We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Special Offer
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huddersfield West Premier Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Huddersfield West Premier Inn
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    60
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
69
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Llandudno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

About 28 members of my family (aged between 6 months and 63 years) stayed for two nights. All agreed that the rooms were spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. The lady on reception (Lynda) booked us all in and out and was really friendly and very professional, she was also a mine of information about the area and was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. Lynda and all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great little hidden gem, with great facilities near by. We were given a room that was overlooking the motorway and were initially sceptical about it as we thought it would be noisy but when we closed the window much of the nose was eliminated to the extent that we would not mind having the same room again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you received at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson More 

Wigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and very efficient staff. Close to the motorway so some noise but wouldn't put me off staying again as noise minimal. Rooms clean, modern and comfortable with a big TV. Breakfast food at the attached pub was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, and I will pass your feedback on to the team and also to the Manager of the Nags Head. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Louise Gibson More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an amazing stay, all staff are welcoming and friendly nothing was to big for them and when u travel with children more so a child in her terrible 2's lol but they made it easier Porter family thank you

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No facilities but that didn't matter as a lovely pub on their grounds. Staff were excellent, especially Lynda on reception! I had the job of booking 27 people in this hotel, families, couples, disability room and Lynda's help made it run smoothly for us all on check it. Wanted to bring the bed home, so comfy!! Spotless clean as newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield, especially Lynda. I will pass your feedback onto the manager of the Nags Head. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed from to Monday hotel was close to m69 but you would never know as very quiet rooms. The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming and happy to accommodate our need,giving us extra towels . Breakfast was served in the nags head a stone's throw from the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield, I look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind regards, Louise Gibson Operations Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel nice and quiet and bed comfy but dont expect a meal in decent surroundings .carpets are full of spilt drink/food ,cobwebs in the rafters ,all it needs is sawdust on the floor and spitoons in the corners ,meals are far too expensive for where you are sat ,never again premier

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. We are however sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Nags Head. Even though it is not part of Whitbread we do work closely with them and please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and will pass your comments on to the Manager. Kind... More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Booked 2 rooms as we travelled in a party of 3 adults. Both rooms were clean, warm and well presented, however, in one of the rooms the bed was uneven and sloped to the left. The people sleeping in that room hardly slept at all because of this and the following morning they had a four hour drive. We lifted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to receive your feedback. I do however appologise for the problem you experienced while staying with us, but please be assured that we have fixed the bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

An amazing stay, by far the best Premierinn experience to date, clean, comfortable, a bathroom that was gleaming, we were disappointed to leave. The attached restaurant is also fab, great carvery, friendly service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I will pass your kind comments onto the manager at Nags Head. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We thought about staying at the Premier Inn Central, as this was very close to the University of Huddersfield, where we were visiting the following day, but the difference in price and the fact that the university was only a 10 minute drive swung us towards Huddersfield West. We also had difficulty finding the hotel in the dark, and managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is making our guests feels brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub and from all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities