We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globe & Crown

3.0 of 5
73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Hotel amenities
Globe & Crown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Yeovil
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
AyeshaPaige Kent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    35
    19
    28
See reviews for
23
49
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived to find no parking, room hadn't been cleaned and when we complained they asked us to wait to the next day until the cleaners come in but when we said that it's not acceptable and can't a member of staff go clean it, they still was unsure and said they would phone the manager. In the end the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here last week and had such an amazing weekend. We just wanted to get away somewhere for the weekend and this was the perfect place. The room was a nice size, clean and comfy, the food was delicious and the staff were so friendly. Made us feel really welcome :) the best thing about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Globe and Crown last week and I immediately received a warm welcome from a lovely girl at the bar who checked me in. My room was larger than I expected and for both nights of my stay my room was cleaned perfectly. I went down to the bar and had a delicious seafood mixed grill on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed once before definately would again the rooms are nice cosy beds tea/coffee provided in rooms and tv also breakfast is very nice too recommend cooked breakfast, since coming back to the globe this year after it changed hands i think it is much better than it was before i think charlene and dylan that run it are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently and despite being relatively cheap it's hard to say anything else in it's favour. The room was basic which is fair enough but it was in need of some money spending on it. The room looked as if it had been neglected for some time, TV didn't work, radiator was stuck at about 100 degrees and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Booked this through Booking.com and it stated there was ample parking and no need to book a space. I am disabled and therefore needed a parking space but when we got to the hotel around 2pm there were 2-3 contractors vans parked across 2 spaces so they could save room for their colleague workers when they arrived. I therefore couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my partner and It's the second time we have been here and I will always come back! The staff here are so friendly, they make you feel really welcome! On arrival we was welcomed by a lovely young lady who booked us in and took us to our room. The room was nice, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed one night in a twin room, & while the experience wasn't terrible, the hotel left a lot to be desired. The hotel itself, & indeed the pub it is affiliated with need majorly renovating. It was also very noisy in the areas around the hotel rooms, extremely creaky stairs & thin walls didn't make for a great night's sleep!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed at the globe and crown regularly whilst I was working in Yeovil. I had the most pleasant time throughout my stay. First of all I was always greeted by the globe and crowns lovely staff who in my eyes didn't put a foot wrong, they were always polite and on the ball and very very helpful. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warboys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

after reviewing the hotels website and seeing fantastic 4 poster bed rooms and other very smart rooms we were very very disappointed with the room we were allocated, bed mattress was very uncomfortable, valance had blood stains, pillows very flat, bathroom light was not working, toilet seat loose and very dirty, mould in between tiles, dirty floor, went down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Globe-And-Crown, General Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Having gone through many points regarding your stay, we offer our sincere apologies for your concerns. We take pride in all areas of customer service here at the Globe & Crown and if you were not satisfied with your room, we would have been more than happy to have changed it, if it was brought... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question