We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wolverhampton hotels

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
55%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SuperFalcons Alanta
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    47
    26
    6
See reviews for
21
43
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Location is unusual as part of the grandstand at Wolverhampton race track. Reception is very tired with awful decor. Friendly staff on duty. Was apprehensive heading up to bedroom but room was clean with a reasonably good bathroom. Only gripe about bedroom was that room booked was a twin bedded one which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September and was disappointed. I stay regularly at IHG hotels (Gold Elite Member) and feel this hotel is not worthy of the brand. Very tired decor, greeting at reception not in line with other hotels in the group, the room was also very tired. kettle looked about 30 years old, no ironing board, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two nights at this hotel, the room was clean (although unusually hot considering the weather), the bed was comfortable. The staff members were really friendly and helpful. We did get interrupted by cleaning staff at 9am, perhaps this was because we added on an extra night to our booking in the middle of the night, regardless, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Standard room with double bed & pull out sofa bed. Just the normal setting for holiday Inn but worst thing with this hotel I'd experienced was the terrible smell (damp) bath/shower curtains and disgusting pee smell from the toilet. No air con so not surprised. We had dinner at the hotel which was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear ksidhu85, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition particularly with the smell and toilet. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night with our 9 month old. The hotel provided us with a travel cot which was great. The bathroom was brand new and everything was really clean. We got a good night's sleep after a stressful day, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was the most disgusting hotel room that either my family or I have ever stayed in, due to this we never used any of the hotel services, e.g restaurant., bar, lounge, gym etc. Staff were not that helpful in sorting out our concerns, seems like this is a regular occurrence with people staying here. Our booking details were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear zazazaz, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and be... More

staffordshie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

UB40 concert fantastic. Trying to get off the car park after unbelievable. Been here for over an hour and not moved. Absolutely no organization. No one is willing to help. We will never come to another event here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a package of room, meal and evening racing. The food in the Horizons restaurant was excellent as usual: we've not had a bad meal yet. The quality of racing made for exciting viewing; OK, one class 4 and the rest 'soon to be Uhu' but the unpredictability made it fun. The room we stayed in probably is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here when going to a party up the road. It's an older style holiday inn. Good - big carpark, great checkin experience. Rooms ok Bad - bar and restaurant feel like a canteen. A bit remote, breakfast for 2 was 50% of the cost of the room! Wouldn't rush back, but was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear ninjakitty, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is pleasing to know that our rooms were sufficient enough for your needs and you had a good check-in experience. However, it is unfortunate to read that your dining experience with us was below par. We have taken note of this and your feedback... More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were going racing on 21st August, all the staff were so helpful. The Horizon Restaurant was a delight, and our waitress was very attentive. We had a brilliant evening at the races and also had a few winning bets. Wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Address: Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton England

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wolverhampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton situated only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, complimentary Wi-fi in all areas; and free carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.Wolverhampton Wanderers is located 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre including Oceana Nightclub.Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes an outdoor children s play area, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer