We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Banbury hotels

Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cat89Hampshire Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
72
79
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a classic example of how awful the "Express" experience is with Holiday Inn. basically you pay the same high price but get a poor value service in return. No room service, no iron in you room (ironing room on 3rd floor apparently!) which isn't much use when your in your knickers and tights and want to iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. All staff have been spoken to regarding their customer service skills, as this is unacceptable for them to act as you stated. Unfortunately due to being a Holiday Inn Express we are unable to offer room service to our guests, they are... More 

Interested in Banbury?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 101 which was very large for just me! I think normally it would be a family room. It was fairly basic and done in that date HI style, but it was clean and comfortable. They had Sky tv and quick internet. Unfortunately my room was by the stairwell and a cupboard/door marked Staff Only, and those two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am pleased you found the upgraded room with Sky TV comfortable and clean, I am sorry you experienced noise from the stairwell and the housekeeping cupboard. All staff have been spoken to regarding your experience on check out, this is unacceptable, they should be aware of guests at all times. I hope we... More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business Monday night and was pleased to find a clean, well run hotel with plenty of parking. The room was reasonable size, with a very comfortable bed, coffee making facilities, (no tea for some reason), TV, free wifi and ensuite. The ensuite was a little unusual in that the toilet was separated from the shower cubicle by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear you found the hotel clean and comfortable, We offer an Express Start breakfast to all guests, unfortunately due to Brand Standards we are only able to offer the three hot options that we do. I have discussed the issues you found with the items we offer with the Food... More 

Liverpool
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to book this place at the last minute as my flight was cancelled. It does exactly what it says on the tin and is convenient to the motorway too. Good value, clean comfortable rooms and well maintained reception areas too. The Frankie and Benny's on site was very nice too. Overall good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Paul B Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you comfortably as your plans needed to change. I hope you enjoyed your stay and you were able to relax. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Many Thanks Bex... More 

Hempstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tut tut agian for customer service. Too busy talking to each other behind the bar, each waiting for the other to do some work. How can one person wait so long to order a drink and food when three members of staff walk past and do not even make eye contact. I said it once and I will say it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for taking time to bring this matter to our attention. As a valued guest, your comments are taken very seriously as we always make the effort to provide 100% guest satisfaction. I am sorry that you felt on this occasion we have not succeeded, All staff have been spoken to regarding customer service skills, We... More 

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean basic hotel and room. Functional staff No bath in room unable to relax after long day Slow internet (inc premium service) Noisy if you are near stair entrance HVAC set at 28'C throughout 2day stay Retuning end of January but will look for different hotel. If all you want is to arrive shower, sleep and have breakfast then it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found our cleanliness level to be great. However, I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the internet on this occasion and that you were not fully pleased with the amenities provided in the bathroom. I... More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed for a night after visiting family in the area. Lovely reception area and spacious. Staff were friendly welcoming and helpful. Room was more than adequate and slept really well. All facilities clean and comfortable. Breakfast cooked, cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese - a lot more on offer than I could have imagined!! On check out, nice to see the consistency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review . I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel clean and spacious. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all guests, I am glad you felt welcomed by the staff upon arrival. All your kind comments have been passed to all staff, We hope to welcome... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Hotel was clean and tidy as you would expect from an express hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the reception staff let the side down. A woman came from the back offices and looked as if see was on the walk of shame. The duty manager, I think his name was Wayne,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a candid feedback. I am pleased to see that you were able to take delight in our property's overall cleanliness as shown on your generous five star rating. On the contrary, it is regretful that you were not able to fully enjoy your... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
90 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel is as no frills as it gets - the amenities are very basic, with a poor breakfast. The rooms are small, but very clean, lacking pretty much everything except a tv (don't expect a safe for example - even though it is fairly standard). Beds are great though. Bottom line, it is very clean and functional, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear DrSavant, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you, rating the overall cleanliness of our property with five stars. And also, your kind regards for the quality of service our hotel staff members were able to provide during your stay is greatly appreciated. To see and... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about 4 pm on Saturday 13 th December 2014 as we were meeting family then going on to a family party. Entering ithrough the main doors the reception was a large open area,which had chairs & settees ,which then lead into the breakfast dining area. The young girl on reception was very efficient & dealt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBanbury, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am pleased you found the staff friendly and efficient, and you had an enjoyable stay. I hope we can welcome you back to stay again in the future. Many Thanks Bex Needle Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11

Address: Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Banbury m40 Jct.11 Hotel Banbury
Holiday Inn Banbury
Banbury Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banbury

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay