We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Banbury hotels

Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Hillarion Preston
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    115
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
59
60
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice to have a comfortable room and a better telly than at Travelodge - also air con in room. Enjoyed breakfast. All fine. Just a couple of things - one of the bar staff seemed rather cross that we had brought sandwiches across from the fridge - 'what are those?'. Very blunt: not to say rude. It says 'pay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You always know what to expect. Compact room and en suite with basic furnishing. Breakfast also basic but more than adequate for most people . But clean, decent beds,good TV and excellent shower. There is also the added convenience of F&B's or Toby carvery on site. Great value and it just cannot be faulted for a couple of nights stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind Regards Kelly Thacker Deputy General Manager More

Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was booked at the last minute and very worthy of the price. The room was very clean and well venilated with good lighting, desk and free wifi (one up on Premier Inn)! Downside was no bath. Avoid the bar and restaraunt as they have never been given lessons in customer service. They certainly do not appreciate that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We pride ourselves on our usual high level of customer service and I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel you received that high level. I have spoken with our font of house team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I sincerely hope that this does not stop... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location that is very easy to get to. It's a clean hotel and the staff were very welcoming on arrival. The breakfast was a real disappointment though, the hot food was barely warm and poor quality sausages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found the staff here to be welcoming and the rooms clean. I will pass on your kind comments to the fron of house and housekeeping staff. I was disappointed to read that you were unimpressed with the breakfast. We are currently reviewing the breakfast offerings and I will... More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business and was disappointed. It may be budget (ish) but that doesn't excuse the lack service and other failings. The worst of it was in the morning - NO HOT WATER and it was busy but not full. It wasn't just me as my colleague on a different floor had the same issue. Breakfast is included but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high standard of customer service and I am sorry that you did not experience this during your stay. Our free 'Express Start' buffet breakfast offers a continental selection and hot... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A simple but comfortable hotel, with free breakfast, comfy rooms, pleasant staff. Also very well located, at the entrance of Banbury. Been there twice, and never had any problem, or a bad surprise. The rooms are also very quiet at night - important considering it's proximity to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly Thacker Deputy General Manager More

kidderminster
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A golf away day, 20 of us stayed here for just 1 night, but it was good. Watched the footie before we went out on the town. £6 in a taxi. Got back really late and the bar was still serving. The vending machines are a really great facility. But after all that, the beds were ace, slept sound as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are bale to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards Kelly Thacker Deputy General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

peaceful, nice staff, deor wheelcent breakfast great accessible fully adapted bathroom and spacious room for wheelchair recommended for wheelchairs xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope we can welcome you again in the future Kind Regards Kelly Thacker Deputy General Manager More

Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bathroom was a bit small, but very efficiently designed!! When we got there, they had the sofa bed made up and ready for sleeping for my daughter .The food was hot and plentiful!! Never could find ice, though

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards Kelly Thacker Deputy General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night, Friday 14th March 2014. Room 215. Basic room. Thin cheap uncomfortable mattress. Crack in bathroom bowl. Came down for breakfast at 7.10 am. All the hot food had gone. No staff monitoring it. I asked at reception re the food. Said it was coming! Big queue waiting, came at 7.25am. Not good enough. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have spoken with the staff that were on shift on Saturday morning as it is unacceptable that you had to wait as long as you did for breakfast items to be replenished and then to check out. We did encounter... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Banbury m40 Jct.11 Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Banbury m40 Jct.11 Hotel Banbury
Holiday Inn Express Banbury
Holiday Inn Banbury
Banbury Holiday Inn
Address: Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on junction 11 of the M40, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is one of the newest hotels in Banbury. The hotel has 120 en-suite rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer complimentary high speed wired internet access in all the bedrooms and wireless internet access in meeting rooms and public areas. We are one of the few hotels in Banbury to offer free internet access! Our complimentary 'Express Start' buffet breakfast with hot items of Sausage, scrambled egg and beans is included for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Banbury also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the M40 and just minutes from Banbury town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Drive into town to see the famous Banbury Cross or take a short drive to Stratford upon Avon and experience the wonders of the Bard! This Banbury hotel is also a great location if you are planning to visit Banbury Museum, Blenheim Palace, Hook Norton Brewery, Broughton Castle or Ryehill Golf Club & Conference Centre and the Motor Heritage Centre at Gaydon. We are also only twenty minutes drive from Silverstone Race Circuit - the home of British motor racing and the venue for British F1 Grand Prix and MotoGP. The Holiday inn Express hotel is also in close proximity to Oxford and Warwick. Adjacent to the hotel is Frankie and Benny's restaurant and a Toby Carvery restaurant - so you won't go hungry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.