We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    69
    61
    34
    9
See reviews for
23
54
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the rooms were typical Holiday Inn, the restaurant staff went out of their way to keep me happy. Not very busy during my stay, breakfast could be served 30mins earlier as I had meetings to attend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medway
Level Contributor
312 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst I have graded it very good above , in reality is good but would not qualify for very good. The hotel is surprisingly quiet for its location. The rooms were what I would expect , clean, relatively roomy but a tad tired in some areas and could really have done with air-con, but a fan was supplied. The towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel because of a function at the racecourse. Reception staff are very helpful and the hotel is small but nice. Rooms are okay and there is very little noise. Only issue in the summer is the heat and there is no air-conditioning. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I just needed a bed overnight and the Garden Court was the closest hotel. It is probably a good place to stay during the racing at Dunstall Park but as a standalone hotel it is tired and very isolated. I was in room 108. Upon entering the room, it was hot and stuffy. There was a large fan in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I stayed for one night on a room only basis after getting a reduced room rate from the listed £97.00. My room was on the top floor and was quiet with flat screen TV. However, the carpet had a gap of about an inch away from the wall and you could see the carpet grip. If you look closely enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear maljinks, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guest. We are delighted to read that despite the condition of the carpet in the room, you were still able to have a comfortable nights sleep. We apologize for the shortfalls and we will address... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here as part of a Charity event which was very well run. The Bad This hotel needs a renovation ASAP as it's very old & tired. The Good Staff are great an breakfast was good, but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, We thank you for your stay and for posting a review about our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had a good breakfast experience and that you found our staff accommodating. However, it is with utter regret to know that the overall look of the property fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

A 1 night stay here before going to the match at Molineux on the 2nd.The room was very clean and comfortable but the television was not working. A call to reception was dealt with immediately but as the set could not be fixed we were immediately moved to another room. All very good. Regrettably cold plates for a hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Alan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our hotel. I am delighted to know that you found our room accommodations comfortable. However, it is truly disheartening that not all aspects of our facility were able to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize if some of our room amenities and breakfast served may have... More 

huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel. We did not arrive until late and were in need of a shower before going down to watch the races. There was very little hot water so had to have a shower with luke warm water. When I went to buy some drinks at the bar was charged £49 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear chauntelle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed that this particular stay was not as outstanding compared to your previous visits. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary customer service at the bar... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The first thing you notice about this hotel is that it's hideous. It's part of the racecourse (which wasn't mentioned on the booking site I used) so clearly set out with that in mind. The outside is hideous and my room overlooked a large car park. The carpet is so nasty I'm still seeing stripes. The reception desk isn't marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear counterintuitive, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards particularly... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel principally for night at Wolverhampton races we booked the horizon package which includes hotel room , 3 course meal,entry to the races and breakfast all for £157 per couple which we think is really good value the food is of a good quality and you don't have to leave your table for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay