We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwell Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR , England
Hotel amenities
Eastwell Manor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Luffstocker West Malling, United Kingdom
Rate this Hotel

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    149
    70
    41
    47
See reviews for
106
278
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a nice afternoon in a very nice environment but coming to Eastwell Manor should be something special at every level all the time. I have been here several times in the past and had great service and food. On this occasion I was disappointed with the over inflated bar prices and the level of service. Although all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Our bar prices have not been reviewed for some considerable time and in keeping with normal country house practices all our spirits are served in double measures. Sorry if the cocktail bar was exceptionally busy at the time of your visit and guests or parties of guests meeting up at a pre-agreed time in the bar can cause some temporary... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We expected for the price of the room a top class Country Hotel. Our expectations were sadly let down. Our room was probably last decorated 25 years ago. The ceiling had damp patches, the awful 80's wall paper was peeling, the upholstery and carpets are spotted and stained and the bathroom a disaster. Whoever does the in-house room inspections must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

We presume such an un-constructive review gave you some pleasure. More 

Berkshire England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First impressions when drawing up to this magnificent building are WOW, you can really imagine King henry the 8th strolling around here. However all is not as it appears the hotel was built later than it appears. But attention to detail makes this a magnificent hotel. Reception is warm and inviting, the staff are welcoming and highly professional. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delightful review, thank you. Yes, the golf course is ours and obviously for the benefit of guests. It is not as large as we would like it to be but I am told it is challenging and the tees and greens have all been built to USPGA standards and apart from frost and snow the course has never been closed... More 

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this venue for afternoon tea 6 to 8 weeks prior to attending. DUE TO POOR SIGNAGE WE WENT TO THE WRONG PART AND MY GUESTS FROZE AS THEY WHERE TAKEN TO THE CORRECT LOCATION. EVEN TOLD BY DRIVER THAT IT WAS £1 EACH FOR THE TRANSFER. We where sat in the reception area. Every time the entrance door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

This reviewer describes himself as a "thrifty traveller" and other restaurateurs reading this note may like to record that description. There was a review posted on the Pride of Britain media facility "threatening" that unless management responded within two hours a derogatory entry would be made on Trip Advisor. I telephoned the reviewer at approximately 11.20 am (i.e. within the... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic period hotel,we were there for afternoon birthday tea.We were greeted on our arrival by a friendly and courteous young lady who showed us to the family table that was pre-booked.I would say that the service was OK but not the best that I have ever come across.We ordered afternoon tea for 12 of our party including 4 children,the menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Sorry, it looks as if some of our senior management need training as well. Some of our young staff are very keen and enthusiastic but they also need that mature guidance from time to time which is evidently lacking. More 

Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first experience of afternoon tea in England was lovely. The atmosphere is absolutely beautiful and the food was really quite delicious. Staff were friendly but vanished once we had been served. We did have to ask for additional tea strainers, which seemed odd to me, given that we had two different types of tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

As I have said in earlier replies - more training required. We have a large range of teas and we have plenty of tea strainers so no excuses other than the young team need better management. More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay here but were invited for a presentation and lunch which took place here. We had a very good day and were well looked after by the firm holding the presentation and by the hotel itself. The lunch was good but the behaviour of one member of staff spoiled the occasion. Other guests independently noted and commented on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managementeastwell, General Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

I am very sorry, it seems we have a bad apple and are addressing this. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your visit. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a coffee with clients , great ambience and atmosphere and relaxing surrounding Walk outside by the garden or the pool, Recommend Also lunch by the piano and enjoy local Kentish produce , you will like this

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your visit. More 

kent england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but booked afternoon tea as a late mother's day treat. My daughter booked this and from the moment we arrived with her 8 week old daughter the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The setting was beautiful and the food was lovely. I was treated to a kir royale as part of the tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you and very shortly weather will permit us to serve afternoon tea in the courtyard or on the terrace overlooking the lawns. More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a two night stay at this lovely country hotel and spa. fine dinning in the restaurant was excellent staff very professional and friendly especially the young lady on reception, the breakfast staff and the top guy from Portugal in the main bar! We stayed in a one bedroom cottage which was a home from home. A fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you. The outdoor pool will be opening soon and the cottages are available on a self-catering basis as well as for hotel residents. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question