We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairlawns Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
60 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fairlawns Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    31
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
39
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent 4 days here in one of the chalets. it was very clean and more than adequate. Comfy bed and good lighting which is important if you want to read at night. an excellent breakfast. They were very accommodating ad were very helpful to a friend of ours who needed to decant from a very unpleasant hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Fairlawns for a weekend with a friend and felt so welcomed from the moment I arrived to the moment I left. The beds were the most comfortable I'd slept on and the rooms were really cosy. Breakfast was delicious with so much choice and bought out nice and quickly (not forgetting the sausages which were the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Saturday night in August with my boyfriend and another couple for a wedding. Our friend was heavily pregnant, so wanted to be able to change after our long drive, and the hotel were very accommodating in giving us rooms early (although I think we were just lucky they weren't full the night before!) The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Stayed here one night along with my dad. Great service great rooms for the price. Fantastic breakfast selection...my only issue was the sausage in the breakfast tasted a little cheap...upgrade the sausages and they would get 5 stars from me. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I was on a course nearby and a group of us chose this guest house for an overnight. I had a teeny little room on the ground floor - it was so cute, and ideal for a single guest. Owners were very welcoming, cheerful, and nothing was too much effort for them. The breakfast was wonderful. I'd happily stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed for two nights, a family with a small child. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and we were made very welcome. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and fresh and the wifi worked without a problem. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thundersley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Just stayed 2 nights with friends. We were all attending a local course. On arrival greeted by Alan. Very helpful and friendly. Carried our cases to rooms . advised us of local restaurants. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent all staff were friendly and willing to help. Definitely be back next time we have a course here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Efficient check-in and out. Very friendly staff. Location good. Great breakfast. Rooms very clean although shower little small. Good car parking available although tight to park when car park nearly full.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Very clean rooms, comfy bed, I slept very well. The room was a little small but functional. Near to town and amenities. Breakfast was good and filling. Plenty of parking. Enjoyed the stopover with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We had booked this guest house as we were attending a wedding of a close family friend. We booked 2 rooms (1 twin & 1 double). Unfortunately 2 days prior to the Wedding we had to cancel due to the ill health of my husband. As we had cancelled the booking 2 days prior to arrival, we were not expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your awful review of our guest house even though you have never stayed with us. As you booked on booking.com you will have seen at the time of booking your rooms (2 weeks prior to your arrival date) that our cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to the date of arrival. Also, when you cancelled on booking.com... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#9 of 12 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 12 in Banbury
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay