We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Ashford hotels

Travelodge Ashford

Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ashford
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ashford to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ashford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
rachel123321 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    150
    118
    60
    55
See reviews for
181
141
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well located, lots of places to eat near by. After frustration with there website being unable to login, I was hoping stay would be good. Main light not working, and another bulb missing gave a poor impression. Travelling with young children there was a firealarm and no staff came to tell us it was safe to go back into the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight to cross the channel tunnel early the next morning. As any travelodge it did the job and had pleasant staff. We had few drinks at the bar although went for food at frankie and bennys opposite as we were a large group 7 adults and 6 kids. We did buy breakfast at the hotel in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an overnight before going to France. Girls in reception very pleasant when we arrived. Went up to our room windows were so smeared could not see out. Toilet didn't always flush and when it did, didn't flush properly, It's a long time since I've seen such an old television remote didn't work even with new batteries. Towels... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay at our Ashford hotel. We would like to be able to look into the issues you have raised in more detail, so we can do this please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with your booking and... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge benefits from a convenient location en-route to Dover and is located on an entertainment park with plenty of restaurants nearby but as yet, this hotel has not been subjected to the refurbishment programme and as such it is more than a little tired on the inside. The lock on my room door was broken which meant that my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The one point we would make is that pre-booking a meal deal is not a good option because it means you have limited options from the menu and you cannot "opt out" of the meal deal. Far better to decide when you go to the restaurant if the limitations of the meal deal are for you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a smart new hotel with comfortable rooms. Good price and a good 'budget hotel' overall. It was easy to find and in an ideal spot for staying overnight before catching an early Shuttle to Calais the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

\only went there because they allow pets and Premier Inn does not. The room was shabby and was crying out for refurbishment, made us think we were given the rubbish room because we had a pet, even though we paid £20 for a small cat for "deep cleaning" the room, I suppose the rest of the time they don't clean... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website. More

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 6 months in advance and a family room cost us £26. The hotel was easy to find with plenty of car parking - though some parent and child spaces would have been welcome! We were greeted by friendly staff who explained that the bar served food until 10pm. We'd eaten before travelling but thought this was useful to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second visit to a travelodge in the last month, and again i was surprised by the improvement of the brand. Got a good nights sleep and there are plenty of food outlets in the area. Car parking is good as long as you are early.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bargain hotel which was over half the price of the holiday inn we usually stay in. I thought it could be cleaner and that it was a bit shabby but it was a bed for the night and a good base for the channel tunnel. Didn't have breakfast as there was a mc donalds opposite which always works out cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ashford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashford

Address: Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Ashford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashford Hotel Ashford
Ashford Travel Lodge
Ashford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford Kent

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay