff very pleasant and helpful. Five minutes walk from the town center or the railway station with frequent trains into Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reveiew and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards John Armstrong General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Wolverhampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wolverhampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton #3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton #4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton #4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Novotel Wolverhampton and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer