We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Chepstow hotels

Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beaufort Square, Chepstow NP16 5EP, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow to your Saves list
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Chepstow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Man_o_Kent England
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    13
    14
    23
See reviews for
19
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is pretty well situated for the town, being in the centre. Its similar to the George at the other end of the High Street but is usually more expensive. There is limited parking on a very steep entrance round the back, but there is a paid car park a short walk away. Both difficult in the summer months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a lovely hotel. It is in a lovely position of the city centre shops and the nearby castle of Chepstow. Lovely staff very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was lovely , tea and coffee, biscuits and even mints in the room. I have travelled to various areas in the U.K in different hotels and chains and this has to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
S. Devon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a really good position in the centre of Chepstow. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well-cooked and the room was very clean and comfortable. TV failed to work in first room we were given, but the problem was immediately resolved and we were given an even nicer room. An excellent base from which to explore

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Beaufort Hotel with my partner as we were attending a function there that evening. After booking in on a freezing cold day at 3pm we entered our room only to find out that it was freezing cold. After questioning the receptionist about the heating that didnt work, we were told that it doesnt get turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear that you didn't have the experience with us that we aim to deliver to all our guests. In regards to your issue with the heating, I can only apologise that you were given a unsatisfactory response by a member of our staff. I can assure you the proper protocol should have been that... More

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Not enough room in the car park so we had to use a public car park which we had to pay for. Although it was not expensive, the hotel's website should state clearly that car parking is limited. Room clean but badly in need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom with grey sealant around the bath. Single glazed draughty windows. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the memorable experience with us that we aim to give. In regards to your comment regarding the lack of car parking space, we had a full restaurant at lunch, a full hotel and a function on so our car park was full. The car park opposite that you were... More

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a large family suite for the four of us and we were quite comfortable--The hotel is centrally located to the town, castle, train station, and bus stop. It's an older place, but our room was bright and clean. If you need a lot of help with carrying bags and stuff, this may not be the place for you;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and you found our staff friendly and efficient. Although we do not have a designated porter here, the option to have help with your bags should have been offered to you, so I can only apologise that you didn't receive this. I will be sure... More

Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We ate here on recommendation of the manager of our B&B Coach & Horses (also reviewed) and really enjoyed it. My lamb chops were just cooked to perfection, the service attentive and the wine very drinkable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comments and I am happy to hear that you had a memorable dining experience with us. I will be certain to pass on your compliments to our chef! We look forward to welcoming you back to dine and hopefully to stay with us in the not so distant future.... More

Brockworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We held our Corporate Christmas Party at the Beaufort Hotel on the 20th of December. The Event Space was set up beautifully and the food was excellent. The staff were attentive to our needs, worked quickly and were very friendly - accomodating all of our requests. The DJ was great and everything was decorated nicely. I would highly recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Event here with us, and that you felt our dedicated team added to your enjoyment with a high level of customer service and professionalism. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our chef and to our DJ!! We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed NYE 2013, excellent staff, good value, old but excellent would be my overview. Some of the reviews on here are probably from those that pay less and expect more. If you are after a simple, good, honest hotel the. Go here. Kooky rooms, weird angles and unique styling keeps it fresh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We aim to deliver high standards of service and professionalism and I'm thrilled that you felt this is what you received. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Antony More

Cardigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked for one night earlier in the year and decided to stay an extra night, By the time we got there the price had gone up but the manager honoured our original price and we had a great time. The staff were friendly and professional; going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcvc, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again next year. Kind Regards Antony More

Been to Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow

Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Chepstow
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow Wales
Address: Beaufort Square, Chepstow NP16 5EP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.