We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dunkeld hotels

Hilton Dunkeld House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Prosecco Deal
Hilton Dunkeld House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Dunkeld House to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
A recent review
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    402
    229
    126
    50
See reviews for
207
665
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1181)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (222)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hilton Dunkeld.....an hour and a half from Glasgow by car takes you to this wonderful hotel. Friendly staff cant do enough for you. Rooms are of the high standard you would expect from Hilton. Food is reliable, with a good variety. For us the stunning countryside that the hotel is situated in is the reason we keep going back. Beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely taken aback at the stunning location. Room was comfortable and bathroom very satisfactory. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and it was great. Lots of choice and everything fresh. We would highly recommend it if you are in the area looking for somewhere to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear ayelbee Thank you for recommending our hotel and facilities so highly and we are delighted you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Dunkeld. We do hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel and fantastic friendly staff. We couldnt fault this hotel, the service and food was first class. For dinner the set menu had a nice choice and breakfast was hot and tasty. Staff I would like to mention who stood out are Lesley and Claire at reception on checkin, Anji and José at dinner, Dot and Thomas at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Aiden L Your review is a great motivational factor for each individual team member you have mentioned and we are delighted you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Dunkeld. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friends recently booked in for an overnight stay to celebrate their 10th wedding anniversary, a very rare night away without the kids. I called the hotel on the morning of their arrival to order a bottle of something fizzy to be placed in their room as a nice surprise. I would expect that the hotel would deal with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear montymouse We are extremely sorry your requested bottle of Prosecco was not delivered to your friend’s room at the correct time and for the lack of customer service from the team member you spoke with when ordering the Prosecco. This is uncharacteristic of our team and please be assured we have taken your comments seriously and can understand your... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night only, great value for money, dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Great choice of food but would not recommend the roast beef- dry and chewy!! The room was adequate, clean but the furniture looked tired and worn. Overall the hotel is in need of a bit of TLC, NOT the 4 star standard you would expect... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear K13sty We are sincerely sorry you left Hilton Dunkeld feeling disappointed and please be assured your comments have been shared with our management team. We are sorry your room and evening meal was not to standard and please do not hesitate to contact myself the next time you visit Hilton Dunkeld. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

Alloa Scotland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dilapidated, dated, dirty, scruffy unkempt.... Dismissive staff, Extortionate bar prices, Cold food, dried out buffet breakfast, Extortionate room rates. One to keep clear of unless you want to be financially stripped! Half pint of cider (draft) and 1 25ml Whiskey £16.40 - Disgusted!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Bernard Kennedy I am unsure of the tyre of Whisky you ordered as we have many cheaper Whisky’s than you have mentioned in your review. We are disappointed you stay was not as anticipated and please do not hesitate to contact myself to discuss your review further as this is certainly not the lasting impression we want to give... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times. This visit was for 4 nights on a Dinner B&B rate. All staff were very welcoming and we immediately felt comfortable. Room was a standard double but of a good size and very clean. In the dining room the food was good and the service excellent. Staff were always attentive. The hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Ian R It’s an enormous delight for us that you enjoyed a perfect holiday at our hotel and thank you for the fantastic review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is in Dunkeld. you drive down a charming private road to the hotel. It all looks very grand and and expensive. The staff were lovely and very helpful with great knowledge of the area. myself and boyfriend did clay pigeon shooting which was great fun the evening meal was lovely. obviously a great cook the breakfast was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear jane h Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and others it’s great to read you had a great stay at Hilton Dunkeld and received professional service from our team, we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

Hawick
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a break from a busy season running our B&B, 3 nights DBB - beautiful gardens and wanders down to the town, fantastic choice of walks all around. Food was superb at breakfast and dinner. Staff worthy of mention were Thomas (salt of the earth) and Brigita (efficient and professional). Rooms were clean and fine, though beds and pillows were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Hassendeanbandb Thank you for the lovely review and I have personally informed Tom and Brigitta of your praise for them, it’s wonderful when our team members are personally recognised for their hard work and a great motivational factor for the team. Glad you were able to relax during your stay from our busy lives and do hope you will... More

Freuchie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we moved in the beds it sounded like a tractor was going through the room therefore we were constantly woken during the night. The food standard and service was very good. The rooms need some maintenance - the double glazing in our room was blown.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dunkeld House, responded to this review

Dear Ronald We are sorry to read your night was disturbed by a noisy bed and we will have our room care team investigate. Thank you for the lovely feedback for our Food and Beverage team and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald Hilton Dunkeld More

Do you own or manage Hilton Dunkeld House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Dunkeld House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dunkeld House

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dunkeld House 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dunkeld House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Hilton Dunkeld House Scotland

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Dunkeld House