We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hunter's Quay | Dunoon, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
Hunters Quay Holiday Village

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
119
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Stockton-on-Tees
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked 4 nights in a lodge as a short break. We wanted peace and quiet, no work and time just to chill out. This was a perfect location to do just that. Our lodge was very comfortable - two bedrooms and two bathrooms so our 13yo had her own bathroom. TVs and a DVD player, balcony and a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the lovely peace and tranquillity around our Park. Hope to see you back here soon Bets wishes Elizabeth Bell Group Operations Manager More 

Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back at Hunters Quay for the fourth time in 6 years and had a great time again. With wife, 2 and 5 year old children. Stayed in a 2 bedroom caravan which was lovely inside, close to the shop and the restaurant. 5 year old went to the children's club 3 mornings and really enjoyed it. Kids loved the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family break and that the kids enjoyed our Go Active Activities.Hope to see you back hear soon Best wishes Elizabeth Bell Group Operations Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned today from Hunters Quay, a last minute panic booking on Saturday morning as couldnt find anything nearer to home. Used to caravan holidays at your typical 'Park' or 'Haven' so our lodge was a lovely surprise as far nicer than the accommodation we are used to, basic but clean and comfy and everything we needed for our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We take all feedback, positive and negative on board in order to improve our offering and facilities within the holiday village. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hunters Quay Holiday Village in the near future. Regards Elizabeth Bell Group... More 

Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Hunters Quay for a 3 night stay on May Bank Holiday weekend. Great site lovely staff only problem was the grill for food and service. Frozen chips but this is a problem throughout Dunoon. Good selection of games in entertainment centre and wifi available in main building for your Facebook updates etc. Hope to visit again and try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback. Glad to hear you ad a peaceful and relaxing time. See you here again soon Elizabeth More 

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing & rather over priced as facilities are in need of upgrading. 3 night stay with my 9 & 4 year old boys. Lodge was in need of an upgrade & tv was somewhat hit & miss as it kept going out of sync! Wifi...don't buy! Managed to get a refund from PayPal as we were unable to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that your holiday didn't live up to your expectations. We will take on board your comments and take appropriate action. Thanks Elizabeth More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not all its cracked up to be. Desperately needs upgrading in kids play area, entertainment lounge and lodges. You get more for your money elsewhere. Dunoon itself is dead and if the weather is poor you'll be left twiddling your thumbs. My daughters are 9 and 4, the only activity we could do as a family that week was go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't think Dunoon itself had much to offer your family. Our age range for our Go Active activities is dictated to us by the governing bodies, that cover the activities e.g. Archery GB, Fencing UK, BASC so it was unfortunate due to the age gap between your children there wasn't an activity suitable... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in Colonsay Village beautiful location, it's a bit of a trek from reception though and it's overlooking the holy loch . Lovely walk through the woods and you will find many rope swings for kids. Great facilities to use on a rainy day . I made great use of the gym and pool facilities. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear you are looking forward to your next visit. Elizabeth More 

greenock
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I along with our two children had a three night stay here in a two bed premier caravan as a wee last break as a family of four before our third baby arrives in summer. We arrived to a seamless check in and friendly faces. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and we soon settled ourselves in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that your family all had a good holiday. I do hope that your inner ear infection has cleared up and I am glad that our local hospital was able to get you sorted. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hunters Quay with the new arrival soon Elizabeth More 

glasgow scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We spent the weekend in one of the lodges. The lodge was old fashioned but fresh and clean. Beds were very comfortable and linen spotless. We stayed in one of the lodges instead of a caravan. Was more expensive but worth it. The hotel entertainment was great for the kids. Next door in the arcade was very expensive as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you had a great holiday, We look forward to seeing you back at Hunters Quay Holiday Village soon Elizabeth More 

Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We spent a week with our children and grandchildren during the school Easter holidays at Hunter’s Quay Holiday Park just outside Dunoon on the Clyde coast. We took two lodges, one 2 bedroom and one 3 bedroom. The lodges though fairly old were very well maintained and equipped, each had a main toilet and shower as well as an en... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that the kids enjoyed the activities and the pool facilities. I am sorry to learn that your dining experience didn't deliver and I have taken on board your comments with the food and beverage manager and head chef. We are looking at up grading the entertainment facilities later this year, which should address the issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities