We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Basildon hotels

Holiday Inn Basildon

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Waterfront Walk | Cranes Farm Road, Basildon SS14 3DG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Basildon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn  Basildon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
58%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
duvvabubba Perth, Australia
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
25
46
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in Basildon as an alternative to the travelodge where we normally stay. The check in was quick and easy and we managed to get a free upgrade room. As an IHG member we got free wi-fi. The room was nice and clean with shower and bath. The main problem we had was breakfast. The breakfast buffet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I feel a bit mean about giving the HI Basildon only three stars as it was a borderline 4. Check-in was pleasant enough, we were 'upgraded' although in many HI properties it is difficult to identify what the difference is. Once we got to our room we decided to ask if we could be moved as I don't much like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable stay during a weekend conference. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed just right and a choice of (maybe 5 different) pillows. The food very good considering the hotel catered for 140 people at the conference. The breakfast was excellent. WIFI available for 24 hrs if you signed up to a loyalty scheme.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing us with your feedback in relation to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Basildon. I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and am happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast too. I hope to see you back here at the hotel again. Kind regards Kevin Coombes General Manager More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a family function and stayed overnight. Car parking was plentiful and free, check in was prompt with two staff on duty. The room was clean and well prepared with a view over the gardens and lake to the rear. Unfortunately one of the two lifts by reception broke down causing congestion and had not been repaired by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Basildon in relation to your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and would consider using us as your preferred choice should you return to area in the future. Please accept my apologies for the lift failure, I hope we... More

Helsinki
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So there is no free wifi. Well that's not the fault of the hotel but the decision of some old executive who probably still send faxes. (I'm sure you know who you are. ;-)) The hotel is a bit pricy but that's market economy. This is what they can charge. So if you ca see past these two issues this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Holiday Inn Basildon. I will be certain to pass your comments on to the team. We do offer free standard internet to our IHG Reward Club Members which is free to join, so I am... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple, no-frills, and pleasant enough. Very clean, good supply of towels, glasses, and everything you'd need for a single night stay. Nothing mindblowing, but a nice enough place and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Basildon. Whilst I am pleased that you were comfortable during your stay I am slightly disappointed that you were not entirely delighted with the service and product offered to you. Please be assured that your feedback is vital for us and enables us to improve both our service and... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

unfortunately we felt the need to only score two stars it would have been four but for a late night disturbance. the hotel is set in lovely grounds our room overlooked the lake and gardens room was fine with all you needed for a stay and it was very clean. hotel has a nice bar area and had plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay as a result of the noise issue you have mentioned. We work hard to limit the noise caused by others during the night and work closely with our neighbours in the Festival Leisure park to ensure we keep noise to... More

Travelers are raving about these Basildon hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms with everything you would expect. Was in room 412 overlooking the lake so it was very quiet. Bed was a little wobbly but apart from that it was very comfortable. Nice bathroom with a tub. Breakfast buffet was great with a wide variety of hot and cold options. Hotel is located near plenty of restaurants. 15-20 minutes walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer free standard internet to our IHG Reward Club Members so I am sorry that you were not informed of such during your stay as our loyalty club is free to join. Thank you again for your... More

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at the weekend as visiting our daughter - check in was good, room was spacious, good quality bed linen and fluffy white towels with toiletries and bed very comfy. Outlook was over gardens and lake, pity the hurricane was on its way. Excellent choice for breakfast and service was first class. Couldn't fault anything wished we could have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back with us soon. I hope your daughter had a great charity race in Rayleigh too. Thank you again Kevin Coombes General Manager More

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel on the internet, not knowing the area, but it was close to the College which was what we wanted. We were on the 1st floor, the view was not that good, but we were out most of the time so this did not really matter. The room was clean and had plenty of towels and toiletries.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are all delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast so much. We do have rooms with various views - my favourite being the view over the lake. Should you return in the future please do ask and we will do our very best to accomodate. Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Basildon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Basildon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Basildon

Address: Waterfront Walk | Cranes Farm Road, Basildon SS14 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Basildon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Basildon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Basildon Hotel Basildon
Basildon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Basildon Essex

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Basildon with
any amenities