We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Folkestone hotels

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheriton High Street, Cheriton Parc, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Folkestone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
johnmcga London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (587)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    259
    116
    42
    20
See reviews for
172
258
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for a Saturday night, after attending a friend's wedding nearby. As this was early August, I guess we were staying in peak season. We paid £99 (including breakfast) for our stay. For that, we received a very basic, slightly scruffy room (similar standard to an Ibis or Travelodge) on the ground floor, overlooking the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had never travelled with our dog before so we were apprehensive about how we would be received - our stay was outstanding, with great staff, good room, secure parking and warm welcome. I would highly recommend as a start to your trip, and I hope Holiday Inn can maintain this and credit their staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great location for the Channel Tunnel. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, giving us the local take away menus and not just plugging their own restaurant. The even let you eat in the lobby/restaurant when you bring your own food in. The rooms are functional and clean if not spectacular but it is what is says on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived wet through from a very long journey to unfriendly reception staff. We were firstly given a disabled room which we hadn't booked when there were plenty of other spare rooms available. The bed had seen better days, lumpy and the pillows were flat and hard. Very uncomfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was self service with cheap offerings, great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here to be near the tunnel for the morning, not well signed and room smelled a bit and very basic. We luckily had booked to eat out - people were grumbling about the supper in the lift - breakfast was awful menu short, but muesli and unsweetened muesli not available (on order) natural yoghurt (on order) , so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location-wise the hotel is very convenient for the Channel Tunnel but our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was awful, especially for our two young children. When I complained the person at reception simply offered to spray the room with air freshener while we were out, which they didn't even do in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second or third time we've used this hotel prior to an early morning trip through the tunnel - yes its basic but it does what it says on the tin! Anita was on reception the afternoon we arrived (2 adults, 2 boys) and she was a fantastic ambassador for the hotel - very friendly, helpful too towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before on our way to France ideal location The rooms are clean although being so close to M20 there is a fair bit of constant traffic noise and I have to say from other guests shitting bedroom doors! Breakfast is adequate although I am pleased since my last visit they have moved the hot section to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave a review online and also for your patronage to the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. Please accept my apologies for any noise issues you encountered, we currently have corridor checks in place to monitor the noise levels from other guests. However I’m sorry this impacted your stay. I have... More

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 ad 2 ch en route to Disney Paris via euro tunnel. Ideal for an overnight stop, poor restaurant menu choices, limited breakfast menu, but completely adequate for the express branding Pros. - 10 mins drive Monday 8am to channel tunnel - comfortable modern room for overnight stop - clean, friendly staff Cons. - wifi code hassle, on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor. We have currently introduced a new evening menu as we have acted on feedback from other guests, I do hope you will return and try it. I was happy to note you have recognised our hotel as an Express and would like to thank you for your patronage to... More

Maidstone
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably sized rooms, nice and clean with the usual amenities. Very limited 'restaurant' menu, by the time we were ready to eat an evening meal (20:30 hrs), they had run out of food, and bizarrely, had a selection of take-away menus or alternative venues/restaurants within 5 mins drive ! Now I appreciate this is an 'express', mainly about the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I was delighted to read your positive remarks regarding our staff and amenities. Please accept my apologies for any shortfall with our food offering, I am however pleased to announce we have just launched our new menu, I do hope you will return and try it. I have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Address: Cheriton High Street, Cheriton Parc, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Kent, UK

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Folkestone with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is situated in a prominent position alongside the M20 motorway and the hotel has ease of access to all main national and international transport links. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurotunnel Channel Tunnel terminal which provides regular services to continental Europe. Junction 12 is within a few minutes drive facilitating connection to the national motorway network, the major airports and greater London. Paris and Brussels only 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer