We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chatsworth Hotel

Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chatsworth Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night after a long working day. I had a 3rd floor room ,which i paid a bit more for. The room was nice and looks like it had refurbished recently, although not so sure about the shower room. Wouldnt call it a bathroom as it was tiny! Breakfast was very nice with friendly staff and very efficient service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked the Chatsworth this year for our business Christmas Dinner and Party for nearly 100 people. It's not the first time we have used the Chatsworth but it has been a couple of years and it was good to see the public areas have been updated. Being a Saturday night, it was very busy with us and several other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for an in laws big birthday and it is in an ideal location, opposite a park and round the corner from the pier. They accommodated a big family group well and it was only let down a little by the fact that the decor is very tired and dated. A fresh lick of paint and this would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saintstatto
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for an overnight stay while with friends in Worthing. Booked well in advance the hotel took note of the booking requirements and also informed us in advance, by email, that over the festive period, during our stay, there would be a Christmas party function. Although these can be noisy we decided to continue with our booking and can say... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbrighton
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is a little dated and the rooms could do with a lick of paint. Was clean and tidy though and staff were very polite. Evening meal was restaurant only with no bar meals available which is where I prefer to eat when dining alone. Menu was limited but price was good as the food was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We checked in and was given room 236, sadly the room needs refurb urgently but was extremely clean. We informed reception of our need to move to a more suitable room and they did so promptly with little fuss. Room 260 was amazing. Except the shower needs sorting out as its to close to the ceiling and sprays everywhere. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 268tonyg
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We were a little disappointed with our stay this time. We had been forewarned about various parties and music until 11pm which we quite understood but the soundproofing was minimal and we heard doors slamming, water running and toilets being flushed most of the night. It was extremely hot which meant we had the window open but our room looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an entirely satisfactory stay with us. As you mentioned we do always inform guests who make reservations of any possible noise disturbance or large amounts of guests when we have planned functions in the hotel. I am sorry that you were disturbed during the... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Old fashioned. Blankets instead of quilts. Rooms in need of air conditioning as so hot. The shower screen over bath doesn't seal and the water from the shower floods the bathroom. The small thin towels totally inadequate to soak it up. Beige carpets very stained and in need of cleaning. Hotel only saved by it's pleasant staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pansy51
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment with the first phase of all of our sea view rooms, third floor and all public and function rooms completed. The second floor is due to be completed by May 2016 and the... More 

Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

About 30ish of us went for a "school boys & girls" weekend. Were pleasantly surprised on arrival as it looked quite nice, all very clean and in a good state of repair. We got our room, 136, pretty quickly.Had to wait awhile for the lift as lots of guests were coming and going. Our room was right over the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank PartyMason
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you had for the most part a pleasant stay but I am sorry to hear that it was not entirely satisfactory. I am sorry that we ran out of your favourite bottled ale on this occasion, this was due to the unexpected amount being consumed, however we did... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We were a Party of 37 and without exception we were all looked after in a very homely way. When on an occasion we did encounter a small issue it was immediately addressed in a professional way. Our Club members enjoyed the leisure/sports facilities in the Basement and the location is perfect, being so close to the Promenade and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Chatsworth Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.5 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
22.9 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay