We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globe & Crown

73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Hotel amenities
Globe & Crown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Yeovil
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sophia198 Surrey
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    35
    17
    28
See reviews for
22
48
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this through Booking.com and it stated there was ample parking and no need to book a space. I am disabled and therefore needed a parking space but when we got to the hotel around 2pm there were 2-3 contractors vans parked across 2 spaces so they could save room for their colleague workers when they arrived. I therefore couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my partner and It's the second time we have been here and I will always come back! The staff here are so friendly, they make you feel really welcome! On arrival we was welcomed by a lovely young lady who booked us in and took us to our room. The room was nice, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in a twin room, & while the experience wasn't terrible, the hotel left a lot to be desired. The hotel itself, & indeed the pub it is affiliated with need majorly renovating. It was also very noisy in the areas around the hotel rooms, extremely creaky stairs & thin walls didn't make for a great night's sleep!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed at the globe and crown regularly whilst I was working in Yeovil. I had the most pleasant time throughout my stay. First of all I was always greeted by the globe and crowns lovely staff who in my eyes didn't put a foot wrong, they were always polite and on the ball and very very helpful. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warboys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

after reviewing the hotels website and seeing fantastic 4 poster bed rooms and other very smart rooms we were very very disappointed with the room we were allocated, bed mattress was very uncomfortable, valance had blood stains, pillows very flat, bathroom light was not working, toilet seat loose and very dirty, mould in between tiles, dirty floor, went down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, General Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Having gone through many points regarding your stay, we offer our sincere apologies for your concerns. We take pride in all areas of customer service here at the Globe & Crown and if you were not satisfied with your room, we would have been more than happy to have changed it, if it was brought... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

After initial doubts the globe and crown has done nothing but impress. From day one when our room was booked wrong the staff have been nothing but helpful and effective. we have experienced other accommodation in the area and have had as good service. I would most definitely recommend and next time me and my work partner are in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed down for the weekend with 9 lads for the Yeovil/Bradford game and this place was ideal. Paid £52 for 2 nights B&B, room dated but clean with a nice shower. Not bad real ale with a good selection, decent pub down the road (Butchers Arms) and located centrally in town center. Admittedly I probably wouldn't stay here with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Friendly hotel, mainly geared for contractors for short stop overs. In need of refurbishment which we were advised was imminent. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was good and plentiful. Would suggest more staff needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnstaple
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This a fairly basic but clean hotel. For the price I really have no complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and we were served quickly both mornings. Located very centrally. Parking behind the hotel. Only minor snag for me was that breakfast was only served until 9am and checkout was 10am but this could just be as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed in room 1 , I would strongly recommend this hotel as it is good pricing , very clean , staff are very friendly and intentive and very helpful! Food was excellent!! I would definitely stay again!! And would advise anyone looking for a relaxing stay to stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question