We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    79
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
249
14
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I attended my work christmas do at this hotel and booked a room for my partner and I. Upon arrival I was greeted in a very friendly mannor and we were shown to our room. The room was clean and tidy and had a warm feel to it, lovely and cosy on a cold winters evening! For my staff party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just one night. All staff very helpful and welcoming. Room clean and well decorated. My room overlooked the car park at the rear of hotel and was very quiet. Only reason not to give it a full 5 rating was because of a drain smell in the bathroom and also shower only luke warm in the morning. This may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quaint hotel with a wonderful dining section. The restaurant is award winning and can be visited if not residing at the hotel... Spacious and clean, there are also themed breaks. I went on a theatre break once and it was very enjoyable. Can not recall if there is a lift or not. Bar meals are pleasant too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title is what was achieved. The staff ensured that every request that you made was met in a matter of seconds. The accommodation we were placed in was one of the most pleasant rooms that I have ever stayed in across the UK. The beds were at the very top of my list in terms of comfort and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review and so glad that my team exceeded your expectations. Your review topped off a fabulous week as my husband and I collected an award, on behalf of the hotel, in the South East Tourist Board Annual Awards in the 'Small Hotel of the Year' category. A great start to the Christmas festivities. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guided by previous tripadvisor reviews I booked a reunion dinner for 9 at the Wroxton House Hotel for a group of individuals who are accustomed to a good standard of food, service, and accommodation. We travelled from all over the country and we were not disappointed. The dinner was served at a large round table for 9, perfect for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gill S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you found us via Tripadvisor and that we didn't disappoint. We do feel that we offer great value and exceptional service at a 3* price. We have some great winter offers on our website for those who need some peace and relaxation in the New Year. More 

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wroxton House had been recommended to us by our son who had stayed there a few weeks previously. We'd decided on a short pre-Christmas break and decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. It is easy to locate,plenty of parking and centrally located for a good range of places and activities. The hotel is very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please be assured that it's positive comments like yours that act as a constant source of motivation to the team. I'll make sure they all read it. Hope to see you both again soon and have a wonderful Christmas. More 

Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here to rest up after landing at Heathrow. We found it to be warm and welcoming! The room was clean with a very comfy bed and all the little extras like coffee and biscuits and complimentary water. The bar was just what two jet-lagged travelers needed! The hot mushroom with blue cheese panini and garlic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm delighted to see how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated the service offered - another satisfied customer, just exactly what we want. Thank you. More 

Newvcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

attended a retirement dinner at the hotel and found the food, the staff and the whole experience to be first class. The service from the friendly staff coupled with the superb food made for a memorable evening. Living in Northumberland makes regular visits to the hotel difficult which is a shame as to find somewhere as special as the Wroxton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and delighted that the evening was a great success. Hopefully next time you stay you will have more time to relax and explore this beautiful part of the world. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose to return to Wroxton for a surprise family meal to celebrate my husband's birthday, as we got married here last year. I had booked the smaller Broughton Room, which I had been able to personalise beforehand, and on arrival, we were told that a small lounge had also been reserved for our use which was great for pre-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you chose to return to Wroxton House for your husband's birthday celebration and delighted that you all had a fabulous day. We'll see you for the next celebration I hope! More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I strayed here as part of a music appreciation course. I enjoyed a very comfortable room. The staff were extremely friendly and keen to help. The food was excellent, and plentiful with a good range of choices. Free ii-fi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Banbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banbury

471 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Contemporary Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Contemporary Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Desk Vanity (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sitting Area (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sitting Area (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay