We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Yeovil hotels

Globe & Crown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Globe & Crown to your Saves list
Globe & Crown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
41%
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Yeovil
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
martin g Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    31
    11
    27
See reviews for
19
43
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed in the honeymoon suite for two nights lovely room, we were made to feel welcome by the lovely couple who run the hotel as soon as we arrived, good choice of food & drink. we will definately visit again with my wife & children, we had a brilliant weekend worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our visit was for a meal only, but the experience left us feeling we would be more than happy to stay at some time in the future. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in and the service was attentive and courteously friendly. There was a good choice of seating area which meant we were free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I kinda feel sorry for the couple that are running this place but feel their hands are somewhat tied the hotel needs a complete refirb. If it was I am sure that they would be the ones to run it. HOWEVER! Room was tiny, we booked a family room and were put into two adjoining rooms with double beds, less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lincolshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room for one night. You have to check in at the bar and although they were quite busy, it was a Saturday, we were checked in, directed to our room and to the car park in under 10 minutes. We had room number 3 and although it is in need of updating a little, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review. We are working hard to make sure all rooms are more of a modern look. The car park has an entrance that is located via Penn Hill and has no restrictions for cars to get through. Apologies if you were directed through the arch way! We look forward to seeing you... More

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived around 7.30pm and were unable to find the advertised car park, so I left the car parked outside and popped into the busy bar to ask for clarification. We were sent up a steep and very tight, what can only be described as an alley, aside the pub which only just managed to get our car through. The car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thankyou for your time to review. We always strive to offer our guests a pleasant stay, however there are a number of faults during your stay and these will be looked at more in depth. Breakfast is aimed to always be of a top quality with a cooked breakfast and continental options. Apologies for the disturbances of transporting bins etc,... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here with my mother on the 17th July and after a long, hot unpleasant journey, we arrived to an uninterested barman. He gave us each a key (as we have separate rooms) and told us to go through the arch to find our rooms -it took us 10 minutes to find them as we got lost and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Apologies your stay wasnt up to our usual standards. We have worked hard turning the outside area around so now it is a pleasant area to sit and enjoy a drink or some food in. The problem outside didnt directly involve staff, however we are very sorry to hear of your disturbances and management were... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here with my son on the 17th July and after a very long hot journey, (as we hit horrendous traffic) we arrived to an unfriendly and uninterested barman.He gave us each a key and told us to go through the arch to find our rooms-it took us 10 minutes to find them as we got lost and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all we are very sorry to hear of the faults during your stay and we will be taking a closer look into what happened during this day! As our customers are always our top priority and we strive to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. If you were too book... More

Warwick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Visited this hotel on 8 August 14 my partner booked a one night stay as we were travelling through with our two kids, on arrival I parked outside the pub as we did not know where the car park was my partner nipped into the pub to find out but was told to just park in the side alley (an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us what not up to our usual high standards. And given the opportunity we would have tried our best to have moved your family room to a lower floor, however the hotel was at full capacity. Unfortunately outside of the hotel it is a little... More

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were travelling with my mother, who is in her eighties. We requested a room for her with as few stairs as possible. She was allocated a room on the first floor of an annex that was accessed by an external metal fire escape. The young man on 'reception' - the bar - had to call the manager to help.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Globe-And-Crown, General Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all our sincere apologies for the problem with the lock which has since been looked at replaced. Unfortunately the request didnt come through to us regarding a ground floor room, however im pleased that was recovered. The main door is locked, however when guests are going to and fro, the door must have... More

Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked on line and based on reviews, this hotel/pub was central to our needs, so we booked it. On arrival, the check in was at the public bar, painful experience as the young bartender didn't have much idea but was helpful as he could be. We paid and had to ask for the room key as it had been forgotten,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We take pride in all areas here at the Globe & Crown and as a team would like to apologise for your stay not being up to our high standards. Unfortunately through our underestimation the kitchen was a lot busier than the past few weeks, as we had a busy lunchtime and a very busy... More

Do you own or manage Globe & Crown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Globe & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globe & Crown

Address: 73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe & Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Globe & Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe And Crown
Globe & Crown Hotel Yeovil
Globe & Crown Yeovil, Somerset

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay