We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Hunter's Quay | Dunoon, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
Hunters Quay Holiday Village
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    61
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
115
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
glasgow scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent the weekend in one of the lodges. The lodge was old fashioned but fresh and clean. Beds were very comfortable and linen spotless. We stayed in one of the lodges instead of a caravan. Was more expensive but worth it. The hotel entertainment was great for the kids. Next door in the arcade was very expensive as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week with our children and grandchildren during the school Easter holidays at Hunter’s Quay Holiday Park just outside Dunoon on the Clyde coast. We took two lodges, one 2 bedroom and one 3 bedroom. The lodges though fairly old were very well maintained and equipped, each had a main toilet and shower as well as an en... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't believe that I paid 940 pounds for a week in a so called 5 star hot tub cabin the pictures looked good on the sight not the same when you get to it the hot tub is worth more than the cabin never again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't recomen highly enough, all the staff were fantastic and the go active team were great with the kids. We had a leak on our shower and it was quickly fixed, the scenery was beautiful and seen loads of wild life. The night entertainment for faimlys was good to. We will definitely be back. Well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We have recently reviewed our family entertainment offering so we are delighted to hear that you thought it was Fab! See you here again Elizabeth More 

argyll and bute
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First night waited an hour for our order in restaurant, table next to us got order first when we were there before them, no apology and didn't even offer to take soft drinks of Bill, Jacuzzi was told no under 16 s, every hotel we have been to has never said that ! Amusements a joke bingo lasted 20 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Front Office Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the park. This isn't the usual way our food and service operate, please accept my sincere apologies for what was clearly lacking in customer service. I will pass your comments to the arcade machine supplier. If you care to email me directly prior to your next visit and I will... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have eaten here on a few occasions and have always enjoyed my lunch except for yesterday Thursday 16th April 2015. Firstly went inside to order lunch, waited to be severed but the member of staff serving severed other staff before me which wouldn't have been a problem if he had said. I then placed my order and went outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Front Office Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your latest dining experience at Hunters Quay wasn't up to the usual high standard that you have experienced previously. If you care to email me directly: Elizabeth.bell@argyllholidays.com, I will speak with the our head chef and food and beverage manager and respond back to you. Elizabeth More 

Falkirk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great accomadation,activities really disappointing Booked a hot tub lodge for busy family of four. The lodge was perfect, spotlessly clean and couldn't fault it, well done to the Found staff at reception very polite and helpful, willing to go the extra mile with an enquiry. The whole site is well maintained and clean and tidy. Children age 16 and 9.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, General Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with regards activities. The bike hire , horse riding and quads that you mentioned are all provided by third party suppliers, not the actual park itself, and I will take forward your feedback to them. I am glad that your family enjoyed the Clays and Argyll Voyageur Canoes experiences. I do... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent 5 night break in one of the caravans. 4 adults 1 child. we had a great time. We travelled just before easter break and it was very quiet. The swimming pool and soft play area was great fun for my daughter. We travelled between loch eck and innellan also on our trip. great park for kids at innellan west... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Front Office Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you all enjoyed your break. The good news fibre optic is due in Dunoon this year, so that should improve internet service. I would thoroughly recommend a hot tub unit for your next visit! See you soon Elizabeth More 

Falkirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Our family (four adults and two kids - grandparents along for the ride) stayed in a three bedroom lodge which had more than enough room to accommodate all of us and which was spotlessly clean too. Oh, and the beds are extremely comfortable. There were lots of activities available for the kids who were unbelievable well looked after by Kirsty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
argyllholidays001, Front Office Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that our Go Active Instructors were a hit with the kids! Thanks for taking the time to highlight Suzy and Kirsty! See you here again soon Elizabeth More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

As a family with 3 children under 5, we stayed in a Beech Hot Tub Lodge for a week, which was very relaxing as expected. Great size with everything we needed & we got good use out of the Hot Tub (even when it was snowing) when the kids were in bed. The facilities were great for our kids. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Front Office Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you back in Summer! Elizabeth More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question