We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Burlington Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Earls Avenue, Folkestone CT20 2HR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Burlington Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Staff are always welcoming especially the ladies at breakfast. Stylish rooms having been refurbished, quieter than I thought it would be and near shops, restaurants and the Leas, easy walk down to the Seafront as well.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and mention about our team of staff. All rooms are currently being refurbished to high standards, still keeping the old charm and character of the building. i hope to see you again soon. Best regards More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a one night stay as a present but extended it to two nights and so glad I did. Was very delighted with this beautiful hotel. Room was a lovely surprise with sea view, modern clean and warm . My daughter has just moved to Folkestone so will definitely be booking again. Staff very pleasant, and a nice selection at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for writing a review and glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Burlington. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had to give this 5 stars with the bargain price we got from Booking.com at £78 for 2 nights. The room was refurbished, very comfortable bed, great lighting, loved that we both had wall lights, & a double plug on the wall, the dressing table also had overhead lighting which was a good touch again with plenty of sockets a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stmoritz1960
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments have been passed to our team and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was amazing for our wedding in september 2015 Nothing was too much for the staff and all are very friendly and helpful. Rooms beuaitfully decorated. Wedding suite was newly decorated . Would recommend This hotel for wedding venue :)

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and thank you again for choosing the Burlington for your wedding. Your compliments have been passed to our team and I would like to take this opportunity to renew our congratulations.I look forward to welcoming you again at the Burlington in the future. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very lovely hotel. I wasn't expecting much because I got it on a deal on booking.com but I was very pleasantly surprised! My room was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff are friendly and warm and readily available on providing all information you may need. I would definitely recommend for a short stay and if it came to it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving a review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again at the Burlington. Best regards More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd overnight stay in Folkstone and was impressed. The Birlington is situated at the far end of the cliff top promenade with views across the channel. The hotel is fairly central to ones needs with the train and bus station, town centre and the harbour within 10 -15 min walk and the Leas Cliff Hall and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 249edward
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be pleased to know that all rooms are being refurbished to high standards, but still keeping the old charm and elegance of the building. Thank you for your mention about our team and I look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the Premier Suite, recently decorated and looking really good, with band and dancing in the Domino, and reception in the bar. The meal was excellent and everything arranged as we had asked. Joanne, as event organiser, was most efficient and friendly, and all the staff on the evening really impressed us with their helpfulness. We had an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peb70
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for leaving a review and glad to hear that you had a great party and nothing was much trouble. On behalf of Joanne and our team, I would like to thank you and hope to see you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely More 

kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel room was excellent in size and furnishings. Staff very friendly and helpful also food good. Will be returning. Marvelous building stained glass grand staircase very clean. The hotel is just a few paces from the sea front there is plenty to do and see In Folkstone lovely walks,shops and places to eat and drink.

Helpful?
1 Thank itzme86
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I was delighted with this hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming, loved to sit in the lounge in the evening, a big hotel. Beds were comftable. Breakfast was very filling - we had a full english. Shower massive. Clean rooms. Only complaint: Could do with a fridge to store food in especially if you are staying there for a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ruby1282014
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and nothing was much trouble. You will ne pleased to know that we will be adding in the near future some rooms with a small kitchenette and fridge for guests wanting these facilities when staying for longer periods of time. I look... More 

folkestone
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Having lived in the area for some sixty plus years and never visited this Hotel we were looking forward to eating an evening meal there as quests of an old school friend. Service was excellent, food first class but no atmosphere and rather chilly restaurant and lounge. Two days before New Years Eve so that was probably why we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peter w
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting a review and pleased to hear that you had a great dinner experience. The post Christmas period is always quiet but I recommend a return visit in Summer to enjoy sunny Folkestone at its best. I hope to see you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folkestone
0.9 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 9 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 stars 2,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 9 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#6 of 9 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#5 of 9 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay