We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Ashford hotels

Travelodge Ashford

Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ashford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Ashford to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ashford
A recent review
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    159
    123
    60
    58
See reviews for
192
148
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Pulborough
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

12 of us stayed the night here prior to an early morning Eurostar trip. We found the hotel very welcoming, staff were helpful and cheery, surroundings were bright and freshly painted, nice bright bar area. Our room was a nice size and bed was really comfortable, we also and a bath and shower as well as tea making facilities. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Le Perreux Sur Marne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well placed, comfortable, not expensive and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's no wonder that we came back for a second stay and that we automatically choose Travelodge for our short breaks. Thanks to all who looked after us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Risca, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

With daughters and grandsons full off jumping beans before there final Big Sleep before Euro Disney it was great to find the peace and excellent service from the "Team" at Ashford Travelodge. The greeting at reception was a welcome experience after a 180mile journey and the "family" room achieved all that you expected. It was clear that improvement work was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very comfortable stay. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, Beefeater, KFC, etc. Ideal location for a trip to France, just a 10 minute drive (on a Monday morning at 8.15 am!) to the tunnel. Family of four very happy!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ashford Travelodge is not an attractive building but is convenient. When we stayed it was in the middle of a major refurb and was less welcoming. I have stayed in better T/L rooms though this was o.k.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

you would be more comfortable and get better customer service in Afghanistan, the place was under going building work and had a terrible toxic/adhesive smell about it, the staff did not really care about our concerns, i will do my best not to use travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Paul. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and we would like to be able to investigate the issues you had in more detail. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website to enable us to do this. More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So, you take a Travelodge room, with it's well known formula, it's functional but campsite-looking sink, it's institutional Lino bathroom with the towel rail that's been unplugged and the tiny electric radiator in the bedroom that always seems to be off when you check in. Or the stays on the window that let you open it about 3cm when it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you would expect from a Travelodge, room was clean and tidy, slept very well (bed was comfy) staff very friendly, breakfast was hot and all you can eat, we picked this Travelodge as its very close to Dover and the ferry to France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having less than pleasant stays at both of the local Holiday Inns we were so pleased to find the Travelodge far, far better. Staff were charming and very helpful from check in to check out. Our recently refurbished room was spotless with a lovely comfy king size bed and plenty of pillows and best of all...it was warm as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Limited TV channels but enough to keep us amused when we needed them. Breakfast had plenty of choice in both food and drink and was self-serve.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ashford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashford

Address: Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Ashford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashford Hotel Ashford
Ashford Travel Lodge
Ashford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford Kent

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay