We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wolverhampton hotels

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
A recent review
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    48
    26
    6
See reviews for
21
44
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location for business in Wolverhampton and a good price. At full price this hotel would be bad value. Breakfast at £13+ is poor value, the room quality is fair and clean but tired and not in line with the outward appearance of the Hotel and the full rate. Overall feeling is its a tired hotel. Had trouble with card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a manger's training day the venue was excellent, it was clean and it was good looking out over the race course with the horses practicing. The best thing was the employees they were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night perfect place to stay if you like to visit race meeting staff very nice room very clean breakfast not bad would recommend. The weather was good when we where there it was a night race meeting with a tribute act after the last race so was great to be able to go straight to your room after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Location is unusual as part of the grandstand at Wolverhampton race track. Reception is very tired with awful decor. Friendly staff on duty. Was apprehensive heading up to bedroom but room was clean with a reasonably good bathroom. Only gripe about bedroom was that room booked was a twin bedded one which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear SuperFalcons, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your experience with us. We read with much concern the troubles you had during your stay. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards with regards to the room condition and hotel interiors. We are truly sorry for the poor experience and impressions you may have... More

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September and was disappointed. I stay regularly at IHG hotels (Gold Elite Member) and feel this hotel is not worthy of the brand. Very tired decor, greeting at reception not in line with other hotels in the group, the room was also very tired. kettle looked about 30 years old, no ironing board, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Roadie415, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for your feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two nights at this hotel, the room was clean (although unusually hot considering the weather), the bed was comfortable. The staff members were really friendly and helpful. We did get interrupted by cleaning staff at 9am, perhaps this was because we added on an extra night to our booking in the middle of the night, regardless, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Standard room with double bed & pull out sofa bed. Just the normal setting for holiday Inn but worst thing with this hotel I'd experienced was the terrible smell (damp) bath/shower curtains and disgusting pee smell from the toilet. No air con so not surprised. We had dinner at the hotel which was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear ksidhu85, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition particularly with the smell and toilet. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night with our 9 month old. The hotel provided us with a travel cot which was great. The bathroom was brand new and everything was really clean. We got a good night's sleep after a stressful day, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was the most disgusting hotel room that either my family or I have ever stayed in, due to this we never used any of the hotel services, e.g restaurant., bar, lounge, gym etc. Staff were not that helpful in sorting out our concerns, seems like this is a regular occurrence with people staying here. Our booking details were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear zazazaz, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and be... More

staffordshie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

UB40 concert fantastic. Trying to get off the car park after unbelievable. Been here for over an hour and not moved. Absolutely no organization. No one is willing to help. We will never come to another event here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear travelqueen8, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experience due to the congestion in the parking area. We’d like to obtain... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Address: Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton England

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton