We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
St Pierre Park, Chepstow NP16 6YA, Wales
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    269
    289
    130
    47
    20
See reviews for
107
315
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a two night stay for myself my husband and two sons, unfortunately no family room so had their own room, but being 10 and 14 this was fine. My husband enjoyed playing the golf course, whilst myself and the boys enjoyed the fascillities of the leisure centre. The hotel was kept very clean and tidy and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we were delighted that you enjoyed using the golf and leisure facilities here at St Pierre. We were sorry that you found your dining experience in Zest to be average and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to St Pierre again before too long. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an 11th hour and very late visit and our jet lag and overall exhaustion may have tempered this review. The approach to the hotel is lovely and the main reception area was good. We arrived at 0230 in the morning and were swiftly, efficiently and charmingly checked in. A good sign. We were then directed to our building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay in our Lakeside Village. We were sorry that you were disappointed with your bedroom and the lack of attention you received in our bar. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to St Pierre again so that you may experience first hand the improvements made. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Am writing this on behalf of my daughter who at the time of writing is in the reception of this hotel. The reservation for her & her partner for 2 nights ( to attend a wedding) was made via booking.com. Despite the confirmation stating 2 nights & booking.com confirming this, the hotel say they mistaking lay I putted the reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are of course sorry for the upset caused to you, however understand that we were able to accommodate your daughter and we trust that she had an enjoyable stay with us. More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice while visiting family. The staff are the big asset for this hotel. We found them to be friendly, welcoming and efficient. But my goodness, does the place need refurbishing! The carpets are looking worn, the decor in the rooms is very tired and 1990s if not earlier and the bathroom was very old-fashioned with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we do hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sorry that you did not enjoy the accommodation allocated to you and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back so that we may experience first hand the improvements that we will endeavour to make. More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for four nights to attend a wedding locally. Given an upgraded room to junior suite in the courtyard. Room was okay apart from the double bed, I would have preferred a king bed. Room had all normal amenities expect air con which was required. The hotel it's self is a rabbits warren with bit of in every direction. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a group of 6 we meet annually and very much look forward to our stay. Two of us are non golfers so spa facilities are important, I was unable to book a spa session as it was closed for the afternoon (this was mid week). The golfers very much enjoyed the beautiful courses and the gym is one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having used Marriott Hotels in the past I was looking forward to a perfect golfing break but ended up disappointed. The golf was good and the accomodation ideal, it was food and service that was lacking. Breakfast, not a problem as it was buffett style and so you helped your self to what ever you required. The failing was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your valueable feedback. It is of great concern to us that you did not enjoy your evening meal and your feedback shall certainly be reveiwed to ensure improvements are made. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to St Pierre when you can experience first hand the improvements made. More 

Kildare
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Platinum for Life Member of Marriott Rewards, I have stayed in almost every UK property and have to say this is the nicest location, superb facilities and excellent helpful staff. We stayed in a lakeside room which was a real treat, had room service which was prompt and still hot even though it had to come by Golf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back before too long. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not a golfer, but I find golf resorts very enjoyable. So is this Marriott. Great green landscapes. It is an old, impressive and renovated property. They have excellent and spacious fitness center where you can do a real workout whether for aerobic or muscle training. The pool is indoor and nice and the changing room are spacious and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food very good ... Golf excellent ... Staff really helpful . We went as Marriott members from The Forest of Arden and San Pierre is a superior hotel in every way. Only downside is the price of bar food and room service (£15 for a burger and chips ??). Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(10)
  • Lakeside Village(4)
  • Very nice(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.6 mi away
Castle View Hotel
Castle View Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chepstow
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
11.1 mi away
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay