We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Basildon

Festival Leisure Park | Festival Way, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Basildon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the most noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in stay at the back you get the noise from the gyms thumping music stay at the front you get kids screeching tires in their cars in the big carpark all night long avoid this place like the plague on a more positive note the staff or helpful and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Basildon Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible due to noise in the car park and music from the Gym. We will be sure... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is located next to a gym, so if you don't mind blaring music from 6am until 11pm you'll be fine. I have to say, the staff here are really nice, and they try their best. Also, avoid Tuesday nights and stay elsewhere regardless of your budget. It's always £89+ for this night, and simply isn't worth half of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DW0073
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional due to the noise from the Gym and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Basildon hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay here again staff were not helpful and we went a bed at 11 and so much noise outside hotel we didn't bet a sleep till 4 in the morning and also guests in hotel banging doors and none stop shouting worst place ever stayed and never see any staff and that even had to employ a security... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W8828SPdavidw
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impression with the room was fine until I went to remake the bed and found urine stains all over the sheets and blood stain on the quilt. Then stayed up till 3 o'clock in the morning being switched into 2 different rooms and again urine stains in the 3rd room and second had stains on the mattress protector. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank connorbennett
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Too noisy. Constant banging from other rooms. Very lively outside, car alarms kept going off so kept worrying about my car. Room was clean but the bed covers were ripped and the price was good but it's a bit too lively and loud. Staff were friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Laulauz
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities, and we request that guests observe respectable noise levels. It is regrettable... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My main gripe is that I booked my room using a valid voucher code, which was accepted all the way through the booking process, only to be disregarded when it came to the actual bill (i.e. I agreed a price only for Travelodge on line to then move the goal posts afterwards). The customer service team I called were then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mc_cheekymonkey
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Basildon Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the service we... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter hoped for a bath when we arrived, but there were hairs in it, and due to the design of the fixed shower, no way of rinsing them out. When I tried to shower in the morning, the water wouldn't come out of the head, and I couldn't therefore wash my hair.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Y1067WMjanec
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Basildon Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and staff excellent noise from gym next door not good. Its location is good with local bars and restaurants which offer a wide choice of fair. Its not far from Southend-on-Sea and other resorts only the speed cameras are a pain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank grahamsF1415RA
dunstable
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel in middle of retail park with restaurants, bowling and cinema. Was a good base to get to Southend on sea. Easy to get too plenty of parking. Shops were just up the road staff were friendly and cared for us as a customer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank morgans103
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Lovely room, and very clean, stayed here for the night and was very pleased, check in was quick. Rooms are basic but it was fine for me as it was just to get my head down after a night out. Staff were friendly and helpful enough.

Helpful?
Thank Jo_1987_Jo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn  Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
12.8 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay