We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dunkeld House

Hotel website
Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Dunkeld House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Dunkeld House
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    508
    272
    155
    58
See reviews for
256
846
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1459)
  • Mar-May only
    (434)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An impressive country house and a great base for our first trip to Scotland. Enjoyed a good couple of days in the Hilton. We only ate Breakfast in the hotel which had a good choice of the Hilton classic breakfast. The hotel has a long drive from the village and it is a good walk into the village. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Dunkeld many times when travelling to Scotland on business and each trip has been a pleasant experience, but not the latest one sadly. Having arrived on a Sunday evening, was pleased to see a Scottish wedding in full swing, maybe not so pleased to hear the music at very late stage in the evening. Myself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear hounditz Thank you reviewing your recent stay to Hilton Dunkeld on business and we are extremely sorry you have left Hilton Dunkeld disappointed with your experience. Building relationships with our customers is our priority and you have been very loyal to our hotel previously choosing us over other hotels and we would like to mend this relationship with you... More 

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last year my wife and I spent two weeks in Scotland, several days in London. We stayed at the Hilton Dunkeld House property. The estate had charm and the countryside, people and other nearby sites were most rewarding. Quaint villages, real down to earth people! Used the Dunkeld House as a base and visited a large portion of the country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Joe W Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel last summer and choosing Hilton Dunkeld as your base to explore Scotland. It's very encouraging to read your review of our hotel and the service you received, we do hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Midlothian, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time. Excellent hotel, in a great location. Food great and staff very helpful. Great place to relax. Going back again very soon. However, bed was rock hard, woke up every morning with a sore back. Hardest bed I have slept on! Was told it was because the mattress was new. I hope I get a used bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear HappyFamily11 Thank you for your five star review of our hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay but am sorry to read you found our new mattresses too hard, let us know when you are returning and I will ask our housekeeping team to put a mattress topper on the bed. We will look forward to welcoming... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent two lovely days at the Hilton Dunkeld House and have really enjoyed it. We requested a ground floor room, and were located to General Wade's House which was very cosy, warm and comfortable. The very short walk to the main building for meals was delightful, since we headed first towards the River Tay which runs through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Alma J Thank you for your very kind words on your recent visit to our hotel, its fabulous to read all aspects of your stay were delightful and you enjoyed the beautiful estate we are very fortunate to be situated on. Wi-fi is complimentary in our hotel for but you can pay for a premier service if the complimentary... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend several nights here while competing on a bike race in the highlands. The hotel is situated on a river in an extensive country estate - you drive at least 1km from the hotel entry to get to the hotel itself. Its grounds are extensive and the views are beautiful. The hotel has a lovely courtyard overlooking the river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear JTMSydneyLondon Thank for reviewing your stay while visiting Perthshire for a bike race and choosing Hilton Dunkeld for your base. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased you encountered warm and friendly service from all our team members. We are sorry you found our mattresses firm and these have recently been replaced and understand everyone... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I visited Hilton Dunkeld House last November and what an absolute treasure it was. From the second we entered the hotel until the very last minute before we left the staff were always so attentive and caring. The food in the restaurant was beautiful both in the evening and for breakfast. At breakfast we were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Vicki D Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it's a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and your experience was enhanced by our caring and attentive team members. We do hope you will return very soon again. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Fantastic food, attentive waiting staff. Beautiful surroundings with lovely walks. Comfortable beds and good size room for 2 adults and 2 young kids. I would have given Dunkeld Hilton 5/5 if it wasn't for the below. It took 3 requests to unblock sink in our room. Unfortunately, the boiler to heat the water for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear babyjune05 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor we are pleased you all enjoyed your family stay at our hotel and the very positive feedback you have given our team. We are however very disappointed we did not respond to your maintenance requests efficiently and unfortunately during your stay we did encounter a problem... More 

glasgow
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a two night break at Dunkeld , lovely room front facing out to The River Tay, though not very roomy has comfortable bed and adequate. ..... The staff were all very attentive pleasant and helpful . the welcome drink wad a nice touch. ... Was a little dissappointed with breakfast , Although there is a wide choice the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear steiff Thank you for your constructive comments of your recent stay at Hilton Dunkeld. We are sorry to read it was not flawless and your feedback is important to us to ensure we utilise it to improve on the standards and services we deliver, our Head Chef Gordon has certainly taken your feedback on board. Thank you again for... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the joy of staying 3 nights over Christmas. The hotel is very comfortable maybe a little tired in placed but retains a nice homely atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. The Christmas package had lots of nice events such as Fizz reception on Christmas Eve, transport to watch night service in Cathedral and bucks fizz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Jannette B Thank you for the review of your stay at Christmas, it's such a joy to read and share with our staff your fantastic feedback. We are elated you enjoyed the content of our Christmas package and its all organised for Christmas 2015! We will look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas if not sooner. Kind Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities