We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dunkeld House

Hotel website
Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Special Offer
Prosecco Break from £109
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dunkeld House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    509
    555
    305
    162
    63
See reviews for
291
918
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1594)
  • Mar-May only
    (445)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (483)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The danger here is that standards can slip if the managment don't pay attention.This recent visit was not up the that of some past stays. Most can cured by training, a couple of examples : the waiters really don't need to rush around the dining room ,not relaxing for the diners. Some of the glasses that have cold drinks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel while attending a wedding here.We booked 2 double rooms and my partner upgraded ours to a suite which looked onto the car park towards the river,we had a small balcony to.Our room was quite modern,but the walls and skirting boards were marked and chipped,also cobwebs above the bed.My mother in laws room was awful,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights on a cycle trip. Have stayed here before but this visit was not as good as we had expected. On arrival there seemed to be a lack of conformity as to whether or not there was anywhere to store bikes. This hotel is ON a Sustrans bike route!! In fact there were no covered secure places.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night in this lovely Hotel very comfortable bed lovely room, staff excellent food good very nice experience all round would certainly stay again wonderful setting very Scottish made to feel very welcome Lovely gardens and you can walk into Dunkeld which takes about 20 minutes well worth the walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Teresa F Thanks Teresa for your very favourable comments on Tripadviosr and so lovely to read you had a fantastic time with us, we will without doubt look forward to you returning. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went for a spa day and lunch. Had a wonderful two hours in the spa using the pool, hot tub, stream room and sauna. All were perfect and very relaxing. Lunch was absolutely delicious. We both had salmon starters and salmon main courses followed by Eton Mess. A lovely walk in the beautiful grounds afterwards completed our day. We tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Foodie50XX We are delighted to had a marvellous day with us and I have shared your thanks with our team. We are full on certain dates in October but not for the whole month and if you phone our internal reservations team on 01350728333 they will assist you with your booking. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you... More 

Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a gold member I was given an up graded room which was no better than a budget hotel. Resturant manager was hopeless, all the waiters running around with no customers entirely happy. Restaurant staff seemed to be totally demoralised.It was organised chaos. Food quality was very poor for a hotel of this standard. Breakfast was a bit better but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear GrahamScotland Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is with sincere regret our team were not perceptive to the customer requirements and we will utilise your feedback with our Management and Food and Beverage team to ensure we learn from our errors. We are sorry we let you down but pleased you enjoyed the... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel in April as a group of ten to celebrate my mother in law's birthday. I have previously stayed here some years ago but the standards have fallen quite considerably. The position of the hotel is wonderful and the swimming pool is also good however that is where the positive points stop. We booked into a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Alison M Thank you for your concerns regarding your family stay in April. We are sincerely sorry your food and beverage experience at our hotel was disappointing and we let you and your family down. Your feedback highlights additional staff should have been on duty to deal with customer requirements in our Garden restaurant and can understand your frustrations... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Hilton Dunkeld for a last minute night away. Booked the Atholl Suite which was lovely but the en-suite bathroom and particularly the shower, was disappointing. Had a lovely dinner and the service was good. Lovely breakfast as well. We've been to Hilton Dunkeld a few times and will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn M Your feedback is very welcome and it's a pleasure to share with my team, apologies for the disruptions with your bathroom in the Atholl Suite and I will have our maintenance team investigate. It will be a delight to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

on arrival my wife wanted a glass of lemonade, had to send it back as it had open for so long it was totally flat, we should have known to walk out then, but no we waited for our lunch which was one of the worst meals we have ever had first of all we had bought a voucher from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear dibbleduff Thank you for your concerns and are sorry your experience was not more satisfying and have shared your experience with our Food and Beverage department . The voucher you purchased from itison included full use of the leisure facilities for the day and lunch for two people which does not make it cheaper thank our table d'hôte lunch... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Hilton Dunkeld as we were attending a wedding. Booked to stay for one night. The room was nice but very over priced. Wedding was amazing, beautiful setting for a wedding. Missed breakfast so had lunch the following day in the bar. Ordered 2 soups and 2 very plain sandwiches (no salad, garnish, crisps - just 2 pieces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear gill029 Thank you for your review and delighted to read you had a wonderful day at the wedding you attended. The sandwiches are all served with salad and crisps as standard and our lounge menu items are priced individually on the menu you choose from and sorry you feel you did not receive quality for your money and the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • River tay(16)
  • Very good(16)
  • Evening meals(7)
  • Night stay(4)
  • Dinner bed(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Leisure facilities(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (184)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkeld
1.0 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
10.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#17 of 22 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
15.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay