We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    57
    34
    9
See reviews for
23
54
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Farnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a Charity event which was very well run. The Bad This hotel needs a renovation ASAP as it's very old & tired. The Good Staff are great an breakfast was good, but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A 1 night stay here before going to the match at Molineux on the 2nd.The room was very clean and comfortable but the television was not working. A call to reception was dealt with immediately but as the set could not be fixed we were immediately moved to another room. All very good. Regrettably cold plates for a hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Alan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our hotel. I am delighted to know that you found our room accommodations comfortable. However, it is truly disheartening that not all aspects of our facility were able to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize if some of our room amenities and breakfast served may have... More 

huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel. We did not arrive until late and were in need of a shower before going down to watch the races. There was very little hot water so had to have a shower with luke warm water. When I went to buy some drinks at the bar was charged £49 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear chauntelle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed that this particular stay was not as outstanding compared to your previous visits. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary customer service at the bar... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing you notice about this hotel is that it's hideous. It's part of the racecourse (which wasn't mentioned on the booking site I used) so clearly set out with that in mind. The outside is hideous and my room overlooked a large car park. The carpet is so nasty I'm still seeing stripes. The reception desk isn't marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear counterintuitive, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards particularly... More 

lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel principally for night at Wolverhampton races we booked the horizon package which includes hotel room , 3 course meal,entry to the races and breakfast all for £157 per couple which we think is really good value the food is of a good quality and you don't have to leave your table for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed for 1 night for a evening meeting at racecourse and all round it was brilliant definitely return. Rooms were comfy and clean, bar area was clean including restaurant area. Breakfast was lovely will recommend for a night away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Nice hotel by racecourse,friendly helpful staff,room ok .What a shame there is no free internet,will have to stay at premier inn with unlimited free wifi next time.come on holiday inn this is 2015 not 2005 we all expect free wifi now, it plays a large part in choosing a hotel.Afew free minutes does not provide for customer satisfaction

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

A great location for horse racing fans, but so very little attention appears to be paid to guest comfort and safety, which is a pity for an IHG hotel. There is little security, with access to rooms on all three floors easily accessible by anyone coming into reception. The hotel boasts that a number of rooms overlook the racecourse -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear dwrk, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding security, sound proofing and the window cleanliness. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback... More 

Westbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed with friends after the racing. Best tips are... DRINKS.. visit the Hungry Horse Pub for drinks nearby...much cheaper..better selection...comfy.. nice garden area. FOOD.. just past the Hungry Horse you will find the SHIMLA BALTI restaurant. The Shimla is a great place (best to book) and top reviews on TripAdvisor check it out! Taxi back to this hotel from Shimla... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear TheExile, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I really did only stay overnight so never used services other than reception, where the Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple. The waitress was efficient and no more. Th hotel was clean and tidy and rather lacked any atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear SundodgingDoc, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities