We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wolverhampton hotels

Novotel Wolverhampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Novotel Wolverhampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Wolverhampton to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michelle31101609 Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    194
    65
    26
    8
See reviews for
78
153
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2014 whilst attending a race meeting. hotel was great, clean and tidy and provided us with a lovely lunch. Room was spacious - toilet was separate to shower room which was odd but no problem. Shame we were only there for one night !! Would stay there again no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Sheringham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in on 22 Jan at just before 10pm for one night - here on business. Pleasant girl on reception checked me in and asked if I had ever stayed here. This was my first ( last minute booking ) visit so she proceeded to tell me how wonderful the hotel was and that they even had 24 hour room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
birmingham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed one Saturday night and didn't eat here but the room was perfection. I thought Premier Inns would take some beating but everything in the room has been given extra special thought, from the inner door to minimise noise to the swivel TV to the movable computer desk....I could go on. Could not fault one thing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I was pleased to read that you thought your room was fantastic. Glad to hear that you will look to stay in the Novotel brand in future and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple of times and have never had a complaint. The restaurant was closed when we arrived so we ordered room service. The food arrived in good time and still very hot and of VERY good quality. Very happy that they were able to accommodate my son who is a very fussy eater. Staff very polite and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to read that you had a hassle free stay and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wether your here on business or pleasure book with confidence well run clean excellent checkin ,secure parking ( £3 a night a bargin in any city centre) Great facility's free wifi Xbox for children large rooms with flat screen tv friendly bar and approachable staff. Buffet breakfast was good quality and coffee of a good standerd staff are well presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

Kirkby Lonsdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a nightmare to find in Wolverhampton city centre as the signs lead you all around the one way system and slip roads are poorly marked. Reasonable reception welcome,room OK decided to get early evening dinner. Reaching the restaurant I was struck at how cold it was and asked for heating and they explained the "blowers" we're ON... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

I am sorry on this occassion that you were disappointed with your stay and you had trouble finding the hotel. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating this matter. Please feel freee to contact me at the hotel or via email if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

Cambuslang
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Novotel in Wolverhampton on a wet December Sunday. We had no preconceptions and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel had a car park that only cost £3 for 24 hours. The hotel was only 5 minutes or so from the centre of Wolverhampton. The room was clean, bright and very comfortable. Whilst there my wife had room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to my staff. We look forward to your next visit. kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for Wolverhampton races good location very clean staff friendly booked early got a good rate didn't have breakfast bit pricey at 15 pound each would stay again.taxi to the racecourse is 5 pound

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. Hope you had a successful day at the races and we look forward to your next trip to Wolverhampton. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

North Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as a stopping point on a road trip from the north east to Portsmouth on Boxing day. As we were dropping in on family & friends too, a central location with car parking, and a reasonable price (being so close to Christmas) was essential. Also essential though was for the hotel to be dog friendly as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your puppy back again real soon. kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

Jamaica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of nights pretty easy to find satnav yook us straight there with very minor hiccup had to pay to park on the premises syaff not always at front desk to let you in at the barriers. Warm neat and cosy rooms comfortable beds had sofa beds for the children good shower liked the idea of the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your children enjoyed the hotel as well. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay