We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites

Wellington Mills | 70 Plover Road, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st off this is a positive review as the apartment ticked all the boxes. But I stay in a lot of these places and they all seem to make similar mistakes. 1st off I was in the York suite and it really was awesome. Lovely large open sitting room with kitchen,the sofa was big enough for 6/7 people to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi Daniel E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but sorry to hear about the factors that let it down. We have now replaced the TV remote, and will be replacing the microwave and toaster as soon as. Although I wouldn't... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We had some issues with the flat but I spoke to the reception before i left on some of the downfalls and they were lovely, apologetic and offered me a percentage refund too so we left happily. The flat was spacious, well heated ( which for us was very important being from Australia) and it had some luxurious features. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelling_badgipus
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi travelling_badgipus, Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review of Heritage. Feedback is essential to us and we always welcome it - good or bad! Again, I'm really sorry for the problems you encountered whilst you were with us. We have worked hard to refresh the Wellington Suite since you have stayed, and we... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights in a large studio, well equipped, very comfortable king sized bed, walk in shower and lots of hot water and fluffy towels, all you need in the kitchenette to make breakfast or heat a snack in the microwave. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Our second visit and will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank babs089
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi Babs089, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we love to hear feedback from our guests! I'm pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and it's great to hear that you'll be returning. Feel free to give us a call directly on 01484 489320 next time you book and... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stay here on almost a yearly basis and love it. its quirky rooms and apartments are tastefully finished and real value for money, and we will continue to use them in the coming years. It is perfect for visiting friends and family, with the apartments being so large it means they can come visit you too its like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FussyEater1981
HeritageYorkshire, General Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi FussyEater1981, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at Heritage Serviced Suites. I am delighted to hear about your most recent stay at Heritage, and even more pleased to know you had a lovely stay with us. Feedback is essential to us, and it's always lovely to hear... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed for one night would happily stay for a few nights. Very quiet, large great bathroom, lovely kitchen area Lovely suite great area for visiting and food. Near to Holmfirth, Huddersfield, Halifax etc.

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
HeritageYorkshire, General Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi Elisabeth W, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Heritage Serviced Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Feedback is extremely important to us, and it's always great to hear what we're doing well at - as well as what we can... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed at Heritage Serviced Suites with my partner recently and we were totally surprised by what we found! As we are used to staying in hotels together, the serviced apartments at Heritage were such a lovely and refreshing change. They are spacious, comfortable, cosy and most of all very private and quiet. We stayed in the Wellington Suite which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josie G
HeritageYorkshire, Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi Josie G, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Serviced Suites. We really appreciate the lovely feedback, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love you to come back again and try another one of our serviced suites - there are many more one-bedroom suites... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

We've just returned to London from our third long weekend at the Heritage Suites, this time in the York Suite. The apartments are beautiful and luxurious with really attractive architectural features. They are very tastefully furnished, comfortable, clean and peaceful. As always, the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. My husband enjoyed the steam room and sauna. The cleaners... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_JM_27
HeritageYorkshire, Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mrs_JM_27, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Feedback is important to us, and as a small company we are always working hard to improve our suites and offer the best to our loyal customers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed another stay with us, and thank you again for your repeated custom... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The first thing I have to say is that I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again! Travelling on business frequently, to find this time I had been booked into a serviced apartment by my company left me intrigued. Upon arrival I wasn't sure how the self check in worked (due to my company not forwarding the details... More 

Helpful?
Thank punderuk
HeritageYorkshire, General Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi punderuk, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review, and thank you very much for the lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I will pass on your comments to our on-call staff and our housekeepers who... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

First impressions - if you want the romance factor - forget it. You might expect a converted mill to look a little grim from the outside, but when we arrive there’s a large skip full of rubbish out the front of the building there’s the smell of chip fat in the air (presumably from the 'bistro' on the first floor?).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HertsDonkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Would definelty not come again and not recomend it! So before we had even arrived at the hotel they took money out of my bank account without warning or asking! Then when we arrived, we were told we would have complimentary candles in the room, these were tea light candles which were already half burnt. No attention to detail! We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LRxo
strawberry1986, Manager at Heritage Lofts Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lauren I’m aware that we have already discussed/ resolved this by telephone, however there are aspects of your review that I would like to address, as many are simply untrue: 1. Our confirmation email states that we take payment prior to stay, as it is a self-check in procedure. This is common in serviced apartments (and many hotels) and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#8 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#6 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgerton Guest House
Edgerton Guest House
#19 of 27 in Huddersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay