We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Huddersfield Central

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    245
    95
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
107
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location for the town centre and surrounding area and is located alongside the canal with barges. All of the staff we're friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a good choice for breakfast each morning. I'm very happy to recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...my origins are from Tropical climate and it is not easy moving from 45 degrees to 12 degrees Celsius- cloudy, rainy, gloomy... you get my drift HOWEVER i found a home away from home, warm, cozy and just huggable...staff were friendly accommodating and very helpful with any query i had. I was too hot and sweaty in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thankyou premier inn, we have just spent the most relaxing, stress free, peaceful night in this premier inn The hypno bed was extremely comfortable,crisp clean sheets, and comfy pillows, the room was spotless, the bathroom was well equipped with plenty of clean towels, toiletries, the water pressure was good, plenty hot water. sparkling mirrors. The breakfast was a good mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brit
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an overnight stay in this hotel in June and was, in the main, really pleased. The Staff ~ as I have come to expect of Premier Inn staff, everyone was lovely. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff in this particular hotel seemed to go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well.. .I was put in the annexe. ..After getting mixed up on parking. I ended up walking over a steep foot bridge with luggage ..It was a warm day today in Huddersfield. Got to check in...lovely lady settled me in. Now. ..Table Table next door. .STAY CLEAR. .....absolutely dreadful. ...why oh why do we still have these places that pretend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review us. Due to the location there is a footbridge from the canal side car park so we do welcome guests to drop thier luggage with us before parking up.Although the pub wasn't as you expected, I hope you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and hope it doesnt put you off returning. Kind... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got married and spent our wedding night at this lovely Premier Inn. We were welcomed very warmly and nothing was to much trouble. Our room over looked the canal and the canal boats that were moored. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We will definitely be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review us and thankyou for choosing to spend your special night with us. Its brilliant to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Natalie and the team More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have never stayed at a Premier Inn before but we will definately return. We stopped for 2 nights and could of stopped longer. The best bit of the room was the bath.. it was huge and for my husband.. the air con. Room 106, nicely decorated. The hotel is in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its great to see that your first time with Premier Inn won't be your last and its brilliant to know we made you want to stay longer. We hope to welcome you for another stay if you come to Huddersfield again. Kind regards, Natalie and the team More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights and the most impressive part of my stay was the service by the staff - all of them. That said, John exceeded the standard of most staff I have met in hotels. I asked about a guest laundry and John informed me they didn't have one. But he was not leaving it there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, I'm always proud to see how the team make a difference to someones stay and I'm glad you experinced this. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Natalie and the team More 

Kettering UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here several times previously, this time room was on ground floor. Noise from room above causing light fittings and window frames to vibrate. This persisted till well after midnight so complained to night duty staff. Upon check-out next morning, was offered full refund without question. This action alone illustrates their commitment to customer satisfaction, and has not put us... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing us, I'm sorry to see that you were disturbed in your sleep and we are looking into what we can to prevent this in the future. I'm pleased that the staff looked after you, and that despite being disturbed that you would still come and stay with us again- which we hope you choose to soon. Kind... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the night on business. Was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of my stay. The staff were amazing. I ordered a take away, expecting to go down to reception to pick it up, but the lovely male staff member took it upon himself to take it to my door. Breakfast was without fault. The ONLY issues I came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us, its brilliant to know you were impressed by your stay here and that the staff made you feel welcome and comfortable and brought your takeaway upstairs. We hope to see you again in the future on business or leisure. Kind regards, Natalie and the team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay