We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Folkestone hotels

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheriton High Street, Cheriton Parc, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Folkestone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HappyFamily38 Nothern England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (563)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    253
    105
    41
    19
See reviews for
164
246
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nothern England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One night stay July 2014 prior to channel tunnel crossing. Very friendly staff excellent quick breakfast and fast and efficient check in and out. Did what it said on the can, clean and simple and perfect for the tunnel only 5 mins away in busy traffic .

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave review on trip advisor. I was delighted to learn you had a great stay and that the hotel suited all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Gavin Ethridge General Manager More

Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at his hotel as part of our journey and it has good standards for the price charged and the type of stay. The hotel was clean, bedrooms nice and tidy, beds comfortable enough, clean toilet and shower, good breakfast. The staff was always nice and helpful and we had a lovely family meal at the hotel restaurant. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind feedback. As you correctly detailed we are indeed an Express hotel and have differences to a full service Holiday Inns, with that being said i was happy to note that you had a good experience and enjoyed the facilities. Once again, thank you for your review Kind Regards Gavin Ethridge General Manager More

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove straight from work in High Wycombe on a Friday night and decided that we would not eat until we arrived at the hotel, we called ahead to check on the time they stopped serviing meals, and we were told 10pm great. We arrived arond 2050 hrs checked in and went straight to the bar so as not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased that you chose us for your accommodation needs; however it did come as a great disappointment to me that you experienced problems during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is perfect for a one night stop before the Channel Tunnel. Location is perfect. Hotel is clean, comfortable beds, quiet room, air conditioning, helpful friendly staff, free parking, and a pretty good breakfast too, and all at a reasonable good value price. What else do you want from a hotel called "Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel?" Do not book this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very accurate review, as you correctly mentioned we are indeed an Express and I was glad to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will ensure your positive remarks are feed back to the team. Kind Regards Gavin Ethridge General Manager More

Glasgow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here for overnight rest prior to joining Euro Train at Folkstone, having driven from Glasgow. Staff were excellent and very friendly, assisting us with storing our bikes overnight. Beds were really comfy and a great nights sleep left me refreshed for my drive from Calais down to Dol de Bretagne. All very clean and staff at brekkie were just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest As you can imagine I was delighted to read your feedback and thank you for talking the time to leave a post online. As you mentioned we are indeed a limited / budget hotel and was happy to see we achieved what we set out to do. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had traveled down from Cumbria to stay at the Holiday Inn Express so we could get the shuttle in the morning to travel on down to Le Mans for the Classic event. We were quite tired. On checking in we were made very welcome having parked my sports car in the safe car park, we were given an envelop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time and effort to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your positive comments surrounding your stay and recent experience. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the team so they continue to provide great service. Kind Regards Gavin Ethridge General Manager More

horsham,sussex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

value for money was good,but at other Holiday Inns far better breakfast including bacon which this inn did not have,also could do with a better bowl of fresh fruit. We also stayed in room 109 and the fan on the roof above was noisy keeping us awake. we also tried the wi fi but could not get our laptop to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any shortfall during your stay. Due to our operating brand standards we are currently unable to offer bacon, however I will ensure this information is feedback at a corporate level. Thank you for brining the noisy fan to... More

Glasgow,Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night en route to France. Staff were friendly and efficient. Family room was clean and all usual amenities were supplied. Sofa bed would suit a younger child. A bit hard and lacking support for a teenager. Foyer and seating area in reception/bar very limited and tired. Area needs a facelift and some new sofas as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear JDEcosse, Many thanks for taking the time to reveiw the Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone. I am so pleased that we were of a convenient location for your needs and we really appreciate your positive comments about the team and I will be sure they are made aware of this. I am, however, disappointed that our public areas did not... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stay at this hotel the night before leaving on the shuttle for France and again when returning. We were not impressed by the cleanliness and the amenities. Considering that this hotel seems to have full occupancy all the time due to it's proximity to the shuttle I would have expected better. It seems that they feel that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear lillimur3420, Many thanks for reveiwing the Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone we appreciate the time you have taken. I am extremely disappointed that our cleanliness levels were not to your satisfaction, we are always striving to provide the most superior service to our guests and I sincerely apologise that this was not the case during your stay with us. As... More

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We crossed the English Channel on Le Shuttle and stayed one night before driving up to Scotland. We had a room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed. The sofa bed had no support. Of course I didn't expect it to be like a bed mattress but it was pretty bad. The room was pretty standard and nothing outstanding.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear KRUS_87, Many thanks for taking the time to reveiw the Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone. I am very sorry to hear the you found our sofabed uncomfortable - as per our brand standards there are only certain products and services that we can offer, due to our Express status we are unable to provide bedrooms consisting of two double beds... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Folkestone with
any amenities

Been to Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Address: Cheriton High Street, Cheriton Parc, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Kent, UK

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is situated in a prominent position alongside the M20 motorway and the hotel has ease of access to all main national and international transport links. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurotunnel Channel Tunnel terminal which provides regular services to continental Europe. Junction 12 is within a few minutes drive facilitating connection to the national motorway network, the major airports and greater London. Paris and Brussels only 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer