We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dunkeld hotels

Hilton Dunkeld House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WINTER SALE NOW ON!
Hilton Dunkeld House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dunkeld House to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Linda G Strathaven, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    456
    247
    140
    52
See reviews for
232
754
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1318)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (281)
All months
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent a weekend here and were most impressed from start to finish. Reception staff were efficient and welcoming. The Duke`s room was ideal as it had a separate seating area where we could read or watch television. Downstairs were several comfortable seating areas alongside a cosy fire. The extensive menu offered impressive dishes all expertly served by well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times and it is a beautiful place and generally a peaceful haven for a little getaway.There are just a few little improvements required. 1. The door to our suite looked as though it had suffered an attempted break in! 2.There is no means of letting housekeeping staff that your room is ready to be serviced so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Set in wonderful grounds next to riverTay,long driveway up from the main road about a mile. Staff all very sociable and friendly. Very nice food and choices. Great sitting area in front of large log fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my husband stayed at the hilton last week. We had a fantastic time. When we checked in we were offered a whiskey or sherry which was a nice touch. We then asked to upgrade our room and we were offered several choices. We chose to stay at the general wade in a suite, which was fantastic. It had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 1 night midweek and it was blissful from start to finish. Got a nice little upgrade to the Tay room, lush and great views of river tay. Staff from start to finish friendly and very helpful especially the few female bar staff and restaurant staff that were on, can't remember there names. Highly enjoyed all the fires in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear r2hau2 Your experience is what we aim for every time and thank you for the five star review you have written. It’s overwhelming to read your fantastic comments about our team members and hotel and do hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are just back from a night in room 203 - never again! If you get allocated to this room, ask to be moved. The furniture looks like it hasn't been replaced since the 1980's - wear and tear I can understand but the surfaces of the tables etc were all bubbly and cracked, one of the bedside lamps seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear RoMac11 We are genuinely sorry you were extremely disappointed with your room. The room you booked was a standard double and are aware some of our room stock in this category is due for refurbishment and do hope work will be carried out later this year. Our feedback has been shared with our room care team and they will... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a nice break away. Check in was very vey professional, but welcoming. Our room was clean, but mattress needs replaced! My husband and I both had sore backs in the morning! Apart from that it was fine. Evening meal was a wee bit confusing for us and staff as we were offered the dessert menu before we had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear carnic_10 Thank you for reviewing our property and on the whole we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your constructive feedback regarding the mattress and service in our dining room has been shared and will look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic scenery set in the Tay valley. Very peaceful and perfect for a winter break. Our accommodation (Athol lodges set within the grounds) is first class and very well appointed as is the local on site leisure centre. Lots to do for active types or great easy walks along the beautiful stretches of he River Tay to the local village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear jack r Thank you for your lovely comments on our lodges at Hilton Dunkeld we would be delighted to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at the resort in one of the Grand Vacations bungalows, although chalet is probably a better word for them. They're massive, very well furnished, and provide a lovely feeling of disconnection and serenity, all while including easy access to the traditional hotel amenities. We were able to utilize the full hotel grounds and the restaurant, both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear dmp22 What a review, you have visited most of Scotland on your stay at the lodges at Hilton Dunkeld and it was a pleasure to read your comments. Thank you for choosing HiIton Dunkeld as your base while visiting Scotland, we are pleased your expectations were met and do hope you will come back and visit us again in... More 

York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for six nights in one of the upstairs General Wade suites over New Year. The rooms in General Wade House were last refurbished in 1999 but they allow you to take your dogs. So therefore we don’t mind the odd scuff mark on the wall, the odd cracked tile and the odd patch of worn carpet. However we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Scottieclan We thank you for your comments and overall we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sincerely apologetic for the cleanliness standards in your room and this level of housekeeping is not acceptable but are pleased it was resolved quickly. We are sorry for the lapse in service you received on the 29th December and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Dunkeld House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dunkeld House

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dunkeld House 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dunkeld House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Hilton Dunkeld House Scotland

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay