We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Folkestone hotels

The Burlington Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earls Avenue, Folkestone CT20 2HR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Burlington Hotel to your Saves list
The Burlington Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Folkestone
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alison F Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    129
    67
    28
    11
See reviews for
67
161
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful room, fabulous breakfast and very helpful, friendly staff. Special mention to Andy, in the restaurant (I think he is the Manager), he is so attentive and is very particular about the dining room, ensuring everyone is looked after and the tables are perfectly set. Very friendly and helpful and works very hard as he was always there!! (not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff are very helpful and attentive. Room is reasonably clean but the deco is very old fashion --- it is an old building after all. The wooden floors are very noisy when there were people walking upstairs. Very limited toiletries. We paid breakfast separately and it's good quality food. Location wise, it's on a quiet street, 2 mins from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WGC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights during sweltering weather on an Amazon Local deal. Found the hotel to be a stately old detached Edwardian building. Some rooms may have had sea views but ours didn't. Some rooms have been refurbished but ours hadn't - yet we found it to be clean and comfortable and have no complaints on that front. Yes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Three of my friends and I stayed for a weekend during July while we were visiting some friends in the area, we had The Burlington Hotel recommended to us and were not disappointed. We found the staff welcoming and attentive, even during busy periods, and the breakfast was well worth the price. The rooms were well maintained and comfortable, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future at the Burlington. Yours sincerely More

Kent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights during a very hot spell in July. The hotel is a very attractive period property, and is an excellent location by the sea. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately this is where my complimentary comments finish. The hotel cannot cater for the heat - there is no A/C, and fans (old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the heat. Such heat waves are very rare and unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning. Please note that towel rails are normally turned off in the Summer and this was resolved on your second day. I would like... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We like to visit different places for a long weekend and always look to stay in an hotel which is good value for money without being too basic. We were instantly welcomed to the hotel - friendly, attentive staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently which is always a good start. Really helpful about the local attractions and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review. Glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you again at the burlington. Yours sincerely More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in a standard room at the Burlington. The room was on the 3rd floor and was not one of the refurbished rooms but was very nice and exceptionally clean. Infact everywhere was really clean and tidy.The staff were very nice with a special mention for Ashley who was very helpful (even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving a review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the Burlington. As you probably noticed, the hotel is being refurbished with more rooms renovated in the near future. All our staff works hard to ensure your comfort and I thank you for your constructive criticism regarding the lack of... More

Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on our wedding night 30th June. Room was lovely. However we were woken early by workmen in the room next door which had been converted to a workroom. Had to step over all their stuff to come down to breakfast. Breakfast pretty poor for the price. This is supposed to be a quality hotel and had much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologise for the delay responding to you as I was on annual leave. There has been a mix up with the tweet you sent as the original email you mention did not come through to us for some reason. Please be assured that it is not our intention... More

Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night before and after going on a Saga tour. We found that the staff were very helpful,particularly on reception. Our rooms were very good., especially the refurbished superior room we had on our return. The food in the hotel was excellent especially the dinner menu . We would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future. Yours sincerely More

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time at the Burlington,loved the place and the location The staff were charming and could not do enough for you specially the big fellow behind the bar.The standard room we stayed in was very nice and had every thing you needed.Thanks very much for a nice break will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Burlington. Yours sincerely More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Burlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Address: Earls Avenue, Folkestone CT20 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burlington Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Folkestone
The Burlington Hotel Folkestone, Kent, UK

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

See which rooms travelers prefer