We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chatsworth Hotel

Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chatsworth Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    142
    73
    37
    23
See reviews for
59
146
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had a two night stay with my parents (both 80+). They enjoyed their stay very much. The staff are very helpful and will do what they can to help. We stayed in a 'refurbished' room, it was clean and tidy but the aircon didn't function properly and in this recent heat, it was hot! Having a view over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was just off the front. Easy to locate and parking was available outside with vouchers. Hotel staff were helpful and very pleasant. The hotel itself was clean. Breakfast was freshly made and served well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family. The front looks very impressive but doesn't face the sea, which is to the left of the picture at the side to the hotel. The room we had was very small and desperately in need of a refurb with chipped paint and marks on the bath. The blanket and bedspreads also needed replacing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with friends. Pleasant staff, moderately comfortable lounge, dining area and bar. Has a games room consisting of two snooker tables, one pool table, one table tennis table, dart board and a skittles alley. Games equipment in average condition with some minor missing / damaged elements. Bedroom was on the small side but comfortable. Decor is quaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After making a booking on line and confirming on the phone that it would be possible to arrive at 4am, i was blown away when arriving to find that they had no idea i was arriving at this time, the night receptionist made a call to a manager who finally gave us a room, not what i booked. At 8am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review from which I am sorry to hear that you felt that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. After making your reservation with us over the telephone, you received a confirmation email from us quite clearly stating the dates of arrival and departure and also the timings of check-in and departure. The reason why we... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Let me start with the good things. The hotel had a good location. It was near the center and near the sea. The hotel was clean. The room we got was terrible though. We were on the 4th floor. The lift only went up to the 3th floor and we had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments regarding our location and cleanliness of the hotel, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an entirely satisfactory stay with us. As our hotel was built in 1807 it is a listed building and therefore we are constricted in building regulations, the floors in a few of the... More 

Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have had a so called 'Sussex Cream Tea'. Cucumber sandwiches as advertised, but on medium sliced white bread that was drying up, overweight scones, packet jam and marmalade, cream from a squirt y can, and no choice of tea (except take it or leave it!). Not good at all, will not be going back, ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable Sussex Cream Tea with us. As the name suggests this is a cream tea which is served in the region of West Sussex. It consists of a pot of tea, served with warm scones, cream, Jams and Butter and cucumber sandwiches- all... More 

Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As in previous reviews this is your quaint essential British seaside hotel. Notices tell you that they are in a period of phased refurbishment which is pleasing to see in these days of hotels struggling. Stayed here with a group of friends recently and overall was a good stay. Negative points were my friends had to request to move as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I was down for my friend's stag party. On the same weekend there was a festival and as I started looking for a room only two weeks before most places were either booked up, expensive (£300+) or absolutely terrible looking! I called the hotel directly and was relieved that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely clean room x very hot as no air con and noisy as above bar x worth what we paid xxx lovely staff x tendered to every need we had like checking into second room earlier than had been said x very good all round x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay