We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

3.0 of 5 Canterbury Road, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    134
    89
    31
    25
See reviews for
113
120
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Squrrox99
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelling on Eurostar to Paris this hotel was an ideal location as we had to drive down the previous night. Easy to find, clean and comfortable.Reception was friendly and check in and out was very speedy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Squrrox99, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location was well suited to your needs. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

when we arrived the car park was very busy but as we got near reception we realized there was a wedding which probably explained the lack of spaces. Lots of people were stood outside smoking blocking the entrance doors which wasn't great to have to walk through. The receptionist wasn't particularly welcoming and I had to ask about booking a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Jazzy1869, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly reception on our arrival. Nice clean room. Big place,quite deceiving from the outside.Very good location, no shortage of places to eat within a stones throw if you don't fancy eating at the hotel. Harvester is a stones throw directly opposite although it gets really busy and there is a really nice garden centre beside that with an American Diner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear natasha e, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I was delighted to hear about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just the one night with my partner. Quick check in with friendly staff. Hotel room was basic but needs updating. No lift, but stairs to first floor was fine, although its a bit of a maze to reach the hotel room. Bed was incredibly soft - so soft that we were practically leaning into each other as we slept.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Lauren D, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cant fault this hotel. Helpful receptionist on check in, clean and tidy. Room was spacious (238) and clean if a little dated when compared to some newer Holiday Inns. Restaurant food was of an excellent quality, with superb service. If I had one negative, it would be that the main accommodation block is a bit of a rabbit warren so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear bishytraveller84, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a great stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Have attended two Christmas functions here recently. After the change of ownership it is now run by Kew Green Hotels. Changes have been made refurbishments started. The two functions we attended were excellent. The service couldn't be beaten and the food was very good (and hot) considering the first function was for 96 people, the second nearly 50 people. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear caroline1965190759, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the two functions that you attended and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is not suitable for a business hotel, as wifi signal is poor (could not get in my room) and there was no business services, such as ability to print. The room had no hot water (In January) and the duty manager's response was "the power keeps tripping, it's not my fault", however this is only the hotel's electrics that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear dbh65, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we had a few power cuts during Tuesday morning which meant we did need to re-set our boilers and other machines. I can assure you that our staff dealt with the situation immediately. I do believe that our Duty... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here many times, they will generally reserve me the room I want if requested. Book months in advance and it is genuinely good value, but I wouldn't pay their headline price for the quality of room and service. Never eaten in the restaurant but the bar is hideously overpriced. Best go to the local Harvester for a pint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Anthony K, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoy value for money when booking in advance. We do also offer rates with dinner included should you wish to eat in our restaurant when returning to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel. I had stayed previously with my husband and kids. The lady in Reception (on the early hours of 12th December), was simply amazing. She made the stay very memorable for me. I just separated from my husband and was feeling really low. I enquired if there was a room available. The lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear chinasad, Thank you so much for your very kind review. I wish you all the best for the New Year. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Platinum elite member, had to ask for an upgrade it wasn't offered, also wasn't offered free wifi access had to come back to reception to get the code, although reception staff were helpful and pleasant would be nice to be acknowledged. Room was usual standard and spotless, no complaints, hotel was quite full and felt there could have been more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear barbarian_york, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

Address: Canterbury Road, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ashford - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Hotel Ashford
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Kent

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay