We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dunkeld hotels

Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring Breaks from £109
Save Saved
You added Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire to your Saves list
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Dunkeld
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Ianlivi Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,013 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    357
    200
    108
    40
See reviews for
173
576
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Only stayed one night on a 5PM Great Deal (and great it was) DB&B, afternoon tea, late check out and hour in the spa. Staff were very professional and friendly and the welcome dram when we arrived was well received! Room was large considering it was a standard with all the facilities required and recently redecorated. The lounge/restaurant are currently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful setting, remote quiet close to a pretty town with history. Lovely area to wander and walk Staff are very helpful Rooms have good amenities such as an iron trouser press kettle coffee and tea

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night for DBB deal. Staff were very welcoming and efficient. Hotel was full but that didn't affect the service. The quality of the food for both the evening meal and breakfast was excellent. Room was modern and probably recently up-graded in terms of decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kindest Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Scottish Highlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel last weekend for a family gathering. We have stayed here several times before so knew what to expect, but I was surprised to see how much the hotel itself has deteriorated. Housekeeping needs to be upgraded in that the place was thick with dust, especially in the lounge and dining room, and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we do have an ongoing program of maintenance for our rooms and public areas which we are committed too. We are elated you enjoyed the level of service from our team members and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Thought about giving three stars, but that's too harsh for what was a lovely one night stay. I give four stars as the setting is superb and our room - the Duke's Room was really nice and comfortable - fairly recently refurbished I think. Room would benefit from a more powerful shower and a mini fridge, but other than that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

Thank you for the four stars you have given us for your recent stay, your feedback is appreciated and we are elated you overall enjoyed your stay with us, your constructive feedback is welcome with regards to the breakfast and more organisation was required on the morning you dined. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took my mother, who is in her 80s, for two nights mid week on a dinner, bed and breakfast spring break deal. Our twin bedroom on the ground floor was very comfortable with everything we needed. It was very quiet despite overlooking the car park. The staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive throughout. The three-course dinners were creative, delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review we are pleased you and your mother had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the hotel and facilities we have to offer. Hope you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped here for lunch however ended up just having a cup of tea as that is all the waiters could manage. Tried a few times to get served. Even complained to the manger who seemed disinterested. This is a great pity as the location and Hitlon name should be a recipe for a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

We are profusely sorry your visit was not as anticipated and apologise for your disappointment, this is certainly not the standards we want our guests to experience. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great 3 days at the hotel. Food good limited menu. Staff great and made our stay very enjoyable. Limited menu and wine we wanted not available we're our only complaints. We intend to return later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your short break and we are pleased you will return in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More

Largs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have visited many times over the last 20 years and still come back again. The location could not be better for a couple of nights peaceful escape. Great walks from the hotel along the banks of the Tay and a slightly longer Hermitage walk up the banks of the Braan helps to unwind and relax. There is also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

We are pleased you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry there was certain aspects of your stay that were disappointing, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service. We are also pleased you recognised the ongoing refurbishment work we are completing and it is our aim to maintain and enhance our beautiful hotel. Your... More

warwick
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for three days as part of a fishing group and the fishing run by Simon was great. The hotel itself is ok if a little tired but the restaurant is just out of control. Each night it took at least an hour for the first course with waiting staff running around like headless chickens with no supervision or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, responded to this review

We are sorry to read you were disappointed with our Food and Beverage offering and your feedback is appreciated. We will use the information you have provided us with to make changes and improvements within our hotel and it will assist further our aim to provide the very best customer care we possibly can. I have personally passed your comments... More

Been to Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire

Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Hilton International Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld
Dunkeld Hilton
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Scotland
Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Dunkeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Dunkeld House is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate in the beautiful Perthshire countryside, on the banks of the River Tay. With a wide range of activities and facilities both within the resort and the local area, it is the perfect getaway whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. The hotel has 98 guest rooms, Livingwell Health Club, [comfort zone] spa and on site activity centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.