We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairlawns Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
60 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairlawns Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairlawns Guest House
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    29
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
38
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Efficient check-in and out. Very friendly staff. Location good. Great breakfast. Rooms very clean although shower little small. Good car parking available although tight to park when car park nearly full.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean rooms, comfy bed, I slept very well. The room was a little small but functional. Near to town and amenities. Breakfast was good and filling. Plenty of parking. Enjoyed the stopover with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked this guest house as we were attending a wedding of a close family friend. We booked 2 rooms (1 twin & 1 double). Unfortunately 2 days prior to the Wedding we had to cancel due to the ill health of my husband. As we had cancelled the booking 2 days prior to arrival, we were not expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your awful review of our guest house even though you have never stayed with us. As you booked on booking.com you will have seen at the time of booking your rooms (2 weeks prior to your arrival date) that our cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to the date of arrival. Also, when you cancelled on booking.com... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Fairlawns on Saturday 16, this guest house is in an excellent state of decor. We were greeted by the proprietors wife who gave us some great information and a good place to eat. The room was of an excellent standard with a lovely en suite, it was well equipped and the bed linen clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your glowing review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

After finding my original booking at another location had been incorrectly scheduled I was lucky to find any availability in the area. I took the last room here and I am very impressed, clean, modern, excellently hosted, I think this will now become my regular place to stay in Banbury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you liked your room (which had just been renovated). We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous place everything you would want from an English country guest house to be. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. Short walk to the high street with lots of places to eat, overall great value I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed for one night and would have liked to have stayed longer. The room was very clean and comfortable and well priced and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty as well and I love the decor in the breakfast room. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would book here again if I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Fairlawns on Friday and Saturday as we were visiting friends and celebrating my husbands birthday . The room was lovely, clean ,spacious and the beds so comfortable. The breakfast was really tasty and set you up for the day. Staff at Fairlawns are friendly, welcoming and cheery. Nothing was too much trouble. The guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Myself and my husband stayed at Fairlawns over the Easter bank holiday weekend to attend a wedding. This same road has several other guest houses and hotels but we were very happy with our choice! We stayed in one of the annexe rooms which was very neat, well equipped and most importantly had a very comfy bed! The owners and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Absolutely lovely place to stay. Stayed 2 nights in an annexe triple room. Warm welcome on arrival by Helen, who kindly gave us a map of local area, and places to eat/visit. We agreed it was a thoughtful touch. The room was so warm and comfortable, fresh crisp bed linen and fluffy clean white towels. Toiletries, and tea/coffee facilities, WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay