We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chatsworth Hotel

3.0 of 5 Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chatsworth Hotel
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    130
    66
    35
    19
See reviews for
56
136
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Marlow, UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a bridge weekend, arriving Friday and leaving Sunday after lunch. On arrival the staff were efficient, friendly and professional. Our room was clean and comfortable, we were overlooking the gardens and also had a sea view. It is a listed building, still having the tall sash windows, and on Friday night there was some traffic noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel which we have stayed a number of times. Very close to the town and next to the sea and pier. Rooms with sea views and/or Steyne gardens. Good department stores nearby and pedestrianised level shopping areas. Stops for Coastal buses are close by, running every 10 minutes. Eastwards to Brighton in under an hour. The same westward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now, though not through choice, as I usually stay at the Windsor, but occasionally, it is fully booked. I can't fault the staff here, who have always been friendly, but the rooms are a disgrace!! It is like going back in time to a period where decorators were all blind, there is a musty smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed here for my husbands work do. The rooms are very clean, but in need of updating. The beds seem quite small (I'm 5ft 9 and my feet were hanging off the end) and weirdly for such an old building the internal walls are thin, which unfortunately meant I was awoken at 1am by the room next door, who continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night visiting family in Worthing. It is centrally placed with inexpensive parking outside the hotel door. We stayed in a very clean room at the front, nice outlook although traffic noise was a slight disturbance. Perhaps rooms at the rear are quieter. Breakfast was very good, large smoked haddock with poached egg was wonderful. Would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Turned up at reception thinking wow iv had a result here, its a real nice "grand Seafront Hotel" with attentative reception and full of victorian splendour, I checked in with no issues and all was good, Now here is the twist in the tale when i walked in to my room i thought id accidentally walked into a cupboard it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Whilst the decor wasn't all to my taste I thought it was clean and as tidy as you can expect a family run hotel, charging waht they charge to be. It was a nice refreshing change from one of the corporates. a very friendly and efficient welcome and very friendly staff all round. I had a resonably sized and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Family run hotel with good values which made our stay relaxed and comfortable. The food was good and served at a reasonable rate. I agree with previous comments that the premises are old and in places need a bit of updating but this did not effect our stay. We were on an organised coach trip. A real ale at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

20 of us went for Xmas lunch. The first thing was we had starters with no rolls. Then the turkey was reconstructed breast, the spuds needed saws to break into them. They served us the normal sprouts and carrotts as veg! The staff were out of the room other than serving us. The leaser of the pack complained and sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory Christmas lunch with us. We normally only serve bread rolls with soup, if anybody had ordered this as a starter. With regards to the Turkey served, I can assure you that we did not serve you ‘reconstructed breast’. I am sorry that... More 

alcester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the Hotel is stuck in a bygone era. the decor is depressing and the whole place needs a face-lift. Its really the only good hotel in Worthing (in my opinion) and it needs competition!!. Breakfast was OK nothing special for the money, but again service was good Pleasant enough overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay